We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberland Campground

809 State Route 2, Shelburne, NH 03581
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelburne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Timberland Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Wow. What an amazing place. Staying with my wife and two boys on their first camping trip EVER!!! Being that my wife is a confessed hotel snob, I was VERY worried about this trip. It turned out to be awesome What we loved. The playground. (The 2 yard old and 5 yr old loves it) The reconditioned fire truck (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clayton R
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for thinking of us and taking the time to write the nice review. I am so glad your trip turned out great for you and your family! We do love what we do; our awesome guests sure make it easy! Have a great winter; maybe we see you again sometime. Laurie More 

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We have stayed at Timberland every other weekend for over a year. We absolutely love everything about this campground. Dave and Laurie are absolutely wonderful to deal with. This weekend, our car would not start when we where planning on leaving. Dave first jumped our car. When that did not work, he brought us into town to buy a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Hi Donna, it was so nice of you to take the time to write a review. We never solicit anyone to write reviews so that makes it even more special when we see one come in! Hope you made it home safely after your crazy ordeal! Have a great winter and we hope we see you next year!! Laurie &... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
236 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Had driven through a few years back and did not have an opinion one way or another. When we were making plans with friends they asked if we wanted to try it, so why not. It was a 3.5 hour ride for us but that is fine. When we pulled in we were greeted by the owners and they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryWT
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We love this time of year as we decorate for fall and Halloween. We have a Halloween themed weekend for Columbus Day which the families really enjoy. Leaf peepers sure do keep our campground busy as you could see with a constant stream of travelers in and out on a daily basis. People don't realize that... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Rented a trailer for our stay. Nice size and owners are extremely pleasant! Only complaint is the carpet needed to be steamed cleaned (dirt stains) and maybe cleaned a little better but overall very nice and would recommend. Take the kayaks out on the river.. Beautiful!!

Helpful?
Thank jenna522
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Hi Jenna, thanks for taking the time to review our campground. You are so right about that carpets; after a busy camping season I am not happy about the conditions of our carpets and with 6 months of guests coming in back to back we really didn't have adequate time to get them deep cleaned. We have to figure out... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed at Timberland for a week and enjoyed our stay. They have quite a few larger sites for big motor homes or 5th wheels. We had no trouble getting into a spot with our 36 foot 5th wheel. The campground was clean, well kept, and decorated nicely for the fall season. The facilities are older but clean. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank roamingfreeinarv
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely check out your blog and pass it on! Happy Travels. Laurie More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

My husband and I were traveling cross-country and camping this fall on our motorcycles when we happened to find out about Timberland Campground from a stranger at lunch. We got a really nice wooded site which already had a platform for our tent and they even brought our fire-wood down to us (always appreciated when you're on a bike). They... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarrieChuckNorris
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

It was so great meeting you both, Dave and I are so happy that you not only enjoyed your stay Once, but came back on your return through; what a nice surprise! We love what we do and are so lucky to have great guests like you guys. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Take care! More 

Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

My brand new hubby and I stayed at Timberland over the Labor day weekend. We cannot say enough about the friendly and relaxing experience that we had. We stayed in one of the newer cabins, with bathroom. It was immaculately clean when we arrived. The camp ground got busy due to the holiday, but as parents, we did not mind... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJSchofields
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was quite the busy holiday that is for sure. We love the way the campground can be totally full and our guests are relatively quiet and respectful of their neighbors around them; as owners that is always something that has always impressed us! Thanks for taking the... More 

Clayton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

OK campground. Made reservation months in advance and when we got there we were given a terrible site. We were right next to a storage shed and at the entrance to campground. Sites were dusty and dirty. Whole campground needed some up dating. Looked like they needed to concentrate on campground or cabins. They were trying to do too many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn & Jim, it is actually pretty hurtful that you would write such a review after all we did to try and accommodate your needs. Funny you don't mention that at all in your revew. We not only moved your dates to accommodate your needs as you were in really bad storms, but we also Moved your site which... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Rustic Cabin (no bathroom) and it was perfect! This was my first "camping" experience, and having a clean cabin made it so much smoother. The campground has cabins, tent sites and trailer sites. The bathroom was clean and convenient, showers available, heated pool, playground, and it is located right on the river. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelShopGirlVT
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

Thank you TravelshopgirlVT for writing a review and telling folks about your experience in our rustic cabin. We are glad you enjoyed it. We seem to be converting many "non-campers" and first timers with our cabins as it gives them the comfort of their beds at the end of the day but the great outdoors experience all day! Can't beat... More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Enjoyed every minute! Dave and Laurie are very hands on owners. Our granddaughter LOVED the fire truck rides! Thirty minutes to Story Land and Santa's Village. Lots of local things to do as well. River had a strong current but 2 miles up the road is a dam where calm water was found. Caught a ton of yellow perch and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ourbirdnest
Timberland_NH, Owner at Timberland Campground, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the campground and the surrounding areas! The White Mountains do have so much to offer all kids of all ages, such a great place to enjoy all that the outdoors has to offer! Hope we see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
3.5 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
5.1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
11.2 mi away
Inn At Bowman
Inn At Bowman
#1 of 1 in Randolph
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
4.9 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities