We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn on Main

Hotel website
200 North Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894 (Formerly Lakeview Inn & Motor Lodge)
The Inn on Main
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This small quaint inn has a homey feeling with comfy cozy beds and a quiet environment. I would give it a higher rating because it could use a few updates: some throw rugs on the hard wood floors, small fridges in each room, and a microwave in the coffee/snack room. Overall though, it is a nice place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I would assign it zero stars were it available. We paid $209 + tax for the last outdoor entry room in August, 2014. The room was old, cold, and devoid of wall coverings except for a TV with a remote that didn't work. No one was on duty in the foyer to help us. You can help yourself to free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I found this B&B using ‘tripadvisor.com.’ I’m returning to the site today to warn fellow travelers how awful my stay was and to voice my outrage about the horrific experience! My husband and I traveled to NH to visit some friends for a weekend and booked a room here based on the reviews on tripadvisor.com and what we read at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel was clean, which to me is more important then anything else. The hotel didn't have many amenities and staff wasn't available all day, which would have been helpful. However our needs were met. We just needed a clean quiet place to sleep. Overall, price was a little high for the amenities provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed 1 Friday night. Room smelled upon entry. Have never seen such wrinkled sheets and too small so every time you moved, they came off the mattress. Pillows felt like I was sleeping on popcorn. Outside light so bright it shined through the front door windows and lit the room up all night. No phone to call service. Morning "Continental"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chardon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice while traveling on a fall foliage tour, once at the beginning and once at the end. I dreaded coming back. The first stay was on their upper level. When I walked out if my room the banister was covered in cobwebs and bug! It had not been cleaned in a very long time. No coffee, iron,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and have to say the service here is incredible we felt like the staff go above and beyond to help with what ever it is you need and truly make you feel like family. we ate in the bistro for dinner and was so amazed to see the gentleman at the front desk waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. We paid more than I have ever spent on a hotel, and got less than I usually get. It's a motel style inn, which overall makes it feel lower quality. Our room was nice; different than your typical hotel with hard wood floors and nice decor. We also liked the patio area that went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Good Evening - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the décor and patio of your room. My apologies that your room didn't receive our standard stay over attention - I have addressed that with the housekeeping department. I appreciate the comments - it is our intention to meet and... More 

Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lodging, food, and excellent service. A short distance away from downtown and nudged in a nice quiet part of town. Balcony, coffee and tea service and homemade treats makes this stop a must during your New England trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Hello Plante Family - Thank you sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I'm delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed Wolfeboro! Hope to see you again in the future ~ Yours in hospitality - Karen More 

Danville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms were very clean. We had one issue where the handle to the shower was broken but was fixed immediately when told. Nice people running the place. The only real issue was that more towels should have been placed in the room. We had our son's rehearsal dinner in the barn and everyone was great to work with! It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at The Inn on Main, responded to this review

Hello CathyS - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm delighted that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your function. Best wishes to your son and his new bride! Hope you have an opportunity to visit us again! Cheers, Karen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities