We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Wolfeboro hotels

The Wolfeboro Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Hotel amenities
The Wolfeboro Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Wolfeboro Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wolfeboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RachelJHi Farjadro
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    71
    28
    9
    20
See reviews for
45
117
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Farjadro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some 4 star services, lovely turn down service with chocolates, extremely warm and helpful staff, oddly juxtaposed with 2 star maintenance issues - brown water out of shower; shower and sink ran only scalding water - no cold- at various times; broken furniture. The winter rates for the inn were reasonable and we had a pleasant stay - the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. While I do appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. We speak often about engaging the guest, creating wonderful memories and providing paramount hospitality. We did have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn over a weekend in order to attend a wedding taking place nearby. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to see a couple of "greeters", but the front desk staff were not overly helpful. The room was decently furnished, with comfortable chairs and beds. The bathroom was small with a small shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. While it seems that your stay was not 100% perfect (our #1 goal), I am very happy that you left with a great impression and lasting memories. It also satisfies me that you enjoyed Wolfe's Tavern. We speak daily about providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I... More 

Beverly, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend here on our anniversary in November. We like the homey, old-time feel of the inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, which is not always the case for old inns. The lobby has a nice atmosphere created by the over-stuffed sofa and chairs, the authentic old wooden floors and walls. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that we could be a part of your anniversary celebration and that you had a memorable experience with us. We strive to provide paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine and I am happy that we did not disappoint. We hope that you celebrate many more... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few different times. The inn is very cozy with beautiful rooms and a friendly and accommodating staff. I love that it is located within walking distance to downtown Wolfeboro. The rooms are always clean and well equipped. I did order room service on my last stay and was pleased with the service. Overall, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. As a team, we speak daily on the importance of creating a memorable experience for any guest that is good enough to walk through our door. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and truly look forward to serving you again... More 

Bellows Falls, Vermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

If you are looking for a relaxed, low key place to stay in a small resort town in NH this is a lovely place. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. They put out coffee and great tea (as a tea drinker this is a rarity to get something other than Lipton) each morning. Afternoons are cookies and a seasonal beverage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am extremely happy that you found your accommodations comfortable, I was just thrilled to learn that you found our service outstanding. We speak daily about how to appropriately engaged our guests and the manner in which we choose to serve them...so happy that we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

There were three of us doing a three week holiday to New York and New England and we generally had two rooms. We only stayed one night at the Wolfeboro Inn. On check-in we got nearby rooms on the second floor, one of which was very large with a very big shared balcony and lake views. The other room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holiday with us and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you found your accommodations comfortable. We talk often about creating a great experience for our guests and providing paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine. I truly hope that if your travels bring you... More 

Portland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn a few times over the past couple of months and have had a great experience. The rooms were dated (some of the light switches in the room were not connected to anything and tiles in the bathroom floor were cracked), but were always clean. The staff were lovely and helpful. The downtown Wolfeboro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing your review on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased that you found your experience at the Inn excellent. Our cable provider has been converting to an all digital format and it has been met with some challenges here. Since your visit, this issue has been rectified. Your comment regarding our... More 

Cromwell, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The Wolfeboro Inn is nothing short of a classic country inn. It does not presume to be anything more than it really is. It's old. A side of the inn overlooks Lake Winnipesaukee. Their lobby is very warm and engaging; it looks refined and comfortable as a country inn should. My room was large and very comfortable with complementary robes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your great review on TripAdvisor. Ahhhh...you have to love the weather in New Hampshire. The power outage was unfortunate, but I was thrilled with how my team reacted in order to provide paramount hospitality to our guests during the misfortune. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, your accommodations and the... More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We really wanted to love The Wolfeboro Inn. We love, and stay frequently, at the sister hotel - The Centennial in Concord, New Hampshire. But, were very disappointed in The Wolfeboro Inn. The rehab is quite shabby...and our first room looked like very bad Motel Six type of room. The bathroom had white square tiles, a chest that looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. Comments within these reviews are so valuable to us, as it allows us the opportunity to better ourselves to ensure we are providing paramount hospitality and to make certain our guests have a pleasant stay. I am so sorry that you did not experience what a... More 

Rutland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Our rooms were comfortable and relatively spacious (nice bathroom) but oh so dark and dingy. Brown net curtains, brown furniture, a brown and rather strange velour counterpane. Dead flies behind the sofa and dirt on inside of the windows. Our blonde check in lady was polite, but robotic and generally disinterested. There was a much friendlier dark haired girl at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor.com. While I am very happy that your experience in the Tavern was a pleasant one, I regret that your entire stay was not perfect...that is our goal. We strive to make every guests' stay a memorable experience. I hope that if you and your family return to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wolfeboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Address: 90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay