We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wolfeboro Inn

Certificate of Excellence
90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Hotel amenities
The Wolfeboro Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Joie M Lake Worth, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    74
    27
    10
    20
See reviews for
50
117
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love this place. It was recently refurbished, but they were able to keep the old parts still intact, and charming. Located in the heart of wolfeboro New Hampshire, at the western edge of town, directly on Lake Winnipesaukee. They offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and are just steps from local shops, and the famous baileys bubble ice cream! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your room, Wolfe's Tavern and the town of Wolfeboro. We strive to provide paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine, and I am thrilled that we delivered that to you and your family. Thank you again... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location with a small beach where you can swim or launch a kayak plus you can walk to town. Rooms are spacious. Staff is friendly & helpful. We stay every summer right before overnight camp drop off and are never disappointed. Just make sure you book VERY early as this place fills up fast in the summer. Twice we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room spacious and our staff friendly. We often speak about creating wonderful memories for our guests and I am glad that we did not disappoint. We are quite popular... More 

An American living in Northwest England
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Wolfeboro Inn sit just at the top end of Main Street, so you can walk all through Wolfeboro easily. Even better, it has private access to the lakefront, and nice lawn areas with adirondack chairs and firepits to enjoy. Our room was handicapped-accessible, so likely not typical of the other rooms, but it was large, comfortably furnished, with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your favorable review on tripadvisor.com. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations comfortable and well-appointed. We often speak about creating a memorable experience for all of our guests and providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I hope that when your travels bring... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Spent one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spotless, well appointed, comfortable bed, and so quiet. We had both lunch and dinner at the tavern and both meals were perfect. Great location to walk to most places. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. No complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

What a great title for your review! That's exactly how we want our guests' stay to be...perfect. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy that all of your accommodations were to your liking and that your meals in Wolfe's Tavern were excellent. We speak daily about the importance... More 

Seekonk, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

I like the Wolfeboro Inn for its in-town location. An easy walk to wolfeboros shops and several good restaurants. I like the idea of an onsite tavern but in reality the food is just average. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, if access to the lake is not a high priority this is a great spot. The Inn has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I certainly appreciate your comment regarding the rooms being both clean and comfortable, but regret that you found the food in the Tavern to be just average. Our Executive Chef and his team have made it their mission to use local and many house-made ingredients to... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nice little place. Check-in/check-out was easy. Room was clean, nicely appointed; bathroom was clean and well-maintained. The adjoining Wolfe's Tavern was full of locals the night I ate at the bar; good food, nice selection of draft beers. Staff was friendly and respectful of my "Do Not Disturb" sign, which led them to leaving a change of linens on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your favorable review on TripAdvisor.com. Given that my background is associated more with the "chain" hotels, I could not agree with you more that The Wolfeboro Inn is extremely charming and homey. Doing little things very well really separates us from what many think of when they think of a... More 

Thornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Dull, dingy, dirty room. Room service was pathetic. I ate in my room most of the time due to injury and was amazed that not one of my meals was warm. Often things I ordered were not on my tray but they charged me never the less. Most of the time I am pretty mellow but when you forget my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect, as that is our goal. As a result of your survey, I will be reviewing our Room Service standards with my Director of Food & Beverage so that your experience is not duplicated. Our goal is to provide paramount... More 

Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

By far this is one of the best experiences I have had a hotel. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to any/all our families needs. The restaurant which was adjoining to the hotel had a wide variety of food as well as a wonderful bar area and excellent staff. The rooms were very spacious and the fire in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals in Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily on the importance of creating wonderful experiences for our guest and leaving a good impression...I'm thrilled that we did not disappoint you.... More 

Farjadro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Some 4 star services, lovely turn down service with chocolates, extremely warm and helpful staff, oddly juxtaposed with 2 star maintenance issues - brown water out of shower; shower and sink ran only scalding water - no cold- at various times; broken furniture. The winter rates for the inn were reasonable and we had a pleasant stay - the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. While I do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. We speak often about engaging the guest, creating wonderful memories and providing paramount hospitality. We did have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn over a weekend in order to attend a wedding taking place nearby. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see a couple of "greeters", but the front desk staff were not overly helpful. The room was decently furnished, with comfortable chairs and beds. The bathroom was small with a small shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. While it seems that your stay was not 100% perfect (our #1 goal), I am very happy that you left with a great impression and lasting memories. It also satisfies me that you enjoyed Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily about providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay