We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Special Offer
Save 20%
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Angelique S Wilmington, North Carolina
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    48
    21
    19
See reviews for
65
40
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a conference and it was relatively nice. Our room was nice and clean, which was a good point. Beds were comfortable. Free wi-fi was an issue because it was ridiculously slow and kept dropping the connection, so I kept having to sign on multiples times throughout the day. I realize that there were a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Angelique S, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your rooms but was sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay. I wanted to reassure you that your concerns are our concerns, and that we have passed your review on to the appropriate departments in order to ensure that similar... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a conference. Just for one night. When I first entered the front desk was very friendly. Always a good impression when they actually acknowledge you! So I was off to a good start. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. My room was on the side of the NJ Transit tracks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It's always great to hear such positive comments about our staff, and we are very glad that your experience with them was memorable. We are very sorry that you experienced some noise, especially since we know how important it is to have a good nights rest. The next time you are in the area... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel itself is ok, nothing awful to report, it is not adequately equipped for business travelers. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to a meeting I needed to attend, and I had a significant amount of work I needed to do the night prior that required internet access. Upon arriving at my room, I was incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced so many inconveniences during your stay. I completely understand how frustrating it must have been to not be able to settle into your room and use our complementary wifi. Unfortunately during the days that you were here, we... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The Hotel was very nice, as we walked in we were greeted by a very nice receptionist. The lobby was very comfortable with several chairs and couches surrounding a fireplace. People were sitting around reading and talking. We went to our room, it was large, with a great view and very comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and nicely arranged.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We are excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of our onsite Red, Hot, and Blue Restaurant on a night were we had live music playing. The next time... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is a good Holiday Inn. I have stayed here several times and am always satisfied with the whole experience. Quiet, clean rooms, strong WiFi and good selection on the TV. Comfortable beds, very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are always glad to hear when a guest has a pleasant experience and will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

From the friendly staff to the very comfy bed this hotel is in an excellent location and is perfectly priced! My boyfriend and I stayed here over Valentine's weekend and it was splendid. The room was nice and warm when we arrived, check in/check out was very quick. Had a great stay, would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had a very special Valentine's Day. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The rates they charge to stay in this dump might as well be highway robbery!! I checked in and was walking to my room down a hall and immediately felt unsafe. Random sketchy guy walking through the hall smoking. Rooms with screaming kids inside. A musty smell I can't even describe. I felt like I was in the projects or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your visit. We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience. Comfort and security is a top priority for us. While we cannot control our guests’ actions, we do make every effort to ensure that our guests feel safe and secure while on our... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We found this pretty decent deal for a handicapped room with a roll in shower so we decided to book it without checking it out in person first. When we got to the hotel we checked in and went to check out the room before we unpacked the car. It did not have a roll in shower like we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your visit. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. I know how important it is to have a room which meets your specific needs, and understand how frustrating it can be to have to settle for less. While we do offer handicap accessible... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We did not stay at this hotel, but used one of its banquet rooms to host a rehearsal dinner for about 45 guests on New Year's Day. Though planning this dinner from out of state, our collaboration with Colleen S. Carlin, the Catering Director at the hotel, helped to make the outcome of this event more successful than we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our property! We are so pleased to hear that your event went well. It is always wonderful to receive such nice complements about our employees. Please be assured that we have shared your comments with all of our staff members. It was a pleasure having you and... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The room was comfortable and the bed was really nice. Decent pillows. Very clean. The bathroom was a bit on the snug side, had to shut the door to get in the shower, but it was ok. Liked the tall counters, and the quick availability of hot water. The room over looked the pool, which also happens to be next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSM-2175, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, with the exception of a few minor issues. We hope that when you stay with us again, you will take advantage of our Best 4 Breakfast rate. For an additional $9 when you book, you receive a $25 voucher... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question