We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. The staff always provides worldclass service and the property always stays modern with stylish renovations.we always get to check in early and are accomodated superiorly.good food choices as well as shops nearby and close to canobie lake park.strongly recommend this place to anyone looking dor a comfortable relaxing hotel experience.quiet rooms with quality ammenities. Also great... More 

Helpful?
Thank FatTraveler2014
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your recent visit with us. We appreciate the fine compliments about this property. I will be happy to share your review with our stay as compliments are always well received by all! You hit the nail on the head - we are in a perfect location for shopping and visiting Canobie... More 

Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My husband and I went again with our nieces this year- we has 2 adjoining rooms which was great. Staff was awesome- I had called down to front desk letting them know my bathroom sink was clogged and wouldn't drain- they came right up and all we had to do was jiggle the sink stopper and it was fine. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAG121
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

So glad to hear that you were able to utilize the fabulous Canobie Lake Park - I am sure you had an awesome day there. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team about the service that was provided to you while with us. We do continue to strive to provide the ultimate in customer care... More 

Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I was visiting family in Salem, NH for the holidays and needed a simple, convenient place to stay for one night. The Holiday Inn fits that bill. The room and the hotel were clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the pillows were fine. The bathroom fan and sink were unusually noisy, but that's a little picky on my part.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Writeradam
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We use all responses as learning tools to better improve our property. I absolutely agree with you about the guest rooms being dated - and management and ownership too! They were scheduled to be completed this fall but Holiday Inn does not have the package we want available yet so the date... More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We arrived late and left early here so not much to comment on. The rooms are as you would expect, with added bacon rasher in the corner for us! Its a pretty noisy location so don't expect to be able to open the windows and sleep

Helpful?
Thank John F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Dear John F, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the noise challenges you experienced. We appreciate your comments as it is only with feedback like these that we can continually improve our product and services. Again, thank you for... More 

South Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding, seems like everyone in the hotel was there to attend a wedding. This hotel needs serious upgrading. The door to the room wouldn't close unless forced and the bathrooms was from the 60's. Although clean there were burn marks on the carpet and the air conditioner didn't work. Room got very hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank gdgk1953
April F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

gdgk1953, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you found the hotel clean. As you pointed out the hotel is a little older, but will be receiving room renovations at the end of this year. The lobby as well as the hallways have already been updated,... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn. The first time, Michael, the night shift employee, went out of his way to find me office supplies for a project I was completing in their business center. He shared items from his own desk and had a highly service oriented demeanor. The second time, he again, without prompting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamFlo
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the wonderful words about Michael our night auditor. Night audit is a tough position to fill and requires someone that can stay awake and remain attentive to details. We are very fortunate to have Michael as a part of our team and agree with you that behavior like what he presents cannot be written into an... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during Labor Day weekend and used it as our base to visit a couple of places in New Hampshire. Location is convenient as it is next to the highway, but not that many attractions nearby. Public spaces at the hotel seem modern and updated, rooms are a bit outdated but clean (met the purpose of a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank spoke77
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Salem. I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well. It us due to reviews such as yours that we have decided to renovate our guestrooms beginning... More 

Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel but over priced. The room was not as clean as it should have been a lot of hair in the bathroom. Also it was a non smoking room that smelled of smoke. The Indoor pool and hot tub where gross. Pool area was a mess. Which Made my trip very disappointing because we had chosen to stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank jademarie80
April F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

jadmarie80, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback! We are very sorry that your stay was disappointing because of cleanliness issues. If you wouldn't mind I would love to hear further details about your stay. If you could send me a private message with times and room information, so we can... More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This place is easy to get to right off the highway however there is very limited parking at the lobby door so we had to park in the fire lane. On the plus side the desk staff were outstanding and very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and neat with comfy beds , the bath spotless . A... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
April F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback! We are very glad you found the front office staff polite and friendly, and the room clean and comfortable. We are very sorry that you had trouble parking. Please, give us a try first if you are in the area, depending on the... More 

Brunswick, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We Stayed 08/24/15 for pleasure---- King Suite-----One of my brothers has joined the Army National Guard and leaves 9-14-15 for basic training the other brother is becoming a senor in HS so this was a brothers celebration weekend as we don't get a lot of time to get away as bro's. First upon arrival the front desk staff seems rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttowle2010
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you for the review that you posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all honesty and will create a team to discuss all of your concerns. It was nice of you to get together with your brothers prior to everyone leaving. It was also great that you could visit Canobie Lake Park while with us. Please, don't ever leave a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
1.3 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Boston Andover
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Andover
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay