We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Beach Haven hotels

Spray Beach Inn

24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Spray Beach Inn to your Saves list
Spray Beach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
50%
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cherylesq Albany, New York
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    22
    19
    12
See reviews for
50
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would give 3 1/2 stars, to me more exact. Fantastic location right on the beach, with a nice outdoor restaurant and bar. We had breakfast there every morning. There's a shallow pool and hot tub. The whole hotel staff was pleasant. Our room was clean. Sure it's an older motel. Sure the beds are uncomfortable. But you could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the comments regarding our beds - I will share them with the rest of our management team so that we may address this issue over the winter months. I look forward to seeing you next... More

Jersey City, NJ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a super last minute getaway with my wife to meet up with some friends. The hotel is located directly on the beach and they provide badges at the front desk. Cute little bar/restaurant for dining beach side. Walkable to ice cream shops, restaurant and even a WAWA (my fav). Room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Cosy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you received the pillow we mailed back to you! I look forward to seeing you next season! More

Aspen, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, a lot of vitriol in recent reviews of the Spray Beach Inn. I really enjoyed my recent stay and here is why: 1) the location may be the best of any hotel on LBI - right on the beach AND right in a quiet residential neighborhood. 2) the on-premise bar and restaurant allowed me to stay on property when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoy the Inn as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you next season! More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LOCATION is everything. Seconds from the beach, the hotel is good. BUT we not only paid $315 for the standard 2 double beds room, but also were charged TAX and another TAX. So, it was about $700 for 2 nights. Yes, we had a great weekend due to the WEATHER and the LOCATION of the hotel. The staff was almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you were displeased with the sales tax and occupancy fee the State of New Jersey imposes. I also apologize regarding the housekeeping issues you experienced. I wish you had let the front desk know; we would have been happy to immediately resolve... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place just needs a makeover. Then they could justify charging the amount they do. And they need more bar tenders outside. Particularly ones who don't ignore me when I walk up to the bar. Their parking situation isn't much better. Plan to park and rent a bike to get around or you won't be able to park anywhere around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were displeased with your visit. Unfortunately, during peak season parking can be an issue. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests and I apologize that you did not receive the legendary service we are known for. I... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rooms were very dirty. the room we stayed in had a whirlpool tub which got in the way. the cleaning staff wasn't very good at their job. we left pizza boxes on the table and they didn't take them out. they also did make the bed or clean the whirlpool tub. we used it once and went to use it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for our guests. I wish you had brought the cleanliness issues to our attention as we would have addressed them immediately. Thank you again for staying with... More

Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's face it. You choose this place because it's right on the beach. It's a motel-like place. Nothing fancy. A little tattered and worn. But the rooms are clean and amply spacious. (We stayed in an "efficiency".). Having the pool and hot tub is a plus after a day at the beach. The pool is heated - almost like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Haven't been here in years. Room was moldy smelling, even after airing it out. We had dinner in the restaurant tonight, overcooked clams, tasteless meal! Only good thing is beach & very polite staff. Will not be coming back again, unfortunately!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry you were displeased with your visit. We strive to provide a clean and safe atmosphere for our guests at all times as well as upholding superior hospitality standards. I wish you had brought these issues to our attention, as we would have loved the chance... More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

After coming to Spray Beach for 15 years, in February we booked 2 connecting rooms for August 2014 to ensure we were next to our family for a cousin get away. Little did we know, 2 days before check in, we were moved to the 3rd floor or the 1st floor 5 rooms apart. Since we couldn't cancel our reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Spray Beach Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that after numerous attempts to please you, that you still were not satisfied with you stay. We pride ourselves in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. We are extremely disappointed that you felt the need to resort to calling members of... More

Stone Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We needed a place to stay on short notice and this hotel was the only one with a vacancy. We now know why. The staff was very pleasant in reserving the room via telephone. We were told that we would have an oceanview room. Upon arrival, we immediately noticed from the hotel's exterior that the property had not been updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spray_Beach_Inn, Manager at Spray Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was wonderful to read your compliments on our Front Desk and Bar staff! I apologize that you felt our rooms were dated - we strive to maintain a clean and safe environment for our guests. I will share you comments with the rest of our management team... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Spray Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Spray Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spray Beach Inn

Address: 24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Spray Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spray Beach Hotel Beach Haven
Spray Beach Inn Long Beach Island, NJ - Beach Haven

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beach Haven with
any amenities