We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Fish Inn

Certificate of Excellence
601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Fish Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Blue Fish Inn is the perfect vacation spot in Cape May. From the wonderful owners to the fantastic facilities, I would recommend this spot to anyone traveling to this area. Made our trip one to remember. Can't wait to come back next year.Thank you Franco and Lena! Kim and Steve Ehrets

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Blue Fish Inn is a great small property. It looks like an old style motel, but it is so much more. First of all, the owners Lena and Franco are always there. And ready to help with anything they can. And they truly care about their property. You can feel it as soon as you walk in your door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Such a kind and informative review.Thank you. Your words speak volume on what we try so hard to accomplish. Our guest happiness will always be our top priority .We will continue to maintain this "lil" gem so great memories may continue to made by all who pass through its doors. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience at the Blue Fish Inn was wonderful. Both Franco and Lena greeted us upon arrival and were so kind, welcoming and informative. Our room was nice and clean and our bed smelled of fresh linen. We had a small fridge which we stocked with water and snacks for the beach. At the beach entrance recommended there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

We at The Blue Fish Inn have had such a wonderful time meeting such kind ,happy ,positive guests.While staying at The Blue Fish Inn our guest have many reasons to go and explore the town or linger on our grounds and simply relax. So happy that you were able to experience it all. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that my wife and I were initially a bit disappointed. We reserved one of the pet friendly rooms as we were traveling with our 8yr old yellow lab(our baby). As we checked into the specific room "WE" confirmed it was to our disappointment that this particular room didn't have outside seating. I asked the owner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

So happy to read this review. Our doors will always be open and welcome You back. Thank you for your understanding and giving us the opportunity to make your stay at The Blue Fish Inn a memorable one. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure you read your confirmation. I neglected to make sure they understood we were bringing our dog. The email clearly pointed that out because they have certain rooms for pet stays and I never read it. That being said we were accommodated anyway with the motel totally sold out with a small extra fee. High season demand premium prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We always stress how important reading your confirmation emails are. We also understand sometime things are overlooked.The Blue Fish Inn is committed to always extending ourselves to make your time with us the most pleasent. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LOVED the Bluefish Inn! Been visiting the Jersey Shore, since I've been 1 yr old (I'm now 52.) Lived at the shore 33 yrs ago after high school, and worked on nearby Wildwood boardwalk too. The Bluefish Inn is extremely well taken care of, with an obvious pride of ownership. Very clean, great landscaping, nice common areas, old school rocking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!. Such an inspiring review.So helpful to others seeking input to our motel.My staff and I are truly motivated to continue in our pursuit to make all who stay at The Blue Fish Inn truly HAPPY VACATIONERS! More 

NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high expectations based on previous reviews and I was not disappointed. I loved this motel!!! I can't think of one bad thing to say. Location: 10 min walk to the beach through a residential neighborhood. It did not take long at all to get to the beach on Philadelphia Ave (where bathrooms are located). Room: We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!!.I am so Happy that your experience at The Blue Inn was all You expected.I am so humbled by such kind words .Your detailed description of The Blue Fish Inn is pointed in helping others make an informed decision when making plans for there families vacation.We welcome you back and look forwaed to your future visit. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little motel is as clean and well run as everyone says it is. I have a few pros and cons that I did not see in other reviews: Pros: It's near the beach. Nobody came out and said that. If you walk slowly, it still only takes about 10 minutes to be on the less-crowded sandy white beach of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing so well your thoughts of our Motel.We are a pet friendly motel and we work hard so that all our guests are reminded to be courteous of others.We been very fortunate to have some of the best guests come and go through our doors and we welcome all to come experience a stay at The Blue... More 

OCEAN VIEW
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights July 9th and 10th for my sons wedding which was held around the corner. We had 3 rooms. All the rooms were perfect. They were well appointed, fresh sheets, fresh towels, Toiletries great air conditioning. . The staff was great Franco the owner, Lena the manager was great to work with. The housekeeping staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review.We are so happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please come back and visit us at The Blue Fish inn. More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will return in the future. Rooms are sizable, spotless and decorated very nicely. We walked to the beach and to the promenade area where the shops/restaurants are located. Our room was perfect for two people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review

Thank You. We so appreciate your taking time to let others what The Blue Fish Inn is all about.Your always welcome! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#9 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#8 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#13 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#6 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities