We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point

Hotel website
Hotel deals
634 Soders Road, Carneys Point, NJ 08069
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    28
    14
    15
    6
See reviews for
24
28
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attempted to stay here as we were passing through. Checked in at 8 PM and at 10:30 PM my husband saw 5-6 cockroaches on the wall behind the microwave. I went to the front desk and the desk clerk offered me another room. Uh, no! I asked for a refund, which he tried not to give to me since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Dear Tori, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your details with regards to stay and I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience regarding pests at the property. I want to assure you that steps are being taken to correct this issue and we would love to see you again if you're ever find... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The exterior looked great and we booked a room for the night.the first room we were given had such a horrible smell, we had to get a second room; still had a "moldy" odor, but "tolerable" for one night. The "free wi-fi" wasn't accessible... not sure what the issue was, but I could only use their desk computer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel while on the highway because of high guest reviews and low price. Big mistake!. We checked in after 6:00 on the 17th and went to get some takeout before going to the room. When we came back, we noticed the odor in the hotel, which carried into the hallway leading to our room and into our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the Smell and Odor on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping staff to make them aware of... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on a Friday. Late in the day, 3:30PM, room was cleaned. Rather bed was made, trash was emptied and towels replaced. No toiletries, no coffee for coffee maker. Sunday was a repeat of Saturday. Room untouched until 3:30PM. I went to desk and was given coffee and toiletries butroom continued to be made up late. There seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure this is addressed and hope you will give us... More 

Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ground floor room was clean and comfortable with a nice King bed, fairly fast internet access and surprisingly quiet. The provided breakfast was rather skimpy with less selection that other Comfort Inns we visited during our 63 day road trip. Overall it was a good value and we would certainly stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Avenel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I had booked and prepaid for two rooms via a third party site, both for a king suite (includes a sofa). Upon check-in, the man at the front desk was condescending and a bit of a jerk, certainly not friendly as I'd expect (working in a service industry), but not something I'd normally go out of my way to complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear the hotel failed short in offering the quality stay you expect from choice hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for a reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us. Guest Relations Comfort Inn... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The first thing we noticed upon walking the hallway to our room was the stale cigarette smell. Upon entering our rooms, we had two adjoining rooms, the smell was horrible. I called the front desk, thinking a non-smoking room mistake had been made. The desk clerk informed me that ALL rooms at this hotel are now non-smoking. Well, that hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you for failing short in offering quality stay you expected from our hotel. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Absolutely the dirtiest hotel we've ever stayed at. Rugs were badly stained. Toilet had ring inside & urine stains on seat. I cleaned it. I could write my name on the dust on furniture. Dried sticky stuff on bedside table. Everything came off with a damp facecloth. It was just poor housekeeping & management. Office staff seemed annoyed when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

While we very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we were quite distressed to see that you encountered several issues during your stay. We are extremely sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

For a hotel in that category it was a very good. Of course that depends like always on your preferences. My ones where get a good sleep in a clean environment and I got it. They also have a laundry room, which I also had on my list as we were on the road for 2 weeks in the US.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in what they do, so I will be sure to pass along your comments at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Guest Relations Comfort Inn... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Easy on, easy off the Turnpike or I-295, and just over the bridge from Delaware. For us it was a great central location to stay at a reasonable price. But, I would look at the other hotel you pass by first before booking this one. Overall it was not bad, for an economy motel, but I expected a little better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville
Super 8 Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville-Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#2 of 13 in New Castle
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay