We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Eagle Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
28 Packard's Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Golden Eagle Lodge
Review This Hotel

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
119
14
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
CT
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here in March. This was our 2nd trip to Waterville Valley but first time staying here and I would definately do it again. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived quite late on a Friday night, as did others, and had no problem checking in. The lobby is inviting with both a real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bow, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 day stay over school vacation. Great setup with pool, town square, game room and mini condo room setup. Convenient location to the mountain. No frills, clean and friendly staff. Combined with a family friendly ski resort made it for a great, short and sweet getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy to hear that the staff was helpful and your trip comfortable and convenient. We hope you come back again! More 

Sudbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Golden Eagle over MLK weekend. it was for my daughters 5th B-day, which I mentioned when I booked online. Not only did the staff acknowledge this at check in but they sent a cake with Candles to the room. The rooms were excellent my daughter was excited she had her own little space in the bedroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear how much your daughter enjoyed her birthday and that you were pleased with your experience at Golden Eagle Lodge. We're definitely looking forward to having you back again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We bought the midweek package, but staff failed to mention that there was a huge hockey tournament that week and the hotel would be bombarded with teenage boys. We had 3 small children with us and really looked forward to hot chocolate, ice skating, and the cute little town quietness. This place was so unorganized I honestly don't know how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this. We're very sorry that you were not pleased to be staying at Golden Eagle Lodge at a time when there was a hockey tournament. Also, we don't tend to receive any negative comments about the staff, but we have taken note of this. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent the weekend here for a hockey tournament. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and room 629 smelled of dead animal/trash. Called the front desk and someone came up and said it was simply a cooking smell. The people at the Golden Eagle were quite pleasant and accommodating. The problem with the Golden Eagle and most of Waterville is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very surprised to hear that you feel that there is a need for updating, as most people tend to be very pleased with the accommodations. Waterville Valley is a very beautiful place, and we're glad you have found a restaurant that you enjoy. We're also pleased that you found... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were met with great hospitality. The lodge offers a huge common living space with two gorgeous fireplaces, plenty of seating, and and endless supply of hot chocolate and coffee on the house. We stayed in a condo for six and were very happy. We loved the layout and accommodations. The space was spotless and had nice updated. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Great to hear that you were so pleased with the condo. We're glad you found the shuttle bus to be so convenient. We are definitely looking forward to having you back. More 

Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family loved it here. We were there for a hockey tournament and everything is very convenient to the hotel. The shops and restaurants and the hockey rink are very close by. The rooms were spacious and the full kitchen allowed my family to enjoy breakfast and meals inside instead of eating out at all times. You can't go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's definitely nice to be able to eat in sometimes! We hope you come back again More 

Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at the Golden Eagle due to a hockey tournament and were very happy with the one bedroom condo. Our unit had a full bathroom with vanity outside of it, one bedroom that would accommodate four people, living room with murphy bed and kitchenette. All beds were comfortable. Plenty of closet space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! So glad to hear that the staff was helpful, and that you found Golden Eagle Lodge to be comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for a hockey tourney. The staff was really nice. The free hot chocolate in the lobby was great. Just a short walk to the rink was nice. We skied on of the days 5 min ride to the mountian and the skiing was awesome. If your going for a hockey tourney this is the place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're glad that Golden Eagle lodge was enjoyable and convenient. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Halifax, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a VERY cold and snowy weekend up in NH! We were there for a hockey tournament and had a blast! LOVE the spacious rooms, full kitchen and living area! Clean rooms with tons of space! All of the staff was very friendly and very helpful with anything we needed! Kids loved the pool and hot chocolate by the nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buzz M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay here! There's a lot to do in Waterville Valley in the summer, and we hope to see you then! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question