We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Creek Campground

Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721
Cedar Creek Campground
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Unlike other campsites we have stayed in all over the US, you have to pay for wifi here. Also, we brought back take-out and were not given forks at the take-out restaurant. When we asked at the camp grill if they had 2 forks we could use, the camp staff refused, saying we hadn't bought anything there ( although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredPaddler, Owner at Cedar Creek Campground, responded to this review

We are sad that you were not happy with our service. When you called our home the evening of your arrival after hours, we came to your rescue and showed you personally to your site. Our campground provides wifi at a central location, we have contracted a third party provider who maintains the service so that our guests are sure... More 

Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

***DO NOT! I repeat DO NOT use this campground*** Absolute worst experience I've had with any place in this area. Robert, the owner, has seriously questionable business ethics and he makes it feel as though he's running a racket on his customers. My friends and I have canoed down the river that this campground services many times. In the past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FredPaddler, Owner at Cedar Creek Campground, responded to this review

The day we rented your group 2 canoes with appropriate equipment for your safe paddling on Cedar Creek we expected all of that equipment to be returned at the end of the day. At the beginning orientation, we explained and showed you a map and then provided you with a copy of that map, along with your trash bag and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bayville hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Most campground reviews are so-so because people who run campgrounds typically aren't business minded, so I've really grown to expect subtle inconveniences with customer service at campgrounds. The people at Ceder Creek for it right! They all of the time the nicest, friendliest people you will ever meet it was really refreshing. Campground was clean but small. At one point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have been coming to Cedar Creek for three years now. Our first year we were weekender's and loved it SO much that we became seasonals. We have nothing but good things to say about this campground - friendly and helpful staff, huge pool with two fun water slides for the kids, two large playgrounds, one of the best campstores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

lets start with the positives: clean bathroom and showers,also private shower and toilets which i have never seen in a campground(located next to pool) great pool and slides canoe/kayak trip was highlight of our camping trip but here are a few suggestions/tips:we(11 of us)all found this challenging to navigate due to the overgrown brush also alot of fallen trees to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff here are very nice and it was easy to make a reservation. It's an easy campsite for inexperienced campers, as they have EVERYTHING you might have forgotten for sale in the visitor center. We stayed in the wooded area which was very pretty, though the sites are very close together and variable in size. Ours was teeny, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice weekend getaway not far from home and we found it in Cedar Creek Campground. The first thing that impressed me was the helpfulness and friendliness of the Camp Staff, from the moment that I called to make reservations, all the way through the entire camp experience. The camp store has just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband, 5 year old son and I stayed at a tent site at Cedar Creek Campground. We could not have asked for a better stay. The tent sites are big and the campground has so much to do. Let me just point out that this is a family oriented campground and it serves well. The theme for each night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I go at least once a year for a kayak trip down Cedar Creek. You can rent your canoe or kayak from the campgrounds and they will shuttle you to the mouth of the creek and pick you up at the end. They are the nicest people and so accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Union Beach, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. When we got there, there were spider webs all over, bugs in beds, the fire pit was not cleaned out. We had to find someone to clean it for us. It's not that bad of a place but for the money, not worth it. The only thing that was awesome was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities