We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights get 15% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Rate this Hotel

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
9
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel a few times and it's fine for business. The rooms are clean and tidy with everything needed to work. The hotel is let down by the staff who are unfriendly at times and unresponsive. Checking in, checking out and getting breakfast always seemed to be hard work and take longer than I would expect. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback. I am truly sorry that you did not receive the friendly welcome and service that we are known for. I will make sure that I address my team and investigate to make certain that this may have been an isolated incident. If you would like to discuss your stay... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

First time staying in a Residence inn and I was very impressed. Rooms were very clean and modern, the hotel is obviously very new. I had a studio room, but it had plenty of room for myself and my travel companion. A lot of people complain about a small bathroom, but the size serves the rooms purpose. Kitchen had all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review about the Residence Inn Branchburg! It means a lot to the staff that they know they are doing a great job. We will meet with the housekeeping team and go over the towel replacement policy so we may ensure we are always doing our part to stay Green! Thank you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I recently stayed at the RI Bridgewater/Branchburg while completing work nearby in Whitehouse Station and the stay from beginning to end was perfect. Not only was it a short and convenient distance from my work site, it provided complimentary wifi, which was crucial, as well as complimentary breakfast AND dinner! The entire staff couldn't have been any more accomodating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was our pleasure having you here as our guest and can't wait to have the opportunity to serve you again next time you are going to Whitehouse Station. More 

Annandale, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

A truly friendly accommodating outstanding place to stay. Had to stay for a week as there was an issue at my home so had to stay somewhere. A great find with hot breakfast AND DINNER EVERY NIGHT! Don't think twice if you want comfort and feel like home this is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest for the week. it was our pleasure serving you and making you feel home away from home! More 

Geel, Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Generally ok facility assuming one is looking for standard mainstream accommodation and services Don't expect superior, differentiating experience in terms of room facilities, decorations, services or breakfast. Pro -location(close to pharma valley) room size and quality beds. - parking - high speed wireless Internet Less positive - Noisy rooms, external noise from road, airco and other technical equipment in close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our short comings as a limited service extended stay residency. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My wife and I, son, daughter in law and grand-daughter just returned home after another wonderful stay at your hotel. Once again your property looks and operates on par with 4/5 star hotel. We have traveled internationally and domestically and admire the attention to detail, courtesy provided by your staff and the condition and cleanliness of the property. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!!! Brian was also delighted to serve you and looks forward to your return! More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
50 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there over week and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. It has all the comforts of home. That said, we were disappointed in several things. The first and most important is the lack of key safety features. One of the nights we were there they experienced a power failure. We awoke around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the power loss as it was out of our control and effected the entire area as well as our housekeeping department to prepare the supplies in time . I... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Last year, RI overbooked and put me in a lower value hotel in Warren. I was quite unhappy with this site and I don't recall anything was done to turn around my experience. However, due to overbooking at other local hotels, I stayed here again (don't get me wrong, I love staying at Marriott Residence Inns across the US on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food selection, complimentary beer and wine, and that you had a great night sleep. Thank you for being a loyal Residence Inn guest. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The hotel is new and that is clearly visible. But the place also seems to be maintained well. I stayed over the weekend and some days during the week and every single staff member I met was friendly and wanted to help. The wireless worked well as should be expected but on too many occasions it's poor. Not the case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

As a valued customer and Reward Member, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I am glad to say that we have added some Octoberfest specials to our beer line up. I hope you visit us soon to enjoy them! More 

Long Island, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great place. Very comfortable, clean, roomy and quiet. The employees were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a nice 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Comfy king size bed and full bath in one BR and a queen and full bath in the other. My son, regrettably always gets the pullout sofa which is never comfortable. Three flat-screen TV's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmond G, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this review

We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your baseball tournament at Diamond Nation as well as for sharing your glowing review of our hotel and staff. We are very happy all the accommodations were satisfactory. See you next tournament! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question