We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Berlin Voorhees

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
311 South Route 73, Berlin, NJ 08009
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin Voorhees
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Windsor Mill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

As I entered the parking lot I got a bad vibe. Entering the doors of this hotel made it only stronger. The initial smell of cigarettes was horrible but then I saw the desk clerk (who we had to literally find) spraying, I figured I'd give it a chance. The room was very old...bedding, carpet, fixtures...etc. I'm not from Jersey... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dida910
daysinnberlin, Manager at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

First of all I apologize for your inconvenience, smoking section in hotel is at end other end off building, most customer are conscious and smokes out side, some do smoke in smoking section off hotel assign room, if you real had problem your near room logical things to do is relocate to front area of hotel where there is list... More 

merry hill NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Checked in late and the bed was awful, room smelled, heater went on and off every 15 to 30 seconds,walls had patches as well a bathroom sink and every carpet in the place was dirty. I could not even call to complain about filthy towels because the phone did not work. I reserved a room because I trusted Wyndham to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rod612
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for your inconvenient stay with us. The wall had patches, because we were working on room walls and had to allow to thoroughly dry before we painted it. We have cleaned all of the carpets. Due to heavy traffic in the hallways and guest spilling liquids on the flloor, the carpets are stained quickly. The guest sometimes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Nj
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

It was not clean the room. The beds were stiff as boards. Towels were stained & the room was worn down

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Your review is greatly appreciated. We have made sure all rooms are spotless. We have replaced mattresses and are in the process of upgrading rooms. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future, so you can see all of our improvements. Thank you, Marcia Wright More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

I will not return and would strongly recommend against this place. We booked two rooms for our family. Both were dirty with slimy carpet, crumbs on the floor, hair in the bathroom and a terrible odor. One room had a partial hole in the bathroom door where it looked like it had been punched. Sandpaper towels, hard beds and terrible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VAMDDC
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for all of your inconveniences. All of the rooms carpets have had a deep treatment shampoo.Sorry, you should have been alerted about the bathroom door upon check in. Our continental breakfast changes from day to day and we are always open to suggestions. We value you as a guest. Please reconsider staying with us in the future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

The hotel is what it is. Quiet, older, inexpensive. This review is more about the customer service we experienced. Marcia Wright exceeds all expectations. She's very sweet and helpful. Her smile just makes you want to give her a hug.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pate C
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. Our guest are our first priority. Customer service is very important to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Marcia Wright More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

STAY AWAY from this hotel. We had a room that I booked online, called the morning of my reservation to confirm, spoke with a woman who confirmed my reservation, and when we arrived, we discovered that they GAVE MY ROOM AWAY! But in retrospect I am glad they did ....I was quite uneasy about the people "hanging out" near the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D R
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for your bad experience with us. Sometimes the Atco Raceway attendants stay with us. When they arrive to hotel, sometimes they may celebrate for a short period of time before entering hotel. They are great guys. We hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Marcia Wright More 

Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

After receiving confirmed rate for my two week stay at the Days Inn, one of the staff tried to jack up the cost of my room by $60 a night. He was abusive and harassed me until Amy finally settled everything by giving me the proper credit on my Visa and honoring the rate I've always had at the hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dorianhannaway
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We do apologize for the behavior of the staff. His actions are unacceptable and will be addressed. I am glad that our staff took the proper steps to accommodate you. We look forward to having you as our guest soon. Don't worry, you will not have that problem again! Thank you,... More 

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

A group of 42 people from our church stayed at this property the weekend that the Pope was in Philadelphia. Everyone was very grateful at the way the staff responded to our needs. Breakfast was ready very early for us, in order to be at the train station by 2:00am. The checkout process was very smooth and everyone was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga V
daysinnberlin, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We are glad your group enjoyed your stay with us. Accommodating our guest with great service is our number one priority. We really enjoyed having your group stay here with us. Also, we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you, Marcia Wright More 

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Disgusting! Worst hotel I have EVER been to. Very run down and dirty. Mold in the bathroom on the shower head, shower curtain, & ceiling. Faucet for bath tub was hanging off. Beds & pillows were horrible too. Chair in the room had springs popping through. Light in the stairway was falling down from the ceiling. Just a dirty, run... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 150carak
daysinnberlin, Front desk clerk at Days Inn Berlin Voorhees, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We greatly apologize for the condition of your room. Thanks to your review, we have corrected all issues. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. Therefore, you can see the great new changes we've made. Thank you, Marcia Wright More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
4.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherry Hill/Voorhees
7.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
9.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay