We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
341 B South Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellmawr
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
tjltc boston
Share an Experience

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    64
    30
    25
See reviews for
75
43
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleased with my room, But as I walked up to it, I noticed that the hallway and stairs were quite dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on our room quality; I apologize though if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms and all areas are as clean as can be. Thank you for... More 

JC, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the weekend with my family and requested non smoking rooms. After we checked in we had to walk through a construction area to get to our rooms. We were told we had newly renovated rooms and that was a far stretch. The rooms smelled horribly and the bed covers had cigarette burns on them and that's when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered smelly rooms, bed... More 

boston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not The Four Seasons, and that is represented in great prices and a convenient location to many great tourist attractions both in NJ and PA. Check in and check out were both friendly. AM breakfast limited but offers make your own waffles, juice, coffee, oatmeal. Large room with very small dated bathrooms that are in need of updating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us.I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Magnolia, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at this hotel three times and we were very pleased. Not only are the people at the desk cheerful and helpful they are honest as well. As are all the other employees we ran into in the hotel even the cleaning woman was friendly. The rooms are clean, quiet, some come with a very convenient microwave and overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you in cleanliness, hospitality (cheerful, friendly, and helpful staff), convenience, as well as peacefulness. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We are glad that you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We stayed in this hotel because the weather was bad and we did not want to drive any longer. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming and the price was right. The hotel is old, but seemed clean. The bathroom floor was freezing, so we skipped showers and got on the road first thing in the morning.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I do apologize for not cold bathroom floor, though I am glad you found the room to be clean and our staff to be accomodating. Thank you for your business and review. More 

Lucasville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

it was okay. the internet was no good, the bathroom was to small.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay as you found our bathroom too small and the internet wasn’t good. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. More 

Quarryvill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Clean, quiet, and friendly. A free breakfast was a welcome touch. I will plan to stay at this Howard Johnson Express Inn in Bellmawr NJ again!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

Berlin, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Just stayed for one night, and basically was just there to sleep so no too bad for that. Rooms definitely need updated. The complimentary breakfast wasn't bad. Waffles we good and muffins were fresh. I'd recommend soda machines in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr NJ/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our amenities. However, we regret to know that you weren’t totally impressed with our hotel. Your suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question