We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
187 US 130 & 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    15
    14
See reviews for
7
14
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After seeing some of these reviews, I don't know if my room was special or if some people came with too high of expectations. This is, no doubt, a budget hotel so don't expect an array of perks like a pool, hot breakfast, fancy facade and lobby, or fitness center. With that said, my room was a great value with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelGM329, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing... More 

Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place really needs knocking down and being rebuilt, the décor is old, out dated and looks tatty and dirty. The free Wifi didn't work at all in the room, only in the lobby. The bed was ok but I was exhausted as I had been driving for 14 hours so I could have slept anywhere !!! The walls in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We do recognize that our property is in need of renovations and our renovations are in the planning stages. I am so sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you... More 

Cumming, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel just may be the one that puts me out of the "budget traveler" mindset for good. I've never had issues with a Choice Hotel, and use them frequently on our road trips, but they really need to reconsider having this one in their chain. While the desk clerk was pleasant, he was very limited in his ability to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sincerely sorry that a series of small maintenance, housekeeping and customer service issues came together to make your stay with us less than pleasing. I apologize that we failed you in this case. While we satisfy hundreds of people every month, we strive for 100 percent satisfaction and have apparently fallen short in... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Read the reviews on line before I booked it so I wasn't expecting a five star hotel BUT this place to me should be on the list of places to condemn. First, the good point was the young man at the desk. He was super nice even when the first room we went to looked like someone was still staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and your kind feedback about our front desk staff. We take great pride in this property, and you can be sure we are up to date on all inspections and checks. I sincerely apologize, however, that you were not entirely satisfied and respect your decision to stay elsewhere in future. We satisfy hundreds of... More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here on our way down from Connecticut to Florida. It was a good choice.The room was clean and spacious, well laid out and the air conditioning worked great. The young guy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly; checked us in with no problems and provided suggestions for dinner. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed out location as well as the comforts of your room and our staff. We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to having you back very soon! More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were struggling to find somewhere to stay and stumbled across this place. The room was big and clean. The front staff were excellent. The breakfast was fine for what we wanted. Chickie and Petes next door provided a really decent meal! Perfect for a night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last year and that you found to room to be large and accommodating. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area! More 

Bordentown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay was ok. It was going through a rehab, but my stay was quiet. The hotel itself lacked curb appeal but the room was nice. They need to upgrade their continental breakfast giving it more variety.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about this property. We strive provide a peaceful, comfortable experience like the one you had with us. I’m sorry that the breakfast and the curb appeal of the property troubled you, and we’ll take this feedback into consideration. We hope you’ll stay with us again if the need arises. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Long Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

As an employee of Choice Hotels, I was truly disappointed with my stay at Econo Lodge. The front desk employees aren't hospitable at all. Whenever I called the hotel, I was always placed on hold right away. When I called to confirm my reservation, I was told I didn't have one, even though I had a confirmation number at hand.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about this property. They were left several months ago during a transitional time for us, and you can be sure that the issues you pointed out have been solved. Even during that time, we satisfied many customers, but I’m sorry we couldn’t meet the needs of you and your family. I hope you will... More 

Groton, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is close to six flags. It's an older hotel being remodeled. The remodeling does no good. Rooms still look old. They look clean upon entry. But upon closer inspection...watch out!! They have bed bugs!! Management completely denies it stating the pest control company that they pay to say they are clean...says just that...that they are clean. My pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments, left several months ago. We are fortunate that we have never had a problem with bed bugs and do use a professional pest control company. We have completed the upgrades and changes to our property, and I hope you’ll try us again. We’re now better than ever. While I sincerely apologize that we didn’t... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a last minute trip to NJ over the weekend; needed something quick and not expensive. I have stayed at 2 star hotels/motels before but this hotel doesn't deserve one star! The grass was 20 feet high. The bathroom had mold in it. We had to go get bleach and lysol just to go into the bathroom. We paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgebordentown, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments from several months ago, which clearly contain damaging and hurtful exaggerations, perhaps intended to be humorous. In any case, we take real pride in this property, and if you visit us again you’ll find a clean, comfortable hotel that offers great value. We sincerely apologize for not meet your expectations and hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question