We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyland Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
38 E Mechanic St, Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyland Motor Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hyland Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    45
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
65
27
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hyland Motel is a nice place that does not cost alot. It is close to Cape May ,NJ, Stone Harbar and other shore beaches, in the area of Wildwood. WE needed a place to stay while visiting freinds. This place fit the bill. NIce and clean . Drive up to the door Nice pool and you can use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wife and I had a social event in Cape May. We called around to get in for a short stay. Every place we call wanted a min. of 3 days. Finally we found Hyland Motor Inn, not only would they take a one or two night stay, but had a great price. We booked it and all was good with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The day of check in I called and made our reservation. Over the phone the person I spoke with was very pleasant. When we arrived, the gentleman behind the desk was so kind and knowledgeable. He even came to our room to help with the TV when we had trouble turning it on. The room were very clean and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We make reservations at the Hyland Motor Inn every year and we are always told NO dogs or cats allowed. Also at check in we are reminded that no dogs or cats are allowed. This motel clearly does not allow animals on premises. I think their policy is good as I do not want to stay at a motel where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a dump! We checked into room 104 and were in a rush to get to a family dinner so dropped our stuff, but noticed that in this heat and humidity it was strange to have the windows open. We returned late and exhausted and the room reeked of cat urine! In the morning there was no hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience at our motel. We wish you had brought any issue with your room to our attention during your stay so we could have addressed it. We had no reports of missing hot water from any other guests which share the same hot water system. Our motel has always had a no pet... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, 15 min. From the beach. Clean rooms, full size refrigerator, microwave and free wifi. Beautiful pools with lots of chairs and recliners for soaking up the sun. Friendly and accomedating staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The Hyland Motor is a good value for the money, Athough dated, the room we stayed in was clean and well-kept. The bathroom had been modernized and was tiled with a stall shower. Beds were comfortable. There was a full-sized refrigerator which was convenient to have. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. WARNING: BOOK THE HYLAND MOTOR INN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My sister and I have stayed (reg rooms and the kitchenette rooms.) We loved both. The rooms are clean, the service is wonderful and its placed central to so many activities. They provide so much for you use: Barbeques, swings and full size refrigerators. What more can I say. Enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My husband and I just returned from another great vacation at the Jersey shore the beaches are fabulous and the best part was are stay at the Hyland Motor Inn this place was so comfortable are room had two double beds and the room was clean and cheerful The office personal were friendly and went out of there way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed in room 132. Looked like a 1960 motel with no revisions.Room was non smoking.There was a heavy odor of smoke, it impacted my allergies. Cigarettes burns on night table and bed spread. TV did not work, staff could not fix. I had to turn on bathroom light to work, 5 channels did not work. would never stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We did have TV issues during your stay that were related to a local area power outage. We called our cable provider for an emergency service call to resolve the problem within two hours. All of our rooms are non-smoking. If there was residual smell within your room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May Court House
3.9 mi away
Golden Inn Hotel
Golden Inn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Avalon
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
3.6 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#3 of 6 in Stone Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#9 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
18.1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#25 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay