We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Beach Haven hotels

Spray Beach Inn

24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Spray Beach Inn to your Saves list
Spray Beach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
51%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Beach Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ellie C Rhinebeck, New York, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • More
true
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    20
    18
    12
See reviews for
48
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

rooms were very dirty. the room we stayed in had a whirlpool tub which got in the way. the cleaning staff wasn't very good at their job. we left pizza boxes on the table and they didn't take them out. they also did make the bed or clean the whirlpool tub. we used it once and went to use it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's face it. You choose this place because it's right on the beach. It's a motel-like place. Nothing fancy. A little tattered and worn. But the rooms are clean and amply spacious. (We stayed in an "efficiency".). Having the pool and hot tub is a plus after a day at the beach. The pool is heated - almost like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Haven't been here in years. Room was moldy smelling, even after airing it out. We had dinner in the restaurant tonight, overcooked clams, tasteless meal! Only good thing is beach & very polite staff. Will not be coming back again, unfortunately!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry you were displeased with your visit. We strive to provide a clean and safe atmosphere for our guests at all times as well as upholding superior hospitality standards. I wish you had brought these issues to our attention, as we would have loved the chance... More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After coming to Spray Beach for 15 years, in February we booked 2 connecting rooms for August 2014 to ensure we were next to our family for a cousin get away. Little did we know, 2 days before check in, we were moved to the 3rd floor or the 1st floor 5 rooms apart. Since we couldn't cancel our reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Spray Beach Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that after numerous attempts to please you, that you still were not satisfied with you stay. We pride ourselves in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. We are extremely disappointed that you felt the need to resort to calling members of... More

Stone Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay on short notice and this hotel was the only one with a vacancy. We now know why. The staff was very pleasant in reserving the room via telephone. We were told that we would have an oceanview room. Upon arrival, we immediately noticed from the hotel's exterior that the property had not been updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was wonderful to read your compliments on our Front Desk and Bar staff! I apologize that you felt our rooms were dated - we strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for our guests. I will share you comments with the rest of our management team... More

Beach Haven West, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just walked out without even eating. 15 minutes for a waitet to come over. REALLY!!! Ordered drinks and food at the same time ( didnt want to wait longer, lol) . They wrre out of cocktail sauce for shrimp...no big deal but no one could run to the store and buy horseradish???? So Idont mind waiting for food , but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried to book one night in the off-season. They have a three night minimum. I explained that I was looking to book a 3 bedroom suite for one week next summer and wanted to spend one night before making that commitment. they refused to accommodate us, even in the off season. Oh well, there are plenty of other places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

I believe you have us mixed up with another hotel - we do not have a 3 night minimum, nor do we have 3 bedroom suites at our property. However, we would be happy to host your and your family at any time at the Spray Beach Inn. More

Turks and Caicos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. Very expensive ocean front room I assumed I was paying for private balcony at that price .. It was nothing like I expected for the price room was as small as a closet and the refrigerator was making noise all night had to unplug it..LBI was beautiful but this hotel was not worth what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on maintaining clean and comfortable rooms. Had you informed us of the nonworking refrigerator, we would have been happy to repair or switch it out at any time during your stay. Should... More

Rexford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed here in sept 2012 offseason for a few days. Overall we liked the place so we booked again for July 2014. The room was small and outdated, but clean. I wish it was a little more colorful, but since we do not stay in the room that long they are okay. We had a 1st floor jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you were displeased with our mattress selection. As illustrated by our maintenance staffs swift response to your request for a replacement light bulb, you can see we take the maintenance and cleanliness of our hotel very seriously. For the safety of our... More

Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went w a party of 8.. Most ordered the early bird. The early bird comes w pork pot stickers and nothing else can be substituted so if you're a vegetarian or on a specific diet, too bad for you basically. My sister ordered the clams casino and before ordering, asked the waitress if bacon was on the clams casino to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your dining experience. To ensure an excellent value, the Early Bird dinners do not allow substitutions. I do apologize that you did not receive the exceptional service for which we are known. I wish that you had let... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Spray Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Spray Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spray Beach Inn

Address: 24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Spray Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spray Beach Hotel Beach Haven
Spray Beach Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can't get much closer to the ocean than this! All of our guestrooms have standard amenities including mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board, in-room safe, air conditioning and ceiling fan, free internet, and beach badges provided to all guests with a refundable deposit.Enjoy the breathtaking view from your ocean-front room, or laze around the new pool and Jacuzzi under the rustle of palm leaves. Enjoy your favorite tropical frozen drink at our Beach Hut Bar just steps to the ocean.Our full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers indoor or outdoor seating. Enjoy Happy Hour at our inside Lounge or make new friends at the outside bar just steps to the ocean! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spray Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer