We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
395 Washington Ave., Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay, different rooms available, its clean and again the person I always deal with is Raj and he is beyond helpful every single time! Very accommodating, friendly and makes sure your stay is up to your expectations. Thanks again!

Helpful?
Thank Liz L
Linz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Econo Lodge is not a luxory place, but that's what you learn from the name. Refurnished rooms in the style of any other good hotel. The place is clean, water hot, car parking excellent AND IN PARTICULAR staff is very very friendly and supportive. Raj helped us with changing bookings, fixing safe and whatever we asked. Always a smile for... More 

Helpful?
Thank klaus m
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a football game. Thought it was really convenient. Booked through a deal site. Raj has such good reviews that I was excited to talk to him, but I got nothing the reviews said. Cold and not helpful was what we got. The room was ok. We are only there to have a home base while we explore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Launicaflakah
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. In order to respond your concerns, issues, I need to have your information such as your name and date you have stayed. I would appreciate if you email me at eylemtn@gmail.com to discuss this matter further. In the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carlstadt hotels

London UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Newly refurbished room with large bathroom - plenty of space and free Wifi Excellent service from the hotel reception who were happy to print out the tickets I'd received by email and no charge for this service. Good advice from them too - on game days there is a shuttle bus to the Met Life from a restaurant/bar about 400... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertBellhouse
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Have a Happy Healthy New Year Eylem Naik More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. If you want a hot shower, forget it. The fire alarms went off twice during our stay at 3am. The ground outlets were tripped in most of the rooms throughout the hotel leaving us with no lighting at the vanity areas and the inability to use the hair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twoods6524
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay in our hotel. I believe you stayed with us three days and everything was alright up until we lost vanity lighting in three rooms, one of them was yours. Due to Christmas holiday, we could not find any electrician to fix this problem unfortunately.... More 

VA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The rooms were very nice they still need a little more renovation done to them but overall it was very nice an cozy. We rented 4 rooms and everyone was satisfied with their bed, the bathroom and TV. We were able to hang out in each others rooms too . Now they have a very nice courtyard but because it... More 

Helpful?
Thank poochieVA
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your group had a wonderful time at Econolodge Meadowlands. I have shared your comments with our staff and they all wish Happy New Year to you and your group. We hope to see you soon. Warm wishes, Eylem Naik More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed this past weekend, was in the area due to stepmom having surgery at Hackensack Hospital and some personal business to take care of. Check in was easy, guy behind the desk got us checked in quickly. The room (160) was very good, bed was comfortable and the shower was amazing it was huge. Checked out early the next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobertb
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of Econolodge staff, We hope the surgery went well and wish your step mom quick return to health. We are eager to see you in your next visit. Happy Holidays to you and your family Eylem Naik More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Horrific service, room was gross, electrical sockets hanging out of walls (FIRE HAZARD) Never ask for extra pillows they will not give them to you without a fight. Noise is horrific, no ice machines, no customer service, the front desk people know nothing about the hotel!!! Management has been nothing but rude, so appauled. Spend the extra money and stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie B
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I would like to apologize on behalf of Econolodge Meadowlands for how you feel about your recent stay with us. We provide four pillows for each bed for an extra comfort for our guests and there would be no reason for us to fight to give more pillows if a guest asks for it. I apologize if you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival I was greeted by Raj at the front desk who was very welcoming and professional, he found my reservation and checked me in promptly. Upon walking into the room it was very comfortable and spacious enough for my wife, daughter and I. Comfortable and clean. I highly recommend on staying here and will plan on staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Tristan L
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you in the near future. Happy New Year Eylem Naik More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Myself and my wife stayed there had wonderful time together. Good Service provided by Raj front end manager and made sure that we are more comfortable.Rooms are large enough, the bathroom was excellent. Very large and modernized.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

we are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. I ll be more than happy to share your thoughts with our staff, especially Mr. Raj. We hope to see you and your wife in the near future. Happy Holidays Eylem Naik More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
1.3 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#5 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay