We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 S. Black Horse Pk., Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at the economic lodge for 2months now and has been paying daily for my stay here. This weekend we was blanketed with a blizzard were public transportation has come to a grinding halt. I'm here with my expecting wife and now since we cannot commute to get our paycheck the hotel is telling us that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience for the unprofessional behavior of our staff. Thank you for the feedback, rest assured that our Management Team will look into this and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Clay, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I came to see The Philadelphia Flyers play hockey. I enjoy staying here because it is just far enough away from downtown Philly to keep me out of all the traffic and loudness. My room is always just what I need complete with a refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. The staff is always polite and is always there when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Any problems were taken care of immediately. First time I've stayed at an Econo-Lodge and didn't feel like I needed to shower upon entering the room. The lobby is very clean and well kept. Very good value for the room rate. Bring your own pillow though unless you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for appreciating efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. We are looking forward for your next within the area! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I have stayed at EconoLodge before without incident and no issues. This is a budget hotel, so that is taken into account. The workers were more than friendly, however the room was utterly terrible. To start with the bedding seemed old and almost dusty. The room smelled terrible, and later found out it was caused by the chemicals they used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warnerdang
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. Thank for your recognizing our employees efforts in providing a great customer experience. Thank you for the feedback regarding the floor and breakfast, rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately also to our staff to have them reminded... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

A very good, clean and comfortable room on the road to philadelphia. A continental breakfast is included and our room was no smoking and no pet, so very clean and without any kind of smell. They also have 10% off at a good restaurant really close the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Paolo G
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

i had stayed there this is a very nice place to stay out standing break fast supper clean clean rooms soft spoken staf very helpfull finding places close by lots of restaurant and liberary bars bus stop and 24 hrs store we love this place its close to turn pike every budy should go there ..

Helpful?
Thank Final77
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for this wonderful feedback. It makes us so happy to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and the efforts of our staff members. We do try to provide you with the best value for your money. Please come and visit us again soon. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Was in town for the Dave Matthews Band show in nearby Camden. The place was fairly clean. Sheets appeared clean. Comforter had burn holes in it. Didn't attempt the complimentary breakfast. Mostly was white bread and starches. Good location to nearby Camden.

Helpful?
Thank t s
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience with the comforter that had burn holes We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This place was terrible and the staff was the same. Check in took about twenty minutes because the clerk could barely speak English. Check was even worse with the same clerk not wanting to give me a receipt. The room was too small and not very clean. To make this review short I would never stay there again. Bad place!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tgrobo
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I hope that we will impress you with five star exemplary service during future visits. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Having mistakenly booked a smoking room, the smell of stale cigarettes was overwhelming. There were no other rooms available and when asked to swap the following morning, we could, but with an additional charge!? The room itself was very old fashioned, was unclean and the carpet was sticky!? Not good at all just don't go

Helpful?
Thank smithgb
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. More 

West Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Charged a $25 security deposit for a room and upon check out was told it would be refunded with a few business days. After calling several times and been given the runaround I still haven't been refunded. Scum scam artists.

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had with your security deposit. We will look into this issue and we’ll make sure that this will be worked on immediately. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#2 of 8 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay