We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Cape May hotels

Sea Crest Motor Inn

101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (376)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (92)
  • Location
  • More
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    25
    16
    13
See reviews for
50
244
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ijamsville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

WE LOVE SEACREST!!! My sister-in-law and 3 cousins just came back from our fifth stay at Sea Crest. We lucked out choosing it five years ago and have no desire to go any place else. The owner and staff, from front desk to housekeeping, are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have great setups (kitchenette).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are looking forwarded to hosting your 6th year. Thanks so much for your kind review and being great, loyal customers. More

Wayne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't comment on staying here as I never got that far due to their policy: "only allow children on 1st floor poolside." Since they didn't have this type of room available and we will be with our 5-year old daughter, they wouldn't let me book a room even though they did have rooms available. This policy is ridiculous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We would be happy to explain our policy. We limit children to the first floor poolside safety reasons and because we are a motel that caters to an adult atmosphere. We have many repeat customers because of this policy. More

SouthCentral Pensylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got booted out of Ocean Isle Beach by Hurricane Arthur and were able to find a last minute cancellation at the Sea Crest. We like Cape May, NJ and the three days stay at the Sea Crest over July 4th was quite pleasant. The staff was easy and accomodating. There is plenty to do up and down the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that the weather was more cooperative this time around. We look forward to hosting your stay again. More

Plainview, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second visit and once again, perfect! The place is immaculate and the rooms redone so carefully and nicely. Bathroom is all ceramic tile, Koehler fixtures even the shower curtain is carefully thought out (bent rod and curtain split half way down, basically keeps the room dry and the curtain doesn't fly in as you shower). The kitchen was great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. Thank you for letting everyone know we pay attention to detail. We look forward to hosting your 3rd visit. More

Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a SUPER three night stay at this hotel. This was our first time to Cape May and we used Tripadvisor to help in the selection process. This place is so clean. I saw the steps being cleaned and the pool side lounges, chairs and tables were scrubbed down each day with a soapy substance not just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting our potential customers know how we keep our property. Our housekeepers and groundskeepers work very hard. Thanks again for acknowledging their efforts. More

Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Sea Crest Inn and enjoy the location. The motel is clean, quiet and convenient if you enjoy walking you can easily walk to restaurants as well as the Washington Mall. They are located just across the street from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lara. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We make cleanliness our number one priority. Thanks for noticing. Hope to see you again real soon. More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe this hotel is ranked #4 out of all the places to stay in Cape May. Don't stay here unless you want an old room with old furnishings, wallpaper hanging off wall, musty smell, old a/c, no tissues, 1 tiny shampoo, 1 brown washcloth (all other towels were white), TV with awful reception (no ESPN for sports lovers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were surprised to read your review. We have never had complaints about flushing sounds, white powder on cars or peeling wallpaper. In fact, only one of our units still has wallpaper because all our rooms are constantly being upgraded. Your main allegation that our Inn is "cheap" is a complete misrepresentation of reality-and is a disservice to other tripadvisor... More

Upstate New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked 3 rooms at the Sea Crest Motor Inn a week before going to Cape May based on reviews written. We were very disappointed. We arrived in Cape May and checked in at the desk at 11:00 am, our rooms would not be ready until 3:00 pm, we requested a call if one of them became free. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price was half of what other places were charging yet they delivered same, if not more! Right on the beach yet away from the noisy part, but within easy walking diatance to restaurants and Washington Mall. Very clean room suite, plates, utensils, refrigerator stovetop and and microwave. Beds were firm with extra pillows. Plenty of parking. Sparkling pool. Super nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnegat, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband last weekend. There were no other hotels in Cape May that I called willing to do a 2 day stay (Friday and Saturday nights). I gave it a shot and called Sea Creast. I spoke with a very pleasant person on the phone. They had a room facing the water reasonably priced compaired to some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad to know you were pleasantly surprised. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Crest Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May #2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Motor Inn to your Saves list