We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Budd Lake hotels

Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 International Drive South, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Budd Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
hopmart Washington DC, District of Columbia
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
4
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk hard to understand. Forget about rig parking. DONT TAKE ANYTHING LONGER THAN A 40 ft TRAILER AROUND BACK. Corridors smelled like burnt fish. No front desk 11pm to 7 am. I can't believe in an "International Trade Zone" this place and the holiday inn exist as they do. In the area maybe try the Marriot. Haven't been there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is late, but well deserved... My college girlfriend got married during Columbus Day weekend 2013 in Parsippany/Whippany. Everything was booked, except StayAmerica in Budd Lake. I made the reservations and booked promptly online. Drove from DC to NJ, and was a bit tired. But check-in was smooth. The manager (pardon me, I forgot her name) was nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I work in the PTAC industry and immediately removed the cover to the Packaged Terminal Air Conditioner (in the room I stayed in) and the amount of debris and filth hidden by the unit's cover was sheer negligence. As I did not pull out the unit it was impossible to view the underlying drainage pan - but I'm guessing it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the PTAC unit in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I am going to talk to my Maintenance Engineer to ensure that he does a thorough cleaning of all of our PTAC units so we can... More

St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This "Hotwire secret deal" turned out very good, as most do. Son is buying a home in the area and we needed a central base to work from and this is a good location, nice, quiet, and clean with very good free secure WIFI. The "complementary" breakfast is packaged muffins and fruit which is ok, but the coffee is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Front Office Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our delicious coffee as well as our property's location. We thrive to impress our guests and accommodate them with all they need. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel frequently, and I must say the service here is wonderful. Kimberly has been very accommodating and even remembers me as a frequent guest, which is impressive due to the volume this hotel has. It is a great value and I will keep going back because it is clean, convenient, and the service is the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am proud of our team for providing you with excellent service, especially Kimberly for acknowledging you every time you come to visit us. Our guests, just like yourself, are of utmost importance to us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I think this place is fair with their price. Their front desk are really nice and friendly. The grab and go breakfast is good but its just until 9.30 and I woke up late. Still one of the front desk was nice enough to give me some coffee and muffins. My room was very clean and I called the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review. It's great to hear that our wonderful staff was able to help you and accommodate your needs. I am also pleased to hear that you found your room clean and enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here because we needed lodging in this area and all the B and Bs were full. It suited our needs and it was clean. There were no drinking cups in the bathroom and we were afraid to use a glass out of the cabinet for fear of being charged a dish cleaning fee. Ditto for the coffee cups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of our hotel. Please know that we would not charge you for using our amenities in the room as they are there for your enjoyment during your stay. Still, it is good to... More

Wiscasset, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place near family and this hotel fit the bill. We checked in late at 10:30 and they had held our reservation. There were ample restaurants open for a quick near midnight meal. Our 95 pound lab was welcome for a $25 fee. The room was clean, big enough and easy to get to. After we were settled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel suited your needs and met your expectations. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Wallkill
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I picked this hotel more for it's location than any other reason. First impression was very positive, the building was presentable and the ground well cared for. The people on the desk were friendly and efficient' another place where training has paid a dividend. My room was comfortable for one or two people and very clean and fresh. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Harold - Thank you for posting such a positive review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms to be very clean and comfortable. We strive to excel in customer service, so I'm glad that we accomplished that with you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting... More

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I chose the Extended Stay with the idea of cooking dinners during my stay. The room was furnished with one frying pan and when I requested extra cookware, they brought me one more frying pan. Other than the disappointment of not being able to have home cooked dinners, and once I was informed that the rooms were serviced only once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, responded to this review

Ginny - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we didn't provide enough cookware for you to prepare your meals. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with such great customer service. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake

Address: 71 International Drive South, Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.