We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cherry Hill hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2349 W Marlton Pike, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 (Formerly Hilton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Cherry Hill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Babete Green Bay, Wisconsin
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    59
    30
    46
See reviews for
45
42
25
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel for what I paid was satisfactory. It served the purpose. HOWEVER, customer service does not only leave something to be desired, it seems it is frowned upon and even misunderstood. We first arrived at the hotel early, we realize this, and asked at the desk about the rooms, expecting we could check in but the rooms would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear LIRRWerner, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with check in and the service of our staff. Our goal is to provide friendly, seamless service to all... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older but undergoing renovation. The bed was comfortable as was the room. Bathroom was a little less pleasant but certainly not a deal breaker. I love the restful sleep package. Prices were great. The staff here were extremely friendly and always greeted you when you entered the lobby. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Babete, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have just completed a full renovation of all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry... More

Somerset, New Jersy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodations were average, We had to call for towels and iron. No refrigerator was provided unless you want to pay extra. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The buffet in the dining room was acceptable. Liked the free chocolate chip cookie at the front desk, nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Meg20, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the missing towels and iron. Please be assured that these concerns have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. We hope... More

Philly
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

VERY CLEAN, SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL. Room service at all Crowne PLaza hotels needs to fix issues it seems, and this is no different. (Ordered food...too much came that I was also charged for. Drinks for kids listed on menu as being incl. in price, but on check I was charged. Seems to be the same at all CP hotels I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear mindyourbusiness, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however, we do apologize for the issues you encountered with room service. Please be assured that these... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed here in March 2014 for a convention and had a great time. Location is great but the one downside is parking. This convention draws thousands of people over a three day period and it is tough to find parking for just the day, however if you decide to spend the weekend you are still not guaranteed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear kmc4601, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. The parking concerns have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. We look forward to seeing you again when the next Monster Mania event... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was a guest speaker at a convention and, as a general rule, convention hotels are loud and run down. As I checked in, a convention attendee told me to check my room, and listed all of the problems he had had with his in years past. However, from the beginning, everything was great. The manager was attentive and wonderful!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Check in was smooth(lots of people arriving & checking in at the same time) & room was available at 9:30 am. Hotel appears to have had a major renovation since my stay here 2 yrs ago. Facilities & staff were helpful & orderly. Room was updated & clean. Bedding comfortable. HVAC blower was loud. Elevator service continues to be slow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear potato4931, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We apologize for the elevator service. We also apologize for the service of our banquet department. Please be assured that these issues have been brought to the... More

Williamsport
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in January, when I first walked in I expected my stay to be amazing seeing that the hotel itself was very pretty. The restaurant looked nice and the coffee shop was a bonus. However there was no heat in any of the rooms on the 5th floor, I'm not even sure if any of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kate P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Responses such as yours can only assist us with improving the quality of our service. We apologize that there were issues with the heat during your stay. These issues have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members for... More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Felt so bad for our nephew and his bride......Bride was in tears food was never served until 10:15 at night and was cold. Wait staff was horrible. Had no clue on even how to serve. Our food arrived at 10:15pm the waitress served 2 dinners and left!!! My husband got up and served us our dinners from the tray! They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear beachladyNewJersey, We thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are communicating with the event contacts in order to resolve the issues. Again, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Best Regards, Brian Summers General Manager More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Switched our cocktail hour to a smaller room because they overbooked another event. Our dinner for 283 guests was served at 10:30 PM cold and overcooked. 90% of our guests did not even eat the dinner that we paid in ful for on Wednesday, 2/19/14. Our guests had to walk outside to get to our wedding reception. Our guests had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the event. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest at every event and it appears we did not meet yours at this event. We are communicating with the event contacts in order to resolve the issues. We thank you for the feedback and again sincerely apologize... More

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia
Address: 2349 W Marlton Pike, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002 (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, the largest hotel in South Jersey, outside Atlantic City. We are located just minutes from Center City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia Sports Complex and Garden State Market Place Shopping. At the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill, experience 408 well appointed guest rooms and suites that feature the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage along with complimentary high-speed Internet access! Enjoy breathtaking views overlooking the Philadelphia Skyline and beautiful Cooper River Park. We are 5 miles from downtown Philadelphia and less than 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. The lively Camden Waterfront is close by and Atlantic City beaches and casinos are just an hour away. If you're planning an event, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia/Cherry Hill. With over 43,000 sq. ft. of newly renovated meeting space, including two grand ballrooms and numerous breakouts, we can provide some of the most flexible space in the Philadelphia area. Our Crowne Meetings Director, along with our business center and in house AV services will certainly make for a productive meeting. Our Riverside Pavilion is the premier location for Philadelphia/South Jersey weddings, Indian weddings, bar mitzvahs and bat mitzvahs, or any other special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.