We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    55
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
26
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed here while attending a nearby wedding. The lobby of this Holiday Inn has an upscale modern look, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the people at the front desk where efficient and friendly. The rooms, at least the one we stayed in was an average hotel room and the price was reasonable. My major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off, the good things: - the staff were very friendly and helpful - the room was large and generally clean and neat - the A/C was easy to control - breakfast in the morning was decent (although you do have to pay extra for that) - the location is great - right off of exit 2 on I-93 -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hospitality at the Holiday Inn Salem is fantastic. The management and staff were very warm and helpful to my organization and associate. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone visiting the region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a very nice experience staying here. The front desk people were cordial and sweet. I didn't hear any noise in the hallway in spite of being the room closest to the elevator. The restaurant attached was really convenient - I had just driven 3 hours to get there and needed to get up and go soon thereafter. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the weekend to visit friends. I'll admit that this hotel was not one that I spent a lot of time in. The beds were comfortable, had a pretty spacious room, and the staff was kind. I know they serve breakfast but it's not free. They do have complimentary coffee, and there's a separate restaurant attached to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you noticed the difference between the hallway carpets that are brand new and the guest room carpet that is a bit dated. All of our guestrooms are scheduled for a refurbishment this fall. This will include carpeting, furniiture, fixtures, window treatments and wall vinyl as well as bathrooms. Please stop back... More 

Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room, King Bed Suite, was quite nice with ample space, fireplace, privacy door for bdrm, table & chairs, cook-top and a sleeper sofa. The early evening check-in staff, 2 women, were pleasant but seemed lacking in front desk capabilities. I needed to correct the cost of the accommodation, request linens for sleeper and other reward member negligence. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
April F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Carole C. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad that you found your suite to have ample space, and the Canobie Lake park package reasonable. We would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced. As a valued IHG rewards member we know you travel often... More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed last night after spending the day at Canobie Lake Park and had a nice clean room but could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around us and the hallway. In fact I was sitting on the bed leaning against the wall earlier in the evening, and the, ummmm, "activities" of the couple next door shook our wall so much that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Dear pixiedustgirl, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to see that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. However, we regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodations you deserved during your recent visit with us. Please accept... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Located just off of 93, this hotel is the perfect setting for those on business in the area. The selection of Suites is impressive, and having a very tasty restaurant connected to the hotel is ideal after a long day on the road. Very friendly and capable staff at the front desk, and an affordable breakfast room service menu make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We couldn't have said it any better than you did. We pride ourselves on offering a great product at a reasonable price that is still competitive in our market. A good majority of our business comes from corporate travelers like yourself so we are excited to know that we are getting things right... More 

Sarasota, Floorida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

As with Holiday Inns all over the U.S this HI is completing renovations. Some of the a/c units do not work so check your room before you move all your things into the room. The lower level was being painted and papered when we were there. The breakfast is not free. It was $10.95 per person on June 6th. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

We hope you had a great time attending the wedding in the area of this hotel. We have a ton of business from wedding venues. Probably when you booked you got the discounted rate for the weddings which range from 20-40% off of regular rates. We do have rates that have breakfast included called the "Best Rate" plan. All Holiday... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

So I posted pictures of a filthy hotel pool the other day and sent an email to their corporate office . this is the respnse I got from the general manager. Absolutely despicable!! She should definitely not be working in a service related industry

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the way this complaint was handled and take full responsibility for it. There were unusual circumstances involved, but the guest is right. It should have been handled differently. To my knowledge, this guest has received a refund for her pool membership and was reinstated for using the pools and facility. All of us at the property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Boston Andover
Wyndham Boston Andover
#3 of 7 in Andover
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Haverhill
Hampton Inn - Haverhill
#1 of 2 in Haverhill
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrimack Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay