We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Seabrook hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JimP311 Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
45
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pink mold in bathroom, bad breakfast set-up with limited choices, which were not kept stocked on the breakfast line. Not enough seating in breakfast area. Some of breakfast staff were rude to the guests The hotel was in a good location, for not being on the beach, it was easy to get around, close to stores but a pretty good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time leave feedback, We are extremely disappointed to hear that we didn't accommodate you in a way that is typical of our standards for Holiday Inn. I would ask for you to contact me directly so we can discuss your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback so we can take... More

Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this property because of its convenient location. I paid as much as a recent stay at the Intercontinental Hotel on Michigan Ave. In Chicago but it was not up that level . The room was clean. But had a musty smell that never left it in 4 days. I was most surprised at how dirty and stained the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show... More

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is close to NH beaches and lots of fast food. free breakfast which was just okay. The pancake machine was cool. Clean rooms and lots of counter space in bathroom. Price was good. My only complaint was the soft uncomfortable beds and poor quality of bedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel cleanliness and adequate breakfast. I am sorry to hear your were unsatisfied with your room accommodation. I apologize about our hard beds. It is our regret that we failed to meet the standard you expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive... More

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Two queen beds and small adjacent sitting area was their more expensive option for three adults. Cost $240+ but avoided the parents and grown daughter going into separate rooms .(That option cost approximately $400+/night in area hotel chains we would use.) Service is courteous and professional. Excellent location. Modest but private by Dollar Store off Lafayette (main ) road. Convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Everything was clean. Good location, near Walmart ,McDonald and a Dollar Tree. Great staff, very friendly. The hotel is just at 10 minutes of the beach. The hotel has a small fitness room and it's great. For sure we will return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly checkin clerk. Room was immaculate! Went swimming lots of room for multiple families! Down side breakfast area way to small and congested for that size hotel. But we give thumbs up for location and short drive to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice stay at the hotel. Just a few little things. We had a 2 room suite; when we entered there was only one bar of soap; next day housekeeper left more. Water pressure was awful. Nice little pool; although I miss the hot tub they used to have. Really good breakfast with many choices; the cinnamon rolls are fantastic. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
28 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've stayed in numerous HI Expresses over the years & this was the worst. Dirty sheets, smelly room, sticky carpet, & shower that wouldn't drain. Terrible! And there was an envelope left for us to leave a tip in for housekeeping!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIESeabrook, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate all of the comments that our guests share with us, especially when you see something that is not quite right. That allows us to make improvements in the service and amenities we offer. Sometimes, we need an extra pair of eyes to show... More

Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ok, ok.... Seabrook (in my opinion) is a nice place, but from years past, it has gotten a bad rap, so that's why my title is what it is. But, waking up here after a wedding on a beautiful day really didn't feel like Seabrook because it's set so far back from Route 1 and the place is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Close enough to beach. Very clean, breakfast express. Nice place to stay but not near water! Stayed on third floor, quiet, very comfortable beds, fridge, me, flat screen wifi, bath and body products!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook

Address: 11 Rocks Rd, Seabrook, NH 03874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new Seabrook, New Hampshire hotel offers premium service.Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seabrook, NH, located just six miles from Hampton Beach.Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, which is located off Route 1 near I-95. This location has easy access to many area attractions including the Granite State Whale Watch, Seabrook Greyhound Park and the Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Other nearby attractions include Water Country, Eastman's Fishing & Platypus Tours and shopping at the Kittery Outlets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer