We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Wolfeboro hotels

The Wolfeboro Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Hotel amenities
The Wolfeboro Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Wolfeboro Inn to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
TravelMiami_Florida Miami, Florida
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    67
    25
    9
    20
See reviews for
44
112
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here while attending a wedding. The location is fabulous. You can walk to town for meals. Or the Inn has a tavern on premises with food. The was very comfortable and well maintained. The only complaint was our air conditioning unit was a little loud. We didn't get room service on day and housekeeping left a tray of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! While I appreciate the praise, I do regret that your air conditioner was a bit loud. If you find the time, please call me at 603-569-3016 and let me know which room you were in so that... More

london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 nights in June. I was quite excited at staying somewhere historic and not disappointed by the lobby areas. I'm not sure why I didn't love the wolfeboro, but think it had a lot to do with the location of our room. When we checked in we could see there was a wedding going on so asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your very detailed and thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us, but regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. I am so sorry that you did not experience what a large majority of our guests do.... More

Lenox, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was just perfect. Rooms was great, food was excellent and every staff member was there, we thought, just for us. Michelle at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart. Definitely going to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you thought that your stay with us was perfect. Our goal is to provide paramount hospitality, world-class cuisine and to create lasting memories. We are all looking forward to your return and the pleasure of serving you again. Thank you again for... More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were large but not in great shape. This is a very old inn with a lot of history but rooms need to be remodeled. Price okay, Good rstaurant and bar. Good location on the lake but our room faced the front with no view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor. All comments are of extreme value to us and are used to further better ourselves. While I'm very happy that you felt the location was great and that you enjoyed the cuisine in Wolfe's Tavern, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. I... More

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent one night at the Wolfeboro Inn and although it was the most expensive room during our trip (multiple hotels), it was by far the worst. First off, the Inn claims to be waterfront which it technically is I guess, but the lake is probably 100 yards away and down a hill. There is virtually no beach available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor. Comments, both good and bad, are so valuable to us, as it allows us the opportunity to better ourselves to ensure we are providing paramount hospitality and to make certain our guests have a pleasant stay. While I was very happy that you found the Inn clean and... More

new york
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wolfeboro is a really nice place to visit - not too touristy but enough things to keep you busy and nice walking area with many restaurants and attractions. the wolfeboro inn is very nice, clean , and comfortable. the tavern was great - we started with drinks at the bar and never left it having a great dinner there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review on TripAdvisor. Wolfeboro is a quintessential New England town with a lot of history and character. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the oldest summer resort. I am very pleased to know that you found the Inn very nice, clean and comfortable. Our Housekeeping Team... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just had the most amazing vacation & it wouldn't have been half as good without the amazing accommodations & staff of The Wolfeboro Inn & The Tavern!!! The suite we had was spectacular with an amazing view of the lake. Tons of space, very clean & the turn down service every night was a nice touch!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that we were able to give you a vacation that you will always remember! Our goal is to provide a memorable experience, paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine, and we are so happy that we did not let you down! We hope that... More

Pepperell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I just returned from the inn and another enjoyable stay. We went for a suite with a balcony - where I enjoyed my morning coffee watching the sun rising and the earlybirds out on the lake. Nice thing about the inn is that the complimentary coffee service begins at 5:30 (or even a bit earlier) The suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for your thoughtful review on TripAdviser. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to deliver another memorable experience. We strive to create wonderful experiences, deliver paramount hospitality and produce world-class cuisine. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

So... my experience was not the BEST experience, but it was okay. I have to say, the ROOM service was great, and the hotel was nice, clean, and beautiful, but the food service was not the best. We asked for a pizza so my father and I could SHARE ONE PIZZA, but instead, we ended up with two pizzas, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for you review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you found the Inn to be clean and beautiful, but regret that your experience in the Tavern was anything less than paramount. By large majority our guest receive exemplary service and world-class cuisine when dining with us, and I am so... More

Houston, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a 3 day business meeting at Wolfeboro Inn and I thought they did a wonderful job hosting. The town and hotel have that Northeast charm that gives you the true feel of the region. The hotel itself is very old but in good condition. The rooms are spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. The food was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the favorable review on TripAdvisor. We REALLY enjoyed your group and so happy that everyone enjoyed their stay. Doing the off-site catering at your home by the lake was a fun experience for my staff and they came back to The Inn with wonderful memories and stories. Very glad to hear that... More

Do you own or manage The Wolfeboro Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wolfeboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Address: 90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Wolfeboro Inn

Enlarge Map