We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montreal Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1025 Beach Avenue at Madison Avenue, Beach at Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204 (Formerly Montreal Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Montreal Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Montreal Beach Resort
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    149
    32
    21
    12
See reviews for
152
179
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this place! The staff is super friendly, the rooms are clean and updated, and the continental breakfast is great. It's right across from the beach which makes for a perfect Cape May summer. There is also a restaurant and liquor store on site. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed staying at the Montreal Beach Resort in Cape May.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. You chose such a beautiful weekend to visit. We look forward to your visit in August!!! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My husband and I were there in the off season for our anniversary.Rooms very clean,great view,staff helpful and very friendly.I would recommend this place to my friends and family.Thinking of going back again in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saltsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Montreal Beach Resort for 3 years now. Each time has been a great stay. Unfortunately I cannot give our last stay an excellent rating. Reason being, we visited the week after Labor Day. My husband and I were walking down the steps from the third floor around 7:00 p.m. The lights were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Montreal Beach Resort. We were happy to see the rooms clean and updated. The bed was a king size and there was a nice "living room" area along with an updated kitchen complete with a refrigerator, stove top and all the utensils needed to make a few meals. The staff was friendly and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cold Spring, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We have just returned from spending two nights at the Montreal Beach Resort in Cape May. We had a lovely suite that overlooked the ocean. The room was spotless, and it was furnished nicely. The modern bath and kitchenette met all of our needs. The staff was friendly and efficient and gave us very clear directions to the places we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for the first time and loved it! We were treated very warmly by the owner and everyone that works here. Our room was beautiful, everything looks new, beautiful kitchen area and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast served in the morning is perfect for a quick meal so you can go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights end of November. Ocean view room with balcony on the fourth floor. The room was very clean, modern furnishings that looked relatively new, updated bathroom, firm bed with lots of pillows. The view was fantastic, too bad the weather was cold and balcony-sitting was out! There is a refrigerator in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here! Spacious little suite and had a perfect view of the ocean. The balcony was an amazing feature. Probably my favorite part! Very friendly staff. Only a few blocks from all the cute shops and restaurants. Can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Just checked in, very disappointed. Suites are basically a standard size motel room divided by a bathroom. Space around the bed was so small that we couldn't even roll my wife's wheelchair into the room. Not even room for a nightsand on both sides of the bed. Restaurant is closed. Guess we can't trust these ratings anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stevan O, General Manager at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bill K. We regret your disappointment, but imagine OUR disappointment that we only heard about your challenges here on TripAdvisor. We do not feel that TripAdvisor is the forum to use to alert us regarding issues about accommodations when the traditional form (giving us a call at the front desk immediately upon your arrival and discovery) was not used,... More 

Centerville,Ma.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Although the first room we were assigned had a heat problem, we were quickly moved to another that was toasty warm and had a fabulous view of the water. I believe it was an upgrade as there was a separate sitting area. Clean with comfortable beds and breakfast included. My only disappointment came when we wanted to stay another night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question