We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Basking Ridge hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   595 Martinsville Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ConnecticutGourmette Connecticut
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    63
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
15
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm sorry that others have reported negative experiences, but our family had a 100 percent excellent stay for one night. The rooms were sparking clean, the furniture was in decent condition, the beds were comfortable, the lobby and the breakfast area were welcoming, the breakfast food had just enough options, even for take-out, and all in all, it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

ConnecticutGourmette, Thank you for writing the review, I appreciate the kind words. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and we were able to satisfy your needs. Please join us again in the future. Regards, Scott Selby General Manager More

Kewanee, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Towels were stained and dirty not very nice for the price Hot tub didn't work and nobody took care of the problem for 3 days management was very rude!!! Got charged $250 for smoking and nobody smoked in the room Everything was high priced Will never go to this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Mommyof4boy and Pissedoffhotelgurst, We take our nonsmoking policy seriously and all three rooms had an overwhelming smell of smoke. Rooms are inspected on a daily basis and we are absolutely positive that these rooms were smoked in during your stay. We always give the guest the benefit of doubt when the smell is faint and do not charge. Even with... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't smoke yet got a charge of 250 on credit card don't stay here .... They are liars they said housekeeper and two managers smelled it .... They don't offer breakfast and I caught a housekeeper in my room

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Mommyof4boy and Pissedoffhotelgurst, We take our nonsmoking policy seriously and all three rooms had an overwhelming smell of smoke. Rooms are inspected on a daily basis and we are absolutely positive that these rooms were smoked in during your stay. We always give the guest the benefit of doubt when the smell is faint and do not charge. Even with... More

Northeast
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff (Adam) was very nice but room was so- so. Night stand in between beds was very scratched up and had seen better days. I am surprised they have not removed it. Water from shower would not drain. Staff promised us a rollaway bed at check in but then said no at 10:30 pm (when we returned from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Francine40, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is important to me. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay; I assure you this is not typical for our hotel. We are waiting on final approval for a room renovation early next year to replace all of the furniture. We did drop... More

minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I felt like a valued guest from the moment that I arrived. I arrived well before 3pm checkin time, and they were able to let me in early. Clean rooms. Convenient and tasty bistro.. I would certainly stay again when I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Scuba_MN, Our goal is to make everyone welcome to our hotel as we value all of our guests. It is good to see that you enjoyed the amenities as well. Please come and see us again in the near future. Scott Selby General Manager More

California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I'm in town on business and am very pleased with the accommodations here. The TV has HD and that's a big plus since I want to watch the Olympics. The room is spacious, ample parking space. I've not really taken advantage of all the other amenities such as the pool and gym or the bistro downstairs - but from what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

gap4jason, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We have great 42” LG TVs in all of our rooms so you do get a great TV viewing experience – happy to hear you were able to enjoy the Olympics from our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Scott Selby General Manager More

Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

BEWARE: STAFF IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY!!!!!!!! Manager Scott Selby has the worst management skills and trains his staff to provide horrible customer service at this hotel!! He is never available to talk to , does not return messages, and happens to never be at the hotel when needed. My daughter and I stayed at this marriott in basking ridge in November... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Beachbum 680, I am sorry we were not able to neither locate your daughter’s iPad nor resolve the issue to your satisfaction. I want to assure you we did everything we could to recover the iPad: we immediately searched the room when you initially called and the iPad was not in the room, an internal and police investigation was conducted... More

Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on business. We arrived just as the roads were icing up around 3pm so we decided to stay in. We were extremely bored, counting down the minutes until 5pm when the Bistro opened for dinner so we could at least get a drink. We grabbed a couple drinks a little after 5,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Joyce V. I am so sorry we provided such poor service in the Bistro during your stay in our hotel. I assure you this is not indicative of the service we typically provide and is not acceptable. I had the opportunity to research what had happened during your visit. Due to such low occupancy in the hotel right after... More

Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for New Years Eve night because we attended a party close by. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's a perfect stay for a night or two. Very clean and kind of trendy. They even have room service! Room service was not available for us because it was new years eve but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard at Basking Ridge to bring in the New Year!! I appreciate the kind words with respect to the cleanliness, décor and amenities of the hotel – we are very proud of the product we offer to our guests! I agree with you regarding the breakfast included rate, it is a great... More

Bedminster, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stay a many Marriott hotels and happened to stay two separate times in December of 2013 at this one in Basking Ridge. I was not overly impressed with the rooms which are starting to show wear and tear, plus are pretty compact but functional. What bothered me the most is the lobby and bistro area are kept in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Life is a Cabernet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, your feedback is important to us as it allows us to improve service to all of our guests. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations with respect to renovations, lighting and coffee service. We are starting to plan on... More

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Marriott
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Address: 595 Martinsville Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Basking Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel; modern guest facilities for the business or leisure traveler; convenient location off Routes 78 and 287. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Basking Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.