We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Wolfeboro B&Bs / inns

Topsides Bed and Breakfast

209 South Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (3)
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Topsides Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Wolfeboro B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay. We got lucky and were able to walk to the school next door to watch the fireworks. Huge bonus! We were greeted so warmly by Cindy. A nice clean room and an amazing breakfast spread in the morning. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirror Lake, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Topsides June 30-July 3, 2014 while our new home was being completed. We stayed in the Hunt Room and it was the perfect getaway after long days at our house construction site. The rooms were clean and so comfortable and our hosts, Cindy and Dennis, were lovely!! I would highly recommend Topsides Bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and so enjoyed meeting you. Enjoy your new home. More

Solihull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After seeing the website I was really looking forward to a top class B & B. We were very disappointed. Cindy was out when we arrived and her husband showed us to our room explaining she would sort us out on her return. That was the last time he spoke to us. The bedroom, Martha's Vineyard was spacious and bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry your visit was not up to your standards. I try to make every guest feel at home in my house and I am sorry your visit missed the mark. It is impossible to please everyone and again do try another visit as Wolfeboro is a lovely town with lot's to do. More

Green Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A friend and I had the opportunity to spend two days in Wolfeboro and stay at Topsides Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were clean, inviting, and extremely comfortable, and Cindy and Dennis were the perfect hosts, with an amazing attention to detail. Additionally, they made an extra effort to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I really enjoyed by stay at Topside B&B during my vacation Sept. 3 and 4. Cindy was a wonderful host and it's a very lovely, quaint B&B. You really care about your guests and add nice personal touches - from the coffee and tea set up all the time to leaving notes to find out when I wanted breakfast. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Hunt room very dirty and rug probably not vacuumed in weeks Furnishings very dusty. Bathroom extremely dirty. Breakfast not what you you expect. Muffins and donuts and cereal boxes that are stale. Stay elsewhere. Owners Are nice but I do not think they Have the money for upkeep. Not worth what they charge. This place has been going downhill for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy and wish I could have helped. I do feel I could have made your stay better if I had know of your needs. Please try us again~ More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Cute, Clean, Kind & friendly hosts. On arrival we were met by Cindy, who made us feel welcomed instantly. The porch and grounds were beautifully done. Delicious breakfast spread,. When it started to rain while I was out they put the roof up on my Jeep!!! Love these folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cindyVirginia, Owner at Topsides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I always enjoy helping a client when staying in my home as they are my guest. I am happy to hear you were pleased~ More

Townsend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked Topsides for 2 nights, as we came to Wolfeboro for a wedding. We stayed in a first floor bedroom towards the back of the house. The room was okay, but no place to put our clothes, so we kept them in our suitcases. The bathroom was okay, but the toilet was dirty and towels were never taken and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Wellesley, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I host a charity golf tournament at nearby Lake Winnipesauke Golf Club every year in July and i always look forward to staying at Topsides. It is perfect for a summer lake-side retreat when you just want the simplicity of a summer home. It is like staying at a friend's lake house. Indeed, innkeepers Cindy and Dennis are like old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently my family rented the entire Topsides Bed and Breakfast for my nephew's wedding. Being from out-of-town and exhausted from the long drive, we were greeted by a pleasant hostess who showed us the rooms and amenities, making us feel at home immediately. The entire place is quite charming and very clean! Each room is nicely accented and has its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Topsides Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Topsides Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topsides Bed and Breakfast

Address: 209 South Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Topsides Bed and Breakfast and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Topsides Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list