We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Buena hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   102 Tuckahoe Rd., US 40 & SR 54, Buena, NJ 08310
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Buena
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (12)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (3)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was reserved through Hotwire (which calls this a 2-star hotel---no econolodge is a 2-star hotel). After was given this hotel, I faxed the hotel asking for a non-smoking, non-pet room (allergies). I received a phone message the next day stating that was okay. Upon checking in, I was given a smoking room. When I went back to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I assure you we strive to accommodate each and every guest and their specific requests. I am sorry our rooms were not up to your standards but the rooms have been recently renovated and updated. Please email me directly at econolodgebuenanj@gmail.com so we can make this... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and friends a several times,the owner is very friendly,the rooms were clean and nice,overall it's a great place to stay for the value.Would definitely recommend to anyone.-))would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy you had a positive experience during your stay. Please come back and visit us again. --Judy Shah, General Manager More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I will highly oppose Econo Lodge motel in Buena NJ. Our room has no water in toilet, phone was not working, AC was not working, and TV was so outdated. The refrigerator works as a freezer – by night all food was frozen. I came to the office to ask to knock our door at the morning at 7am, since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here. Had you brought these issues to our attention during your stay here we would have been happy to offer you a refund or change your room. All our rooms have been newly updated and renovated and I can assure you there would be no issues with your... More

Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I explored the Pine Barrens. Friday night, we stayed at Howard Johnson's in Hammonton. Saturday night, we stayed here. EconoLodge in Buena was far better--much cleaner, much friendlier. The owners know how to run a motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you come back to visit us soon. --Judy Shah, General Manager More

Buena, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The econolodge was so welcoming to my family of 4. I enjoyed the kind attention that was kiven to us from the manager. no bd bugs, clean sheets, i must say it was an excellent stay =)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay here at the Econo Lodge in Buena, NJ. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. I am glad you enjoyed your experience here. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks, Judy Shah, General Manager More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I've traveled and stayed here on two occasions. I work for the Health Dept so I may look at things more closely than others. This experiance was by far the worst!! Stained ceiling tiles, Filthy/stained carpets,musty,mildewy smell,fridge leaked water,mildew in fridge closure. Stains on the shower curtain, chair, and brownish stain on sink. Got my gloves and cleaner fom the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jyoti S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here. All our rooms have been newly updated and renovated and I can assure you there would be no issues with room cleanliness if you were to stay with us again. Regardless, please email me directly at econolodgebuenanj@gmail.com and we will make this right. I also apologize for... More

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I drove to Buena from Atlantic City. The small town with its boarded up buildings made me a little nervous. The exterior of the hotel looked a bit worn too. When we opened the door to our room, we were in awe. We asked for a king smoking room and got what was more like an apartment.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My recent stay at the Econo Lodge in Buena was a disaster. The stay began with the receptionist saying, "We're overcrowded; I had to turn down 500 people (they were the lucky ones) nobody better complain. Our tiny room was certainly complaint worthy-- • the towels were beyond threadbare--they were full of holes--I counted 5 in the bathmat alone •... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
del haven, nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

we were there end of aug. 2011 with the hurricane irene evacs. staff could be nicer and accommodating. looked and saw no signs of bedbugs. wi-fi worked great. place was full of evacuees but they kept up with us. breakfast very basic continental. maids kept asking if we needed anything else. it is a pet friendly place. despite the hurricane... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chicg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I come in this motel every year. This is one of the best hotel in the area. The rooms are very clean and quiet. They have really good house-keeping staff. The manager is willing to help us anytime. I would recommend people to visit this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena
Budget Lodge 4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews Comfort Inn 4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews Econo Lodge 3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 3 hotels in Buena, ranked by popularity

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Buena
Buena Econo Lodge
Address: 102 Tuckahoe Rd., US 40 & SR 54, Buena, NJ 08310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Buena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Buena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
45

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.