We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 S. Black Horse Pk., Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    11
    8
    6
    16
See reviews for
8
10
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

i had stayed there this is a very nice place to stay out standing break fast supper clean clean rooms soft spoken staf very helpfull finding places close by lots of restaurant and liberary bars bus stop and 24 hrs store we love this place its close to turn pike every budy should go there ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for this wonderful feedback. It makes us so happy to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and the efforts of our staff members. We do try to provide you with the best value for your money. Please come and visit us again soon. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed two nights. Was in town for the Dave Matthews Band show in nearby Camden. The place was fairly clean. Sheets appeared clean. Comforter had burn holes in it. Didn't attempt the complimentary breakfast. Mostly was white bread and starches. Good location to nearby Camden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience with the comforter that had burn holes We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bellmawr hotels

Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This place was terrible and the staff was the same. Check in took about twenty minutes because the clerk could barely speak English. Check was even worse with the same clerk not wanting to give me a receipt. The room was too small and not very clean. To make this review short I would never stay there again. Bad place!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I hope that we will impress you with five star exemplary service during future visits. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Having mistakenly booked a smoking room, the smell of stale cigarettes was overwhelming. There were no other rooms available and when asked to swap the following morning, we could, but with an additional charge!? The room itself was very old fashioned, was unclean and the carpet was sticky!? Not good at all just don't go

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. More 

West Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Charged a $25 security deposit for a room and upon check out was told it would be refunded with a few business days. After calling several times and been given the runaround I still haven't been refunded. Scum scam artists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had with your security deposit. We will look into this issue and we’ll make sure that this will be worked on immediately. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We hope... More 

Lehman, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Outside is inviting, the room, not so much. The room looked as if it had a fresh coat of paint but the rug was filthy. The bottoms of my socks were black from walking on it. To the credit of the housekeepers, there was no dust to be found on any of the furnishings and all surfaces were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures due to filthy rugs. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I was on my way to an important business meeting and so I decided to stay here. The older guy had such a terrible attitude and the lady with the long hair that was with him was just as rude. I left the room for the day and had requested an extra hour to stay the next day. By the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this visit and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for this situation. I do hope you'll return and let us... More 

Bellmawr, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The hotel was great! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff are all very nice and helpful with everything. The breakfast in the morning is nice as well. We definitely enjoyed our stay and plan on always using Bellmawr Econo Lodge in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We are glad your stay... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I enjoyed the newly updated rooms. the rooms were very clean. the price was good. I would recommend this hotel. the lady at the front desk was very informative and knew her locations well. they recommended eating at the club dinner which has amazing food. I will surely be staying again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! More 

Clay, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I came up to Philadelphia to see a Flyers game and a Eagles game. I have been making this trip for years and always stay in Bellmawr, NJ. It is close enough to Philly but still keeps me away from the big city traffic. This hotel was great. The room was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.5 mi away
DAYS INN RUNNEMEDE PHILADELPHIA AREA
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
7.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 27 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay