We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hurley's At Holgate Inn

4804 South Long Beach Blvd., Beach Haven Inlet, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hurley\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hurley's At Holgate Inn
See the most recent reviews
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We love Hurley's At Holgate! It's a great place to stay. We've been heading down for 3 years now. We stay in the same room every year. We love it so much that we named our cat Hurley. We love to come back year after year for so many reasons. First and foremost, the owners and employees are so kind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank liss10
Madison Ct
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

This Hotel I thought was going to be a nice hotel but it turned out to be gross and a little dangerous. Us and a few other family members got rooms and their room smelled like cat urine and our room had all of the electronics in the room in one surge protector the A/C was very noisey and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mkane95
Maire7, Owner at Hurley's At Holgate Inn, responded to this review

A surge protector is an"asset" as it protects equipment, a building and the people who occupy it. More then likely an individual who has a computer system has one for it, and if they don't , they should . A licensed electrician will tell you of its benefits --- there are no drawbacks and our electronics in a room consist... More 

West Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

This was our 9th year vacationing on LBI. Holgate, on the southern end of LBI, is quiet and a great place for kids. No commercial activity,no heavy traffic. What we did find were beautiful, clean beaches, and great waves. Hurley's at Holgate is a short walk from the beach. Mike and Marianne, the owners, are incredibly friendly and take great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TenPoundTurkey
CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

I read the glorious reviews of this place on your site. Well, I don't understand them. I thought it was a poor choice. We stayed 3 nights. There rooms (very small) have no phone, no clock/alarm (so no wake-up), large closet (with no light), small TV mounted near ceiling (give you a stiff neck to watch), noisy A/C, tiny bathroom... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CtCarolB
Bemused23, owner at Hurley's At Holgate Inn, responded to this review

We did not build this motel, and I am actually amazed that you could focus in on bathroom windows. We recently had to stay at a hotel in North Jersey to attend a wedding and it had "no" window in the bathroom. Between two double size beds there was one nightstand, just as we offer between our beds. In fact,... More 

Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

This quaint little hotel provided the perfect backdrop for my quiet weekend getaway. The Hurleys were professional and kind while I was booking, and they were so delightful and pleasant during my stay, I felt like I was a guest at a friend's home. The hotel itself is quiet, clean and intimate; I was truly sorry to leave. The best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank littlemeeghan
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

When I was faced with an extra day at the beginning of my vacation I decided that the Jersey Shore would be a nice place to spend it. After some research I decided on the Hurley's Inn at Beach Haven, LBI, and I couldn't be happier. This is definitely a shore motel, to expect anything different just wouldn't be right... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lindateddy
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

My family recently stayed at Hurley's Inn for two nights. Since we were going to be there on the day of my 10th wedding anniversary, I contacted Hurley's to see if they could help me plan a surprise vow renewal ceremony for my husband and me. They were so helpful!! Marianne helped me find the resources that I needed. Once... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Darnyy
Media, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

We spent two days at Hurley's and found it to be a very nice "beach house". It is right across the street from the beach and only a couple blocks from the bay and a tennis court. The room was comfortable and clean with a mini-fridge and cable TV. All in all it was a great place to relax and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bradleyjay34
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

Our total Hurleys experience was a tremendously positive one ... Booking: I looked on here, looked at their site and then decided to phone ... Mike the owner was so friendly, helpful and full of advice about the island as well - I called back the next day to confirm and everything was handled politely and a very friendly manner... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank throwroses
Poughkeepsie, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

My husband and I have been going here every summer (and again in September, if we can) for the past 9 years. We love the proximity to the beach, the clean rooms, the "college-sized" fridge and sipping wine on the deck outside our room while watching the ocean waves roll onto the beach. It's on a quiet part of the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank NYMontana
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
14.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,011 reviews
13.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#4 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#3 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities