We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Budd Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
138 US Highway 46 West, Budd Lake, NJ 07828 (Formerly Mount Olive Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Budd Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Deborah M Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    43
    18
    15
See reviews for
48
26
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I got there my reserved room was not available. The room I got was clean but had a few problems. The heat never got the room warm even though set to 77 and I was woke up early when the neighboring room got up as I could hear everything through the connecting door. A different room opened up and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Deborah M, I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand, I must apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty room. Domestic issue at 2am which went on for almost an hour. Old bathtub that needs repairs. Smelly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Wendy M, Thank you for your time to write a review for your stay at our hotel and we apologize for the situation that disturbed your stay. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. More 

Midlothian
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My receipt when I left was for $220.77 as booked.... The charge then went through for $225.57...I then called them and was told the desk person made a mistake... The amount should not be changed after the guest has left... They would not make an adjustment...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Leilie H, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. The quality of service we provide is far better than any of the other local hotels and your bill has been adjusted for the correct amount. We hope to see you again soon at... More 

Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The Days Inn in Budd Lake was absolutely disgusting. The gentleman that checked us in was rude and didn't bother asking for Id just my credit card. Within minutes of being in the room I noticed the chairs had stains on them and the bed frame was broken. The worst part is this establishment had roaches. Gladly to say I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Fran W, I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand, I must apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Once again, please accept... More 

?
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Location for family Memorial service was good. Staff very helpful.. Motel just needs updating--looks old and tired.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Janet H, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. The quality of service we provide is far better than any of the other local hotels. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. More 

Budd Lake, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Great housekeeping staff!!! Caucasian gentlemen that works night has no personal skills and does not make you feel welcome!!!! Other then him everyone was very nice and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello shaneh52, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. The quality of service we provide is far better than any of the other local hotels. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

While on our way to NYC we were forced to stop in Budd Lake due to heavy snow fall. The Days Inn was by far the most affordable option. I was delighted to find pleasant customer service and a clean room. Ordered pizza from Vicenzo and had a restful night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Luis H, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. The quality of service we provide is far better than any of the other local hotels. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities