We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Cape May hotels

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Save
You added Sea Crest Motor Inn to your Saves list
101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    93
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
57
261
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Bob and I have been staying at the Sea Crest for 20yrs. and every year gets better and better. We would never think of staying anywhere else in Cape May. The entire staff is friendly and helpful at all times and every year we notice upgrades to make the Sea Crest extra special, we always feel at home when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verona, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is the third year my daughter (19) and I have stayed at the Sea Crest and will definitely plan on returning for our mother-daughter outing next year. The staff is very nice and willing to assist. The beds are comfortable and I like the idea of having a living room, kitchenette, and bedroom. "Cathy" was the terrific lady who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

This is our second time at the Sea Crest and we had an enjoyable stay. We had a suite with an oceanfront view, and a kitchenette with fridge, stove, and microwave. Nice sized suite. The only adjustment the hotel needs to make to this suite is to add another air-conditioner to the front of the suite. The one ac unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pomona, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

The Seacrest offers everything I want when staying in Cape May---proximity to the beach, gorgeous views, and rooms that are clean and comfortable. The proprietors are never more than a phone call away for any issues or questions that may arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

My sisters and I returned to the Seacrest this year after a wonderful visit last year. If I had one complaint, is that I have to WAIT until March to book our visit for next year!!!!!! The facility is immaculate and very well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Cape May and our stay at the Sea Crest. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was our first trip to Cape May and we loved it! The Sea Crest Inn was definitely a great hotel choice for us! It's on Beach Ave, right across from a beach access point. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and the Washington Mall in the center of town. The staff was always friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I will keep this brief as the review that was just posted by brickdreamer was a travel companion and we have the same experience. I will say the hotel has great location and very clean that being said the rudeness and lack of customer service was just horrific. I have posted many reviews on tripadvisor and this is really the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

The guest were sent a written confirmation which clearly indicated the number of people reserved for their room. They reserved a 2 room super luxury suite on the first floor, the maximum occupancy for those rooms is 3,however we did reserve the room for them even though they had 3 adults and 1 child. We made an exception so that... More

Philadelphia
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

My family and I reserved 2 rooms at the Sea Crest for 2 nights on Sunday 8/8 and Monday 8/9. First I do need to let everyone know I am not a complainer, I rarely voice my opinion and keep quite. That being said I felt it my responsibility to alert everyone about the Sea Crest Hotel in Cape May,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We've been staying here every year for the past 4-5 years. We love the SeaCrest. It's right across from the beach, great ocean views. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Very hospitable staff. Atmosphere is calm and quiet, especially if you are a book reader like my husband. Place is kept very clean. It is in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I called to inquire about suites for a family vacation and was put on hold three times before someone came on the line to help me. As soon as I uttered the word "children," the voice on the other line dropped thirty degrees. I was told flat out that they would not put all of us in a suite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We have a limited number of rooms that we allow children in and they do fill up fast so as a courtesy, when those rooms are full we do recommend another hotel in town. Due to our great customer service and immaculate rooms our phone lines do get very busy with people calling to inquire about the hotel, we try... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay