We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Branchburg hotels

Residence Inn Bridgewater

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bridgewater to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bridgewater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Branchburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Theresa S Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
6
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stay here quite often and my last experience was not pleasant. I was reassured by the manager that on my next visit he would make up for it and he most certainly did. I am extremely happy that he made the effort to ensure my comfort and satisfaction and I am back on track to loving this RI, Bridgewater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Ilinois
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
68 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

After a flight fro Chicago to Newark and a long car ride to Branchburg I was greeted at the front desk to be told that I could not be accommodated because of safety issues in my reserved room. This despite my being a gold member if the Marriott Rewards program. I was told to go to the Hyatt House down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dr. Sainati, I would like to personally apologize for having to provide alternate accomodations for you recently when we were in an overbooked situatuion. It is very rare that we are unable to properly control our room inventory. I know the importance of making sure every guest with a reservation is accomodated and I am dreadfully sorry that we were... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February, for a family event nearby, and other family members stayed at the hotel, as well. This was our second stay in a Residence Inn in two months (the other one being in Alexandria, VA), and both rooms had the identical layouts. We thought the room was clean and furnishings were all in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you knidly for choosing to stay with us recently, and thank you also for sharing you experience here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that your group as well as yourself had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that the chilren in you group took the time to enjoy the Pool and Fitness... More

Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on the way north. It is about 10 miles off I78 east. The king bed room was very spacious. Nice sofa and chair area with a dining table, desk, large fridge, dishwasher, microwave. TV is positioned to swivel towards bed or sofa. Only one TV so if you like to watch different things than spouse be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with all the users of TripAdvisor! We always appriciate input of any kind from our customers and are thrilled when we see a mostly positive review. I'm sorry your dishes were not properly stocked upon your arrival. This is certainly not the way... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed her numerous times the past 1-2 years, always being the preferred choice. After the most recent stay I will not return. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was filthy. We were offered room freshener for the horrid smell of smoke, animal and food. The kitchen appliances were bathed in sticky grease. It was actually caked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Theresa S, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your time with us, this is certainly not representative of the typical accomodations and service that we strive to provide. Please contact me at your convienence so that I may speak with you personally... More

naperville, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this pet friendly hotel and it was great. Extremely well located for our needs, the 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and very clean. It made our Christmas stay very pleasant. Since my family was just down the street, we did not take advantage of any of the meals that were provided but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Pam H. Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It is so great to hear from our guests. I very pleased that we were able to contribute to your enjoyment of the Holiday season. It's a pity you were not able to partake in any of our complimentary meals, but I can tell... More

New Hampshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

On our yearly trip to Florida from NH we usually stay in this area, although closer to the highway. On this years' trip we left a day early because of expected bad weather and I wanted to find a hotel where we could stay for two days, with our pet, but in a comfortable environment. This residence inn fit the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your review and for sharing it with all the folks onTripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you had a relaxing stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast offering. I will let my assocites know that they have been glowingly reviewed on TripAdvisor and we look forward to hosting you... More

West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family. I booked our two bedroom suite months ago and requested a rollaway bed when booking. On the morning of our stay, I called and confirmed the rollaway bed. When we arrived, no rollaway bed was available as several had either been broken or presumably given away to other guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Good Day Lisa R., Thank you so much for letting us know about your recenty stay with us. I'm dreadfully sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience, and that we were unable to meet your request for additional bedding. Noise issues at our hotel are a rare occurance, however we do occasionally have a boisterous guest that compromises... More

Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice hotel targeted to the business traveler who stays several days to several weeks. Room really more of a small studio apt. Has kitchen with microwave, full-size refrigerator, small cooktop and table. Also separate "living room" area. Decent hot buffet breakfast. There's a basketball court out back, and I believe there's also a pool and exercise room. Seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Seasons Greetings!! Thanks you so very much for your kind words with regard to your recent visit with us! We are thrilled when we hear back from a happy guest, and you certainly qualify! You are also exactly right with your comment about the type of hotel we are. We are indeed an "Extended-Stay" property, however we are also very... More

Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Typical for a Residence Inn. It was clean and the staff very pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We were there to attend both a high school reunion and family reunion so our stay was rather long. Breakfasts were varied during that time frame and the breakfast staff very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Hi Joy M. Thank you so very much for your review of our Hotel here on Tripadvisor! We are always happy to hear from our guests regardless of the type of experience they may have had. We are quite thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were pleased with the service from our associates. I... More

Been to Residence Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bridgewater

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel Branchburg
Address: 3241 Route 22 East, Branchburg, NJ 08876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bridgewater 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bridgewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.