We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Wolfeboro hotels

The Inn on Main

Save Saved
You added The Inn on Main to your Saves list
200 North Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894 (Formerly Lakeview Inn & Motor Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Inn on Main
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolfeboro
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband and have to say the service here is incredible we felt like the staff go above and beyond to help with what ever it is you need and truly make you feel like family. we ate in the bistro for dinner and was so amazed to see the gentleman at the front desk waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. We paid more than I have ever spent on a hotel, and got less than I usually get. It's a motel style inn, which overall makes it feel lower quality. Our room was nice; different than your typical hotel with hard wood floors and nice decor. We also liked the patio area that went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Good Evening - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the décor and patio of your room. My apologies that your room didn't receive our standard stay over attention - I have addressed that with the housekeeping department. I appreciate the comments - it is our intention to meet and... More

Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lodging, food, and excellent service. A short distance away from downtown and nudged in a nice quiet part of town. Balcony, coffee and tea service and homemade treats makes this stop a must during your New England trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Hello Plante Family - Thank you sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I'm delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed Wolfeboro! Hope to see you again in the future ~ Yours in hospitality - Karen More

Danville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms were very clean. We had one issue where the handle to the shower was broken but was fixed immediately when told. Nice people running the place. The only real issue was that more towels should have been placed in the room. We had our son's rehearsal dinner in the barn and everyone was great to work with! It was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Hello CathyS - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm delighted that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your function. Best wishes to your son and his new bride! Hope you have an opportunity to visit us again! Cheers, Karen More

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

There are many things to like about this Inn. I have stayed here a few times, the service is friendly and accommodating, the location is great and the event space is amazing! The first time I stayed here we were guests of a function in the barn! It was beautifully decorated and the atmosphere for the party was perfect. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Hello BethC - Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your needs and make your stay comfortable. It's can be challenging trying to work and travel! We look forward to being there for you whenever you are in the area. Yours in hospitality, Karen More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms were nice but clearly this was a motel with absentee management. Housekeeping was limited: trash was not emptied, towels were not changed nor were dirty glasses, floor was unswept. The vinyl siding outside the rooms was covered with bugs. The carpet outside the rooms was not vacuumed on any of the three days we were there. Even when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Good Morning - My sincere apologies that your room was not properly attended to during your stay with us. This is highly unusual and I have addressed it with our housekeeping department. Many guests request privacy during their stay and unfortunately your room was incorrectly on the privacy list. We take pride in our property and take every measure to... More

Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We happened to stay at The Inn on Main because a Tom Rush concert was being held in their barn venue. It turned out that the hotel was great; spacious room, good bar and restaurant (nice cocktails, tasty food), really friendly and helpful people. Would be better if breakfast was on offer. The manager, Jason, was very kind - with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I"m delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. Your feedback helps us to continue to provide a positive and memorable experience for all of our guests. Glad you enjoyed the concert as well, and that my Food and Beverage Manager Jason was accommodating. Hope to see you stay with us again! Karen Beranger,... More

Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

It's a shame that the Inn on Main could be so much better! Offering breakfast would be a real plus, the rooms were OK, bathroom rather dated as it was really only a glorified motel. A pity as Wolfeboro was a delightful town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Good Morning - Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. Starting this weekend we do offer an extended continental breakfast, and there are several places that serve a full breakfast just 1/2 mile away. We are continuing to improve the decor in our rooms and appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the town of Wolfeboro and... More

East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here the week end before Labor Day. Very nice, recent renovation and the room was both comfortable and very clean. Because we arrived on a Monday and restaurant is closed couldn't sample the food but it looked quite nice. Only complaint is the lack of available channels on the Direct TV in-room. Other than that, this place is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed here in the past before the renovation- so it was great to see all of the improvements made in the guest rooms. I have to tell you, that the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The room overall has everything you need. If they added a small kitchenette it would be perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Good Morning JKL555: Thank you for your comments and review of our lovely Inn and restaurant. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to Wolfeboro. We are excited about our new menu which will be offered mid September. We are exploring adding some kitchen amenities to some our suites which will be a... More

Do you own or manage The Inn on Main?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Main

Address: 200 North Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894 (Formerly Lakeview Inn & Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Motor Lodge
Lakeview Inn & Motor Hotel Wolfeboro
Lakeview Hotel Wolfeboro

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Inn on Main

Enlarge Map