We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Budd Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
138 US Highway 46 West, Budd Lake, NJ 07828 (Formerly Mount Olive Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Budd Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
donaldd807 Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    39
    43
    21
    15
See reviews for
49
27
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was badly in need of renovation. The carpet and chair in the room were dirty and old. There was a big stain on the ceiling above the shower. There was mold in the upper edge of the sink. Breakfast was skimpy. Our keys didn't work when we tried to get into our room the second day, though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Arbingee, Thank you for your time to write a review for your stay at our hotel and we apologize for the pending maintenance at the hotel. More 

Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

First the keys didn't work and when we asked for help, the representative was not nice. The shower handle wasn't working properly either. They offered breakfast however there were only a couple of woffles and bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Matias V, Thank you for your time to write a review for your stay at our hotel and we apologize for the lack of breakfast but the order has been replenished and should not be of issue anymore. We hope you are able to provide us with a second chance at bettering your next stay. More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

When I got there my reserved room was not available. The room I got was clean but had a few problems. The heat never got the room warm even though set to 77 and I was woke up early when the neighboring room got up as I could hear everything through the connecting door. A different room opened up and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Deborah M, I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand, I must apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Dirty room. Domestic issue at 2am which went on for almost an hour. Old bathtub that needs repairs. Smelly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Wendy M, Thank you for your time to write a review for your stay at our hotel and we apologize for the situation that disturbed your stay. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. More 

Midlothian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My receipt when I left was for $220.77 as booked.... The charge then went through for $225.57...I then called them and was told the desk person made a mistake... The amount should not be changed after the guest has left... They would not make an adjustment...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review

Hello Leilie H, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. The quality of service we provide is far better than any of the other local hotels and your bill has been adjusted for the correct amount. We hope to see you again soon at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay