We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wolfeboro Inn

Certificate of Excellence
90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Hotel amenities
The Wolfeboro Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Susan M Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    27
    10
    20
See reviews for
47
117
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spotless, well appointed, comfortable bed, and so quiet. We had both lunch and dinner at the tavern and both meals were perfect. Great location to walk to most places. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. No complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

What a great title for your review! That's exactly how we want our guests' stay to be...perfect. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. I am so happy that all of your accommodations were to your liking and that your meals in Wolfe's Tavern were excellent. We speak daily about the importance... More 

Seekonk, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I like the Wolfeboro Inn for its in-town location. An easy walk to wolfeboros shops and several good restaurants. I like the idea of an onsite tavern but in reality the food is just average. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, if access to the lake is not a high priority this is a great spot. The Inn has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I certainly appreciate your comment regarding the rooms being both clean and comfortable, but regret that you found the food in the Tavern to be just average. Our Executive Chef and his team have made it their mission to use local and many house-made ingredients to... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Nice little place. Check-in/check-out was easy. Room was clean, nicely appointed; bathroom was clean and well-maintained. The adjoining Wolfe's Tavern was full of locals the night I ate at the bar; good food, nice selection of draft beers. Staff was friendly and respectful of my "Do Not Disturb" sign, which led them to leaving a change of linens on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your favorable review on TripAdvisor.com. Given that my background is associated more with the "chain" hotels, I could not agree with you more that The Wolfeboro Inn is extremely charming and homey. Doing little things very well really separates us from what many think of when they think of a... More 

Thornton, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Dull, dingy, dirty room. Room service was pathetic. I ate in my room most of the time due to injury and was amazed that not one of my meals was warm. Often things I ordered were not on my tray but they charged me never the less. Most of the time I am pretty mellow but when you forget my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect, as that is our goal. As a result of your survey, I will be reviewing our Room Service standards with my Director of Food & Beverage so that your experience is not duplicated. Our goal is to provide paramount... More 

Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

By far this is one of the best experiences I have had a hotel. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to any/all our families needs. The restaurant which was adjoining to the hotel had a wide variety of food as well as a wonderful bar area and excellent staff. The rooms were very spacious and the fire in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals in Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily on the importance of creating wonderful experiences for our guest and leaving a good impression...I'm thrilled that we did not disappoint you.... More 

Farjadro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Some 4 star services, lovely turn down service with chocolates, extremely warm and helpful staff, oddly juxtaposed with 2 star maintenance issues - brown water out of shower; shower and sink ran only scalding water - no cold- at various times; broken furniture. The winter rates for the inn were reasonable and we had a pleasant stay - the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. While I do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. We speak often about engaging the guest, creating wonderful memories and providing paramount hospitality. We did have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn over a weekend in order to attend a wedding taking place nearby. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see a couple of "greeters", but the front desk staff were not overly helpful. The room was decently furnished, with comfortable chairs and beds. The bathroom was small with a small shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. While it seems that your stay was not 100% perfect (our #1 goal), I am very happy that you left with a great impression and lasting memories. It also satisfies me that you enjoyed Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily about providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I... More 

Beverly, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here on our anniversary in November. We like the homey, old-time feel of the inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, which is not always the case for old inns. The lobby has a nice atmosphere created by the over-stuffed sofa and chairs, the authentic old wooden floors and walls. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that we could be a part of your anniversary celebration and that you had a memorable experience with us. We strive to provide paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine and I am happy that we did not disappoint. We hope that you celebrate many more... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few different times. The inn is very cozy with beautiful rooms and a friendly and accommodating staff. I love that it is located within walking distance to downtown Wolfeboro. The rooms are always clean and well equipped. I did order room service on my last stay and was pleased with the service. Overall, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. As a team, we speak daily on the importance of creating a memorable experience for any guest that is good enough to walk through our door. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and truly look forward to serving you again... More 

Bellows Falls, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxed, low key place to stay in a small resort town in NH this is a lovely place. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. They put out coffee and great tea (as a tea drinker this is a rarity to get something other than Lipton) each morning. Afternoons are cookies and a seasonal beverage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am extremely happy that you found your accommodations comfortable, I was just thrilled to learn that you found our service outstanding. We speak daily about how to appropriately engaged our guests and the manner in which we choose to serve them...so happy that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay