We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
354 West Main Street, Tilton, NH 03276
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A lovely old house on beautiful grounds in a picturesque region. We would have loved to hear more of the history of the house but were only there for one night and missed the owners. The room was large and like the rest of the house had lovely wood details and antique furniture. The breakfast was great and we especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 4 different rooms in the main house. Each room was beautifully decorated and had full baths. It was warm so the in-room air conditioning was great. Breakfast was wonderful and different every day. All home made and delicious. We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch at night -it was comfortable and quiet. On our last night we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first thought as I walked in was, I hope this is the template for all B&Bs. There was a very nice historic theme with local antiques. All the trim work was very detailed and in wonderful condition. We were met by the owners family and made to feel at home right away. After be escorted to our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Webster, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they are fixing it up as far as i can tell. could be really nice when it;s done. i will look into it another time.the inn keeper was nice enough to refund my money.not a bad location. close to shopping,restraunts and highway. also not that far from laconia and gunstock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha B, Owner at Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in our efforts these past two and a half years as new owners of what was a neglected charming victorian Inn. Our guests have always been pleased with the accommodations and find our Inn and carriage house full of elegance, charm and warm hospitality. We understand that you had your reasons in choosing not to stay for... More 

Broad Brook, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Inn this past weekend. We were in town for SoulFest. We had a very comfortable room - Robert Allan Foster room. The bathroom was separate , down the hall - but privacy was not an issue. The home is a beautiful 1880 Victorian and exudes every detail of the era. We arrived into town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Arthur S. Brown suite was the ONLY room available in the lakes region and we were so lucky to have found the Black Swan Inn. It is charming, the owners are wonderful. We were welcomed at the late hour we arrived with a true warmth. The room was large, the bed very comfortable and breakfast was delish!! Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night at the Black Swan Inn. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable but I mostly enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. Had to leave very early so I didn't get a chance to partake in breakfast but the coffee was great. I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I arrived at the Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast on friday night.i was greeted by the owners John and Patti.they ttook time to check me in,asked me about the road trip and everything,if i was thirsty or hungry.they then showed me my room wich was nice cozy and clean.next morning i overslept and came to the dining room a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My husband and I spent one night here this weekend in the Robert Allen Foster room. We were very pleased with our accommodations. However, if you don't like to walk out of your room and across the hall for a bathroom, choose another room. Our bathroom was private, but separated from our room. We had no issues. Our bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is a typical B&B as far as I can tell, though I'm not an expert: Big old house, very friendly and helpful owner/operator couple, last century feel and decor, nice grounds, etc. Unfortunately for me, it's not what I want in accommodations. We had a room in the carriage house, which sounded good but turned out to be dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trisha B, Owner at Black Swan Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. As the owners of the Black Swan Inn, we pride ourselves on our ability to accommodate our guests and we are quite surprised to read such a review as we cannot recall any concerns being brought to our attention. Our guests have always been pleased with the accommodations in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
4.3 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Tilton / Lake Winnipesaukee
0.4 mi away
The Tilton Inn
The Tilton Inn
#2 of 3 in Tilton
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay