We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

3.0 of 5 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    19
    13
    14
See reviews for
41
23
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your basic hotel room nothing fancy but was nice to get too after a long day.. The king size bed was comfortable nice large pillows and the room was clean. The morning breakfast buffet had omelets made to order and the staff was always friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Peroc, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive,... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

** Stay at the Residents Inn next door instead. ** We checked into the Holiday Inn at 4PM and found the accommodations not as clean as we would have liked. But we stayed against our "gut feeling". At 1:00AM, the people next door came in, they turned on their light and we noticed that their light was coming through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

We thank you for your response, and notifying us of any issues with your stay. I am sorry about the issues you had, on weekends we are very full and all of our rooms are utilized including 'adjoining rooms'. With regard to the issues and comments about the safety of the building, our building is inspected very thoroughly by the... More 

edison nj
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Reserved a week before 10/12/13 check in. checked in at 230 PM- returned from event after midnight to find a notice of water to be shutoff in hotel at 9 AM 10/13. Complained at early (unplanned) check out. was told there was a sign (among several) on the check-in desk on the side. WHY NO VERBAL from check in person?

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear nickyedisonnj, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the water interruption during visit. Please accept our... More 

Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Great stay in Holiday inn. Erika Jorlett made me feel like I was in my local Bar every night and Kim Torbick went out of her way to return an Item of great personal value that I left behind in the hotel, and had no forwarding address. a 3 *** Hotel but the Staff deserve 5 *****Breakfasts were great, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I'm actually sitting in the cafe enjoying a great breakfast. Pros: awesome staff, clean facility, beautiful scenery. Cons: the pool area was under renovation. This bothered me because it should have been on the website. The pool and spa was the reason I booked at this hotel. Major disappointment. I will be back and give the hotel a chance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

From check in to check out this place was on point! The front desk staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. The room was super clean and very nice. Bed was too good to be true! It was such a restful and quiet room that I wanted to sleep in but had to make myself get out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel was packed with wedding parties. After the actual wedding, the bar was packed with many brides etc. It wasn't really a great looking hotel but the men at the front desk couldn't be nicer. My husband was in the wedding so I wanted to get out shopping a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review

Dear Striddy5513, Thank you for the candid feedback. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. I am happy you were pleased with the service you received, as is it our pleasure to be your host for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

To the banquet staff @ Holiday Inn, Budd Lake, i would like to thank u for the excellent service u all did to my party. From the very accomodating staff led by Ms Ellie Munzer & Mr Bryan, to the great foods that my guests keep telling me, they love it! Prior communications of the venue details w/ Ellie was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This Holiday Inn is one of the best. Of course it has all the usual amenities--but it was especiallly nice. The staff was very helpful. Someone left a passport there after check-out and they called me to see if it belonged to someone in our group. Luckily not but it was really thoughtful of them to give it a try.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We come stay at this Holiday Inn about once a year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We generally road trip up from Florida and bring our Large Dogs. They have a great breakfast buffet that was nice to go to every morning. There are tons of restaurants, diners, and stores within a couple miles in every direction. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Drive North, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay