We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crawford Notch General Store and Campground

1138 US Route 302, Harts Location, Twin Mountain, NH 03812
Crawford Notch General Store and Campground
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    19
    9
    5
    16
See reviews for
53
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made this stop and paid the $80, 2-night minimum just so we could use the dump station for our trailer. With a full black tank the dump station was out of order and they didn't have an ounce of sympathy or offer of help...or the obvious offer to refund some of the fee we had paid. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted to head to the White mountains for our one year anniversary and enjoy a beautiful weekend enjoying the wonderful sights. We go camping every chance we get and love trying new places. This time we decided to try camping at Crawford Notch campground and even tried staying in a Yurt. We arrived at 3 p.m... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery of the campground and were able to enjoy our frontage on the Saco River! In terms of your less desirable issues, we wish you had spoken to us during your stay so that we could have investigated the situation... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Crawford Notch Campground 5 times and have always enjoyed it and will be going back this August. I have used this a base camp with friends to go hike the White Mountains and for family camping. It is great spot for families with kids between the river, on site trails, and the mix of hiking options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for staying with us!!! We are pleased to hear that you are a returning guest and always enjoy your stay! The riverfront sites are amazing for sure and here at Crawford Notch Campground we always say camping is "In Tents"! We look forward to having you again and appreciate... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WE LOVE IT HERE!!! We did a ton of researching and read every review of this place before booking. It was clear that the folks that gave it a bad review really should have stayed in a hotel. This place was wonderful and it is real camping. If you need plumbing, internet and want to make a lot of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your thoughts. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have "Happy Campers"! You have made some great points. We appreciate all of our guests and look forward to serving you again! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible customer service. Avoid this campground! I just had the most bizarre phone call when trying to book reservations. I have a group of adults (in our 30's) who wanted 3-4 sites for late next month. I told them that I found their site online and it seemed perfect bc It looked like the "woodsy" spot we were interested in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our campground and customer service after we had one phone conversation which lasted less than one minute yesterday. Our campground was essentially sold out on the dates you requested and our group site was not available. You were booking for a large group of adults and we did not... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I can definitely say that the customer service from the employees was 100% better this year when we went than it ever has been in past years. Nice sites, though I wish there were water spigots at each site. The BIGGEST downfall is the lack of bathrooms. There is one bathhouse that was probably a mile from our site (#90)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! We are always striving to provide good customer service and it is nice to hear that our hard work is paying off! Thank you for choosing us for your camping experience! More 

Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I have been staying here for 3 years now and every visit is amazing. The property is clean, accommodating and very user friendly. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming. It has reached the point where I'm made to feel like family and not just a customer, which is a very welcome experience. The only drawback for me can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

HI There! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We enjoy having you every time...it is OUR pleasure for sure! You are an amazing cook and share your delicious meals with us!!! We can't wait for you to come back! Take care...see you soon! More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This was our second time staying at Crawford Notch. It has basically everything that we look for in a campsite. The campsites that we book are secluded, the store has everything you may need (i.e. ice, wood, etc), and there is so much to do in the area. We love going hiking during the day at the multiple trails within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We value our guests and this feedback means everything to us! We look forward to having you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I am looking for a nice campground to stay a weekend in August with a couple other families. I had read several of the reviews and saw some comments about road noise and the owners responded that the reviewer should have asked for recommendations for quieter sites. So I decided to do just that. I wrote out an online inquiry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry we did not hear from you to further discuss your initial inquiry. We have been available by phone and email Monday through Friday since January 2! We have spoken to, and assisted, HUNDREDS of Campers!!! Each one is very important to us!!! As mentioned on our website,... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My friends and I go camping every year and in the summer of 2013, decided to try out a new location. We had a great time during the actual trip. The staff was friendly, our sites were beautiful. and the grounds were clean. When I tried to book sites for our stay this upcoming summer, I received a reply that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owner_CNC, Owner at Crawford Notch General Store and Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your compliments regarding our "Friendly staff, Beautiful Sites and Clean Grounds"! I am not sure how that warrants such a low score for your review especially since you were rebooking with us! Our rates and policies are consistent with the industry standards and clearly displayed on our website. Additionally, we review charges with each guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Mountain
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
9.7 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 13 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
2.0 mi away
Highland Center Lodge at Crawford Notch
5.7 mi away
The Notchland Inn
The Notchland Inn
#1 of 1 in Hart's Location
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities