We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Creek Campground

Cedar Creek Campground, 1052 Rt. 9, Bayville, NJ 08721
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cedar Creek Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    12
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 4 had a great stay overnight at Cedar Creek! My kids loved the pool and the tent site that was assigned to us T-23 was great --close to bathroom/playground and not too far of a walk to pool. Pool was the highlight of the trip! We would have loved to of tried kayaking/canoeing along the creek which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Site 71 is very long and roomy with many trees, but not very level. Friendly staff, cute concession stand with walk up window from pool. Buggy, but not too bad for the Jersey Shore actually. No security gate. Great kayak/canoe rentals onsite that were AMAZNG!! Well stocked store. Cute old-fashioned RV out front, but they need better and bigger signage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ringwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With so many campgrounds in that region we decided to try Cedar Creek, I read the reviews others have posted but always temper what could be an unfair opinion. When I called to make reservations I indicated I wanted a full hook-up, the person taking the reservation asked several questions as power requirements and such, very friendly. Upon checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Bayville hotels

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a great time camping together. The positives were: the pool, the creek, the open field and the camp store. The negatives were: the loud ATVs around midnight circling the campground (which the campground says they can't do anything about) and the rules. Seems like no was an answer to most requests. Canned responses. Can we stay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Honesty I go camping ever year we decided to try a new site so we went to Cedar Creek and honestly it was not such a great experience. I was told quiet time was 11 yet the neighboring campers were up all night, blasting music and being as loud as they could be. This happened all 3 nights I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FredPaddler, Owner at Cedar Creek Campground, responded to this review

We are sorry that the 4th of July celebrations by many American campers were so boisterous. We did have security all night and continually reminded folks to please be quiet. We are sorry that they were inconsiderate. We offer more than 30 flushing toilets for our guests convenience. We never received a report of non working toilets. Our housekeeping staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Unlike other campsites we have stayed in all over the US, you have to pay for wifi here. Also, we brought back take-out and were not given forks at the take-out restaurant. When we asked at the camp grill if they had 2 forks we could use, the camp staff refused, saying we hadn't bought anything there ( although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredPaddler, Owner at Cedar Creek Campground, responded to this review

We are sad that you were not happy with our service. When you called our home the evening of your arrival after hours, we came to your rescue and showed you personally to your site. Our campground provides wifi at a central location, we have contracted a third party provider who maintains the service so that our guests are sure... More 

Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

***DO NOT! I repeat DO NOT use this campground*** Absolute worst experience I've had with any place in this area. Robert, the owner, has seriously questionable business ethics and he makes it feel as though he's running a racket on his customers. My friends and I have canoed down the river that this campground services many times. In the past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FredPaddler, Owner at Cedar Creek Campground, responded to this review

The day we rented your group 2 canoes with appropriate equipment for your safe paddling on Cedar Creek we expected all of that equipment to be returned at the end of the day. At the beginning orientation, we explained and showed you a map and then provided you with a copy of that map, along with your trash bag and... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Most campground reviews are so-so because people who run campgrounds typically aren't business minded, so I've really grown to expect subtle inconveniences with customer service at campgrounds. The people at Ceder Creek for it right! They all of the time the nicest, friendliest people you will ever meet it was really refreshing. Campground was clean but small. At one point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have been coming to Cedar Creek for three years now. Our first year we were weekender's and loved it SO much that we became seasonals. We have nothing but good things to say about this campground - friendly and helpful staff, huge pool with two fun water slides for the kids, two large playgrounds, one of the best campstores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

lets start with the positives: clean bathroom and showers,also private shower and toilets which i have never seen in a campground(located next to pool) great pool and slides canoe/kayak trip was highlight of our camping trip but here are a few suggestions/tips:we(11 of us)all found this challenging to navigate due to the overgrown brush also alot of fallen trees to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayville
6.0 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#3 of 10 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#4 of 10 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities