We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Budd Lake hotels

Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014
Phelim B Ireland
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
40
23
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
edison nj
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Reserved a week before 10/12/13 check in. checked in at 230 PM- returned from event after midnight to find a notice of water to be shutoff in hotel at 9 AM 10/13. Complained at early (unplanned) check out. was told there was a sign (among several) on the check-in desk on the side. WHY NO VERBAL from check in person?

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear nickyedisonnj, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the water interruption during visit. Please accept our... More

Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Great stay in Holiday inn. Erika Jorlett made me feel like I was in my local Bar every night and Kim Torbick went out of her way to return an Item of great personal value that I left behind in the hotel, and had no forwarding address. a 3 *** Hotel but the Staff deserve 5 *****Breakfasts were great, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I'm actually sitting in the cafe enjoying a great breakfast. Pros: awesome staff, clean facility, beautiful scenery. Cons: the pool area was under renovation. This bothered me because it should have been on the website. The pool and spa was the reason I booked at this hotel. Major disappointment. I will be back and give the hotel a chance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

From check in to check out this place was on point! The front desk staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. The room was super clean and very nice. Bed was too good to be true! It was such a restful and quiet room that I wanted to sleep in but had to make myself get out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel was packed with wedding parties. After the actual wedding, the bar was packed with many brides etc. It wasn't really a great looking hotel but the men at the front desk couldn't be nicer. My husband was in the wedding so I wanted to get out shopping a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Striddy5513, Thank you for the candid feedback. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. I am happy you were pleased with the service you received, as is it our pleasure to be your host for... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

To the banquet staff @ Holiday Inn, Budd Lake, i would like to thank u for the excellent service u all did to my party. From the very accomodating staff led by Ms Ellie Munzer & Mr Bryan, to the great foods that my guests keep telling me, they love it! Prior communications of the venue details w/ Ellie was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This Holiday Inn is one of the best. Of course it has all the usual amenities--but it was especiallly nice. The staff was very helpful. Someone left a passport there after check-out and they called me to see if it belonged to someone in our group. Luckily not but it was really thoughtful of them to give it a try.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We come stay at this Holiday Inn about once a year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We generally road trip up from Florida and bring our Large Dogs. They have a great breakfast buffet that was nice to go to every morning. There are tons of restaurants, diners, and stores within a couple miles in every direction. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were there for a motorcycle rally from August 7th to August 10, 2014. We had over 220 people in our group. While the rooms were typical of most Holiday Inns, clean and comfortable, what really made the difference for us, was the staff. Everyone from the people at the desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We were not told when we checked in there had been major water damage. Having allergies to mold and mildew made it unhealthy to be in this hotel. Our maid turned our AC off each day; even though we left a note on top of the controls to leave it on since we had allergies! We asked at checkin for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Crdbarn, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay