We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Cape May hotels

The Stockton Inns

Save Saved
You added The Stockton Inns to your Saves list
809 Beach Avenue, Beach Ave & Howard St., Cape May, NJ 08204
Hotel amenities
The Stockton Inns
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
32
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Rising Sun, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding this past weekend. It was a pleasant surprise how it was located steps away from the beach (even though we didn't have time to go on it). They let us check in a little early which was nice so I had time to get ready for the wedding but the staff wasn't too friendly... they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manor stay was terrible. There was bugs in our room and the staff was less than considerate. We will never stay here again and we visit Cape May every year. The charge for the room was very high price and the room was a basic bed, bathroom, TV. Also the staff was unwilling to help with our reservation only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian G, Owner at The Stockton Inns, responded to this review

It’s very disheartening to read your review Joe P. You have been one of our regular guests for many years. I’m surprised you had not registered with Tripadvisor earlier and told the world of your pleasant times at the Stockton Manor. Reading your review and the negative points stated, exhibits a high sense of frustration. We strive to treat all... More

Gibbstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the motor inn portion of The Stockton Inns. Upon arrival I pulled in the front parking lot right off Beach Ave. Was greeted warmly and pleasantly by the desk clerk. Was told I could keep my car parked right where it was. How convenient! I had room #215 on the Sun Deck. It was the first room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel across Beach Avenue from the ocean was a good deal. We went just before the start of the season; and, even though quite a few places were not yet open, we were quite happy with our visit. Our room was very reasonably priced, immaculately clean, and well situated to walk just about anywhere we wanted to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My famioy and I have come to the Stockton Inns for the past 30 years and we are ALWAYS so very happy there. We stay in suite 414, which is our favorite. It's like coming home each Aug. for 3 weeks. Te apt. is always clean , fresh smelling. There are 2 humidifiers on in the living room on in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Furlong PA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I sure wish I had one of the rooms that all the other reviewers got. But we were in 414, in the basement of the old Victorian mansion. As soon as you walk in you're overwhelmed... the whole place smells of mold. There is one bathroom for this 2 bedroom unit and it smells... you know. The single air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We were scheduled to stay 2 nights but after experiencing this magnificent Motor Inn we extended our stay for another night. Our room, #108, was large with a queen bed & a pull out sofa. The bathroom was also exceptionally large in comparison to other inns - it even had a linen closet which was able to house each of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Without a doubt, one of the cleanest places I've ever been to! Pool is clean, the rooms are clean, the staff is wonderful. The views are great and the prices are very reasonable! Highly recommend! Would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a family owned Manor House and Motor Inn located directly across the beach in Cape May NJ. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily and any concerns are handled quickly with a smile. We have stayed in both the Manor House and Motor Inn. The House offers decorative rooms, most with a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warwick, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've been to Cape May several times, and chose the Stockton Inns based on price, location, amenities and we weren't in the mood for a Bed and Breakfast. We made the perfect choice! Being right across the street from the beach was ideal, and it was nice to have the pool if we felt like doing that. There's nothing fancy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Stockton Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stockton Inns

Address: 809 Beach Avenue, Beach Ave & Howard St., Cape May, NJ 08204
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
The Stockton Inns Hotel Cape May
Stockton Hotel Cape May
The Stockton Hotel

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay