We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1068 Route 206 and Dunnsmill, Bordentown, NJ 08505
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We loved the room with no carpet! The room was very clean and comfortable. Everything was working perfectly, nothing missing, very quiet. The breakfast included had a good variety of food, hot and cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole R
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carole R., Thank you very much for your review. Our housekeeping staff is excited to hear your room was very clean. They strive to ensure customer satisfaction and the feedback will strengthen their commitment. The breakfast menu will continue to grow in variety and in quality. We except to add things to make the menu even more exciting. Again,... More 

Griswold, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I always try to book with the Best Western in Bordentown when I have to be in NJ for many reasons. I have to be in NJ on an average of one weekend a month and try to always stay there. The Room is always clean, the manager Dawn is always accomdating, all of the staff is friendly and many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cincinb79
Dawn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cincinb79, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff strives to ensure the most comfortable stay. These honest assesstments help us to improve in the right direction. We appreciate your patronage and choosing us as your preffered lodging facility when in the Bordentown, NJ area. Best Regards, Dawn M. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at The Best Western at least 3 times. When I've lost power or had work done on the apt I have stayed here. Yes, it's dated and probably could use a total overhaul to make it modern. This is only one of about 5-6 motels located directly off the Turnpike in Bordentown. The majority of people who stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia W., Thank you for your honest assessment. We are going to be under going major renovations in a serious effort to improve and modernize the look of the hotel. We are monitoring social media and taking all evaluations and customer assestments very serious. Our housekeepers take great pride in ensuring the cleanest possible rooms. Again, we appreciate your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The check in process was bad, we arrived at check in and was told rooms were not available. We came back 6 hours later and had to wait in lobby for over 20 minutes because no one was at the front desk. When someone came he had no shirt on and said he was the only one working. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamikah J
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shamikah J, We apologize for the quality of your stay. Investigating this matter deeper, your initial check in was at 1:46 pm, which was before our 3 PM check in time. At that time we did not have rooms ready, the front desk clerk advised you to come back at check in time. You returned after 7:30 pm and... More 

Waynesboro, Pa., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Close to 175 weekly, one night stays, over the last 3 plus years. Have never had a problem. Dawn and the entire staff do an outstanding job. Look forward to staying weekly as long as I travel in the Jersey area. I stay Best Western 100-105 nights a year in New Jersey and continue to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Preston F
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Preston F. , Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and glowing review. Our staff has been working diligently to ensure that ultimately all our guest are comfortable and leave happy. Expect many new things in the way of curb appeal and room appearance in the not too distant future. Again, thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We rented two rooms for a sleepover and one room for adults and my daughter and her friends got the other two! We had a blast! Swam in the indoor pool, had pizza's delivered! Great time had by all. Staff was extremely helpful and rooms were clean and well supplied with towels.

Helpful?
Thank SusanWilliams2015
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susanwilliams2015, Thank you for reviewing our property and the kind words. We are always happy to host significant life events. This property is under perpetual improvements and every review aids in ensuring the improvements are inline with direct customer satisfaction. Thank you for letting us serve you and please see us again when in the Bordentown, NJ area. Best... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The service, upon checking in, from Ben was the highlight of the stay. Everything else went downhill. That said...the bathroom looked clean. The shower tiles were cracked, the fabric on shower curtain was torn...in multiple places. There was dirt, stuff on the carpeting all around the baseboard area. Everywhere, it had not been handled. The bed was horrendous. It felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scooterpie09
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good stay and feel even worse to hear you had an accident. Reviews in social media can be extremely helpful and sometimes they can be skewed and their results can be distorted due to predisposed biases. With that in mind and keeping everything grounded. Investigation in to your stay reveals... More 

Springville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The rooms are dirty and the beds are worn out. Time to update the rooms and make them fresh again. Never tried the food after seeing the rooms. I was let down as a Diamond member. This property reminded me of a hotel with a number in the name. It sucked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bigjimprobass
Dawn M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear bigjimprobass, We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the hotel accommodations. I can assure you are rooms are not dirty and the bed you stayed in is new and very comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Every assessment humbles us and we continue to improve base on what are guest are... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Great staff, Hanna at the front desk was friendly and helpful with where to eat or in our case where to get take out from. Breakfast was good and fresh. Coffee was decent. Pool was relaxing and clean . Only drawback was having to go out in the cold to get back to our room. Rooms were up to date... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane B., Thank you for the positive review. We are extremely happy to hear you stay was amazing. Hanna is very knowledgeable and makes incredible strides to make all our guest welcomed. Our front desk staff tries to make all guest as comfortable as possible and they are extremely knowledgeable when it comes to local area eateries and store.... More 

Trenton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Everything about this stay was amazing. Alyssa I hope I spelled it correctly was super helpful and very sweet. She made sure had a smile and answered our questions about local stores quickly and even have us directions. The room was clean as always And the beds were amazingly comfortable. And let me tell you those blueberry muffins were to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armeika W
Dawn M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Armeika W, Thank you for taking the time to review us in such a positive light. We are extremely happy to hear you stay was amazing. Alyssa is one of newest and brightest employees and she was thrilled to hear your comments. Our front desk staff tries to make all guest as comfortable as possible and they are extremely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 10 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bordentown Days Inn
Bordentown Days Inn
#4 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#6 of 10 in Bordentown
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay