We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Executive Suites

3.5 of 5 30 Minue Street, Carteret, NJ 07008 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Hotel website
Special Price
15 percent off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Executive Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Executive Suites
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    28
    17
    24
See reviews for
62
55
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was happy to pay $10 more to stay here over the Sheraton at Raritan Center in Edison even though the Sheraton has a hot tub/pool/workout area - but these amenities are secondary over breakfast and wifi access. More importantly the service is so friendly and personal - both Monica and KP at the front desk were very accommodating especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was ok. Free breakfast and wifi, was a nice bonus. Bar was affordable and the service was great. No pool or hot tub, which was a little disappointing. There's isn't a lot to do thats within walking distance of the hotel. First room was disappointing. Three of us were put into a room with a king size bed. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I was here for 4 nights this past October and I was very pleased with my room. Everything was clean and the beds very comfortable. I had no problem with the maid service; the room was very clean when I would return in the evening. It was very quiet at night. I enjoyed the bar and the breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We were very happy to hear that we met and even exceeded your expectation of what an independent hotel convenient to Newark airport might be offering in terms of quality and comfort. As has been recently noted, we upgraded our breakfast and we were heartened to see you were satisfied. We will be pleased to welcome... More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Took my daughter from Mass. to catch a flight out of Newark. Since we got to the airport around 10:30 PM I needed a place to stay. This looked as if it would be convenient and the price was right. I had a late check in, but there was no problem. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We do try to provide a superior experience for all our guests and when we meet or exceed their expectations it makes us all feel proud. As has been noted we have upgraded both the rooms and the breakfast over the past weeks. We do hope that if... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My hotel stay began pleasant on a Friday evening. I was surprised by the room; however, the sleep numbers bed remote did not work and I had a sunken bed and an extra firm bed. I did not complain because the beds were yet comfortable. I went out on Saturday and returned before 8:00 pm to an almost full parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize that parking was such an issue at the hotel when you stayed with us earlier this month. The hotel ballroom was filled with a very large group of family and friends welcoming a serviceman for a homecoming after months spent abroad. If there is any issue that a guest experiences similarly in the future please bring it... More 

Bedford Hills, New York, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I am limited in where I can stay for a client in Woodbridge, NJ so I thought I'd take a chance at this hotel. It's quiet and the bed, towels, shower, etc are fine. But it's really a sub-par hotel if you're a professional traveler like myself. Here's the "no good" list: burn in carpet, stain on comforter, ripped shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We had all departments read your comments and have in the time you stayed with us, made changes, adjustments and refurbishments to rooms and to breakfast. New designer shower curtains, reupholstered furniture, improved bedding and room amenities have been some of the very recent enhancements which have gone into rooms this week. A brand... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend and the price was very reasonable for the area. The lobby and bar were nice as was the fact that they are not far off of the turnpike. The couch in the room was beat to hell and collapsed when you sat on it and the cushions didn't fit right on it. The cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. As many of our new guests now realize, we offer an attractive alternative to NY area hotels at a favorable price. Your comment about furniture which needs a little TLC has not fallen on deaf ears. We are currently in the process of updating and reupholstering dozens of sofas, chairs and ottomans... More 

Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Hotel was very easy to get to from interstate and else where. Parking was free (unlike downtown New York where it was $80. on a Sunday). We would leave the car here at the hotel take a cab to subway station ($10.00) and take subway downtown to Penn Station each day of our stay. Hotel was extremely clean, room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your recent experience. When we meet and exceed a guest's expectations it makes the staff feel proud. The convenience of our location seems to be a recurring comment from many of the most savvy travelers who come to stay with us. A quick jump on the interstate and you can be at Newark Airport, the Holland Tunnel... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just returned from a 4-day stay with a Diamond tour group from Tennessee. While the bed was comfortable, we had little to no hot water, little TV reception, and used wash cloths remained on the tub the entire stay. The Wi-Fi didn't work, and I can say nothing good about the breakfast, which never varied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We do apologize for the poor wi-fi and tv service during recent days as we were in the process of doing a long planned major upgrade to our newly installed Comcast high speed broadband service. The downside was this meant that on some days service was sporadic as routers and digital HD converters were... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Recently stayed here for a night on business. Nice and modern, great location near the turnpike, not far from Newark airport or NYC. It is in an industrial area so there isn't much within walking distance. But the hotel offers room service and has a bar downstairs. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel. When we exceed a guest's expectations everyone in the hotel feels proud. As many of our frequent and return guests from New York have come to realize, when doing business in New Jersey we offer an extremely convenient, comfortable base to operate out of. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue Street, Carteret, NJ 07008 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay