We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Salem

15 Red Roof Lane, Salem, NH 03079
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Salem
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Out of the close to 200 nights I've spent in motels this year, this is the one I have stayed in the most. And I have to say that for the price this by far one of the best I've been to. Many of the rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. There is an ironing board and iron and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We do try to offer value and quality to every guest but, business travelers we try to offer a home away from home. Jay is one of the best and tries to treat everyone as if there his friend and guest. I am glad you have taken advantage of the RediCard program and... More 

ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location just off the expressway, but as it's off the main road, it was nice and quiet. Room was very clean and being 100% smoke-free guarantees no in-room smells. Stayed for business purposes and would definitely stay here again if in the neighborhood. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Red Roof Inn Salem. The staff and I take pride in delivering quality and service and its nice to know you noticed. Please visit again and try some of the attractions in the area such as tax free shopping, fine dining restaurants or one of the many winery's with in 25 miles of... More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

For the full price of a little under 80$ the room was as expected. Pros: Free WiFi Quiet rooms Good size TV and input hookups Cons: Dirty. Vents, picture frames and lights covered in dust. Shower had hair in it and there were cobwebs in the corners. The cable network they have is not great. Maybe 30 channels and it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa P for your review, I have addressed your concerns with the staff, I will pay more attention to those details. Please return to see your suggestions corrected. We do try to offer value as well as quality with every guest and apologize we didn't in your case. Again thank you for taking time to let us know... More 

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Although there's no special amenities, it is clean and more than affordable. Typically we are out shopping when visiting the area so we spend little time in the room. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and use the money you save for shopping, this is your place!! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Morninghiker
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Red Roof Inn Salem does focus on Value Quality and Comfort seems as we hit all the marks in your case. Please visit often as we do have plenty of shopping destinations in the area. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is my second or third Red Roof and up to this point no disappointments. The room was clean, quiet; the check in clerk was very helpful and the grounds and parking lot felt both safe and looked nice. Not a lot within walking distance however if you want to just eat out so keep that in mind. But the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget C
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy life to review Red Roof Inn Salem. My staff and I work hard to offer both value and quality, its nice that the hard work is being noticed. We are a bit of a walk from local restaurants however we do have over 20 area restaurants that deliver right... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Stayed here for our weekend trip to New Hampshire for a wedding. Rooms were recently renovated. We had a standard king room. Room was a little small but clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is located near a major highway which was nice. Had to go to the other building because the ice machine wasn't working in ours but that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theglassrose
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to review Red Roof Inn Salem. We do try to make sure the rooms are very clean and comfortable for our guests. So that you know we do offer a larger room with more amenities available in the room its called our Superior King room the room also comes with a MicroFridge combo... More 

Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

The manager has been working on the landscaping for several years. He's managed to get hydrangeas to grow very big blooms, the lawns are lush, and the flower beds kept very neat. That isn't totally advantageous for those of us who arrive after dark and leave before the sun's up, but it sets a pattern for the employees. Think how... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you Bill T for your kind words. We as a team won this award because we work on the details! Its guests just like you that notice we take pride in all we do. We here at Red Roof Inn Salem hope you continue to by a loyal RediCard carrying member of Red Roof Inn Brand for the foreseeable... More 

cork
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

we had to stay here recently due to a family dispute.We opted for a de luxe room with two double beds.Our only complaint was that the vanity unit was in the room itself and not the bathroom.Tea and coffee facilities were available in the room.Beds were excellent.We were glad of the accommodation at one AM although the price of 105... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam p
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Red Roof Inn Salem. I hope all you family matters are settled, family is very important. The week end you stayed the rate was a little higher than normal do to NasCar races down the street. If you look around at the other hotels in are market you would see our price was... More 

boston
Level Contributor
248 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Booked at this no frills for a place to stay before/after a lovely wedding in Derry. The motel has been fairly recently renovated. It was small, clean and tidy. The front desk was friendly and made many spot-on recommendations for food, shopping, etc. Enjoyed the time spent here and it was very, very convenient to Route 93. Would stay again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nala22
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope you enjoyed the wedding, and thank you for mentioning how clean our rooms are. The housekeepers are the hardest working employee's and don't always receive the credit they deserve. Hope the staff explained our RediCard program and signed you up so you could start getting points toward a free night. Please... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Stayed here after day at Canobie Lake Park. Booked 2 rooms the day before our trip, and was happy to find that the rooms were clean and newly redone. It was quiet, and check in at 11pm went smoothly and quickly. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. No noise outside or from adjacent rooms. Right off highway, priced very reasonably.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
szagzoug, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Red Roof Inn Salem. We pride in offering quality value and great customer service!! Looks as if we did that in your case. I hope the staff also explained our RediCard program to you and signed you up so that you may start earning points towards a free night. Canobie... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
1.2 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrimack Valley
3.9 mi away
Days Hotel & Conference Center-Methuen
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Haverhill
Hampton Inn - Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay