We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Rising Sun Road, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bordentown\/Trenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This was a business trip so I don't spend much time in my room. This was a benefit. 1. If you are seeking a regular size suite these are not it. The rooms are extremely small. 2. Carpet is old and loose. Manager said it was being replaced soon; very needed. You have to be careful or you will trip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TALPRN
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear TALPRN, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the clean rooms at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback regarding the unsatisfactory service,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Candlewood suites in Bordertown is a great utilitarian place to stay. Not at all fancy, it is clean and relatively comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it appears to be equipped for longer stays. We have family in the area and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes, Jennifer S More 

Beachwood, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I was visiting my daughter who is a undergraduate student in a university nearby. The money I spent on this hotel is worth every penny, clean, quiet, plenty of parking. A nice place to relax and definitely will consider to stay here again in my future visit to this area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BZhou2001
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your daughter! Our staff takes great pride in making each guests stay satisfactory so we always love to hear positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the near future! Best Wishes, Jennifer S. More 

Bronx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Nice place, and quiet . Room was clean and staff was friendly. Close restaurant delivery. Clean environment. Non smoking room very nice. Everything was fine and good. I will definitely stay again if I get the chance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jazzie2525
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay with the hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our entire staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! As always best wishes, Jennifer S. More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Nice hotel. Clean, fairly new. All good until you check in and find out that the website you booked it through - I used TripAdvisor which took me to IHG - does not have accurate inventory information on the hotel. A pretty simple thing you would figure in this digital age, but not IHG!! They're still back in the Ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffRoth17
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Please contact me directly should you have any additional questions or concerns at cwsdos@gmail.com. We value your comments and... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This place served as my 2nd home while awaiting for my home. The managers as well as all staff personnel, are truly professionals with wonderful personalities. They made a very difficult transition for me, totally amazing. Love them Mr. Jordan

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank goldenmouth31
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and look forward to seeing you in the future! Best Wishes, Jennifer S. More 

New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed for a few days and was very pleased. The property is very well maintained and the rooms are impeccable! The staff was friendly and eager to accommodate. This was the first Candlewood Suite I have seen that offers free cookies in the evening. Free cookies.... YUM! Of all the Candlewood Suites I have seen so far (9) this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelelingJohn
Jerrylynn T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey with a positive feedback. We strive to maintain the property to our best. We are proud that you can notice that. So we didn't live up to your expectations of the BBQ grill, we will do our best to improve. Again thank you for the feedback.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I love staying at this hotel! I am always greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are all spacious and clean. The Candlewood cupboard is filled with any goodie you may possibly need! Free laundry facilities are also very convenient. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank loves2travel461
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes, Jennifer S. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

My husband & I stopped here on are way to New York, The staff was friendly, check in was quick & easy even at 1am. The room was clean & had a kitchen, pillows very comfortable! They had a store with a large variety of drinks/snacks. I would definitely stay again if in the area. My only complaint would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank lexim3
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes, Jennifer S. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Made a stop here, nice facility, nice staff. Only stayed a few hours but it was easy to check in and out, the staff greeted us and the room was clean and comfortable. Very nice that they offered full directv so we were able to catch up on some tv and sleep while traveling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meg k
Jerrylynn T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we are pleased that you had an easy check in/check out experience. We love that our guest enjoy our selections of TV channels, so that you were able to catch up on your shows. Once again thank you for the positive feedback More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 10 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#6 of 10 in Bordentown
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bordentown Days Inn
Bordentown Days Inn
#4 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay