We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

632 Pennsville Auburn Road Suite B, Carneys Point, NJ 08069
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This hotel was OK but I would only use this as a last option if i could not find anything else. This was my first time and my last time staying there. I got a non-smoking room but when I entered the room smelled horrible and like someone had been smoking. In certain parts the floor was sinking in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback & the nice compliment for our friendly staff! We do apologize about the non-smoking room smelling like smoke. We certainly would have given you a different room immediately had we been alerted of that & you wouldn't have had to endure the smokiness. We could have easily solved that problem so your stay would’ve been more... More 

Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I went there as I was driving from Montréal to Cape Hatteras. It was not really clean, but it was ok to sleep for one night if you don't have high standard. When I was there, there was no noise, it was really quiet.The guy at the reception was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a peaceful stay. We are sorry to hear we fell short concerning the cleanliness; normally our housekeeping staff does a great job, as well as the rest of our hotel staff. We always appreciate issues brought to our attention so we can do better in the future. We hope to... More 

Hartford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Not a nice hotel, not clean, very loud. Put in the back building cause you booked online. People beating on your door at 2am and party's all night with the front desk not answering.. Would never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We always try to upgrade our online reservations when possible. You were upgraded & the building you stayed in is our interior corridor rooms, which are larger & have more amenities. We do have 24 hour front desk staff available to help guests with any issues. That evening the front... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The first thing that hits you is the stench of mold, mildew, and dirt. I had no idea what color the rug was supposed to be as it was absolutely filthy. The finish on the tub was peeling away. The leg of the table was broken and leaning in. If anything was to be put on it, the whole table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We apologize you were dissatisfied with your accommodations. We wished we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay with us, however, we are unable to be of service if we are unaware of any complaints. We would have gladly changed/upgraded your room & addressed the problems. We apologize for any inconvenience & do hope you’ll stay with... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you're traveling south like to Florida or the Jersey Shore for instance and you're traveling from the great white North(western Mass), if you can make it to just before the Delaware Memorial Bridge on your first day, to me, that's good enough. I remember last time I drove to Florida several years ago in my old Honda with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & taking the time to give us a nice review. We are pleased you had a positive experience from check-in until check-out! Your candor is appreciated & refreshing. Yes, we are Americas Best Value Inn for a reason. We are an affordable, economy hotel that offers a great value for your money as well as... More 

morganville NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

First two times here (1 with dog) got a nice room, interior corridor. This time - at first had a room in that back (300) building, but then it was like "oh you have a dog, you have to move to the 100 building." While the 100 building rooms have the same decorative applique around the top of the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we are pet friendly, we do have designated rooms in our exterior entrance building for our furry friends. We apologize for any inconvenience & do hope you will stay with us again. We also have pet friendly suites available that are located on the ends of the building which... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice over now, and I will say they always cleaned the rooms. The staff was always friendly, you can make your own waffles. My wife and kids enjoyed it. Just perfect for the price. Sure it is a older establishment, could use a face-lift, but for the price you can't beat it. I will book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review! We are happy to hear you found our hotel to be a great value & were pleased with your accommodations & our friendly staff. We are glad your family enjoyed making their own waffles for breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I made the journey (twice) to the room as the room key did not work the first time. Despite being ignored by three members of the staff for 15 minutes at the front desk I was not deterred I simply called the front desk from the front desk and asked the idiot who could obviously hear but not see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vankleek Hill, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at this motel on two separate occasions, the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly, It is an old motel and is reasonably maintained. For the price it is great for my needs.The continental breakfast is sufficient to get a good start. If I wanted to stay at a five star hotel I would and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy you found our affordable accommodations to be a great value. We appreciate the complements on the cleanliness of the rooms & our dedicated staff. We are glad you had a good start to your day with our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your patronage & hope to see you again soon! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an inexpensive motel--the room was clean and nice. Breakfast was not wonderful, but acceptable. However, the staff (especially Margie) was superb. I left my computer charger at the Inn, and didn't realize it until I got home. I called an Margie found the charger, took it to the Post Office and mailed it to me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andrea B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you were satisfied with your room & our breakfast. We appreciate your kind words concerning our staff. We are happy to go above and beyond for our guests & are blessed with a caring & dedicated staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

Address: 632 Pennsville Auburn Road Suite B, Carneys Point, NJ 08069
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carney's Point Quality Inn
Carneys Point Quality Inn
Quality Inn Carney's Point
Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington NJ

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay