We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wolfeboro Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
The Wolfeboro Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Teapotdome Decatur, Georgia
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    28
    10
    20
See reviews for
47
117
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice little place. Check-in/check-out was easy. Room was clean, nicely appointed; bathroom was clean and well-maintained. The adjoining Wolfe's Tavern was full of locals the night I ate at the bar; good food, nice selection of draft beers. Staff was friendly and respectful of my "Do Not Disturb" sign, which led them to leaving a change of linens on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your favorable review on TripAdvisor.com. Given that my background is associated more with the "chain" hotels, I could not agree with you more that The Wolfeboro Inn is extremely charming and homey. Doing little things very well really separates us from what many think of when they think of a... More 

Thornton, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dull, dingy, dirty room. Room service was pathetic. I ate in my room most of the time due to injury and was amazed that not one of my meals was warm. Often things I ordered were not on my tray but they charged me never the less. Most of the time I am pretty mellow but when you forget my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect, as that is our goal. As a result of your survey, I will be reviewing our Room Service standards with my Director of Food & Beverage so that your experience is not duplicated. Our goal is to provide paramount... More 

Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

By far this is one of the best experiences I have had a hotel. The staff was welcoming and accommodating to any/all our families needs. The restaurant which was adjoining to the hotel had a wide variety of food as well as a wonderful bar area and excellent staff. The rooms were very spacious and the fire in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals in Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily on the importance of creating wonderful experiences for our guest and leaving a good impression...I'm thrilled that we did not disappoint you.... More 

Farjadro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Some 4 star services, lovely turn down service with chocolates, extremely warm and helpful staff, oddly juxtaposed with 2 star maintenance issues - brown water out of shower; shower and sink ran only scalding water - no cold- at various times; broken furniture. The winter rates for the inn were reasonable and we had a pleasant stay - the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. While I do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. We speak often about engaging the guest, creating wonderful memories and providing paramount hospitality. We did have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn over a weekend in order to attend a wedding taking place nearby. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see a couple of "greeters", but the front desk staff were not overly helpful. The room was decently furnished, with comfortable chairs and beds. The bathroom was small with a small shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. While it seems that your stay was not 100% perfect (our #1 goal), I am very happy that you left with a great impression and lasting memories. It also satisfies me that you enjoyed Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily about providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I... More 

Beverly, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here on our anniversary in November. We like the homey, old-time feel of the inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, which is not always the case for old inns. The lobby has a nice atmosphere created by the over-stuffed sofa and chairs, the authentic old wooden floors and walls. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that we could be a part of your anniversary celebration and that you had a memorable experience with us. We strive to provide paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine and I am happy that we did not disappoint. We hope that you celebrate many more... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few different times. The inn is very cozy with beautiful rooms and a friendly and accommodating staff. I love that it is located within walking distance to downtown Wolfeboro. The rooms are always clean and well equipped. I did order room service on my last stay and was pleased with the service. Overall, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. As a team, we speak daily on the importance of creating a memorable experience for any guest that is good enough to walk through our door. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and truly look forward to serving you again... More 

Bellows Falls, Vermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxed, low key place to stay in a small resort town in NH this is a lovely place. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. They put out coffee and great tea (as a tea drinker this is a rarity to get something other than Lipton) each morning. Afternoons are cookies and a seasonal beverage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am extremely happy that you found your accommodations comfortable, I was just thrilled to learn that you found our service outstanding. We speak daily about how to appropriately engaged our guests and the manner in which we choose to serve them...so happy that we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

There were three of us doing a three week holiday to New York and New England and we generally had two rooms. We only stayed one night at the Wolfeboro Inn. On check-in we got nearby rooms on the second floor, one of which was very large with a very big shared balcony and lake views. The other room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holiday with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you found your accommodations comfortable. We talk often about creating a great experience for our guests and providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I truly hope that if your travels bring you... More 

Portland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn a few times over the past couple of months and have had a great experience. The rooms were dated (some of the light switches in the room were not connected to anything and tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked), but were always clean. The staff were lovely and helpful. The downtown Wolfeboro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you found your experience at the Inn excellent. Our cable provider has been converting to an all digital format and it has been met with some challenges here. Since your visit, this issue has been rectified. Your comment regarding our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question