We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Carlstadt hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   395 Washington Ave., Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
NickieF331b Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
28
33
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here for a month. Price wise was good BUT a car is handy as not a lot close though there is a bus stop just down the road a bit and a gas station and a Popeye take away & bar close by..Industrial area.. Bedding clean and serviced well.. Paint work in unit shabby ect.Very basic but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent visitor to this hotel and I have never been disappointed with my stay. The rooms are nicely updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff has always been extremely pleasant and helpful. Raj at the front desk just today went out of his way to help me with a problem I encountered with my reservation. Somehow, I reserved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here before and was very pleased with previous visits, this time was not so. The tv in our room would not turn on, so checking the electrical cord, it was not the right on for the tv and had to be wiggled to get a connection. To do that, I had to move out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levis, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The goods : a lot cheaper than Manhattan and still be able to be there in 20 minutes = more money to visit and shop. Also, the rooms have been renovated partly : the baths are still old but the beds seemed new and they were comfortable. The not so good : ugly neighbourhood, I would never walk by myself,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Huge surprise, rooms were brand new. Bathrooms, tv, coffee maker inroom & new bed / clean sheets. NYC Bus Stops infront of hotel. Bus comes very often. Very nice staff. Raj, everyone. More like a Holiday Inn Express. Definitely not a Econo Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans/Honolulu
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here solo for an event at the Izod Center last week. I thought it was walkable, but staff advised that I should take a taxi as there are no sidewalks. A local friend also later told me its probably not the best/safest area. But if you have a car and are on a budget it's perfect. There's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a great stay although its a headache on the bus parts to get into town and back to hotel its not the hotels fault.. The breakfast very good area is closed off ad clean. The rooms.. Just want you need and close to luxurious. The showers spray from over head sides and has a removable handle and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

It was clean and nice and a quiet stay and a clean room the sheets smell good anf clean the bed are reall comfortable its is pet freindly and i walky dog around the hotel people are nice there the hotel had good service with us and the tv serive is good and the room was a nice size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a nice place to stay for a quick trip. Very reasonable rates and convenient for metro travel to Manhattan. We stayed two nights and it was worth not spending a lot of money and still get quality service. Polite staff, manager Raj was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Eylem Naik More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed there for couple of days. The room was neat and well maintained and the service and breakfast was good except one big issue.. Bed bug or insects.. I had lot of insect bites in my hands and legs, but it happened only for me and not for anyone in our family. So did not complain about this in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you had an insect issue during your stay. I would like to inform you that we had properly checked the room you have stayed in and the result is great, no bed bug. However, exterminator treated the room anyway to kill any insect that you were bitten by. Please do not hesitate to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 395 Washington Ave., Carlstadt, NJ 07072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Carlstadt
Econo Lodge Carlstadt
Carlstadt Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Carlstadt

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Carlstadt with
any amenities