We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Keewaydin Drive, Salem, NH 03079
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    52
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
69
25
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last night after spending the day at Canobie Lake Park and had a nice clean room but could hear EVERYTHING in the rooms around us and the hallway. In fact I was sitting on the bed leaning against the wall earlier in the evening, and the, ummmm, "activities" of the couple next door shook our wall so much that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located just off of 93, this hotel is the perfect setting for those on business in the area. The selection of Suites is impressive, and having a very tasty restaurant connected to the hotel is ideal after a long day on the road. Very friendly and capable staff at the front desk, and an affordable breakfast room service menu make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We couldn't have said it any better than you did. We pride ourselves on offering a great product at a reasonable price that is still competitive in our market. A good majority of our business comes from corporate travelers like yourself so we are excited to know that we are getting things right... More 

Sarasota, Floorida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As with Holiday Inns all over the U.S this HI is completing renovations. Some of the a/c units do not work so check your room before you move all your things into the room. The lower level was being painted and papered when we were there. The breakfast is not free. It was $10.95 per person on June 6th. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

We hope you had a great time attending the wedding in the area of this hotel. We have a ton of business from wedding venues. Probably when you booked you got the discounted rate for the weddings which range from 20-40% off of regular rates. We do have rates that have breakfast included called the "Best Rate" plan. All Holiday... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

So I posted pictures of a filthy hotel pool the other day and sent an email to their corporate office . this is the respnse I got from the general manager. Absolutely despicable!! She should definitely not be working in a service related industry

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the way this complaint was handled and take full responsibility for it. There were unusual circumstances involved, but the guest is right. It should have been handled differently. To my knowledge, this guest has received a refund for her pool membership and was reinstated for using the pools and facility. All of us at the property... More 

Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Room was big, people were very nice. John, the man In harge of the grounds, was kind enough to put lounge chairs outside in a grassy area so we could enjoy the weather. Breakfast in the cafe was very good. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our team and especially John our maintenance employee. He read your review and was very pleased and excited. It's not often that he gets personally recognized for what he does everyday! I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast in our newly refurbished cafe. It is a great, bright way to start your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

That game room can use more games, and even though the price keeps going. Canobie Lake tix available if u want to go there. Food somewhat expensive, but really good. Hotel rooms and vending machines kept up-to-date and clean. Overall, not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. I agree with you that our game room could use some updating, and as the general manager I am looking into that. Glad you enjoyed our food and that of Margirita's, I will be sure to let the kitchen know. Our team works hard and it's nice to know that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Great breakfast, friendly service, clean. Did tell us they upgraded us, but room was smaller and did not have king bed which we had a reservation for. Front desk person extremely pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleen-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Salem. We are happy to larn that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very accommodating. We try to provide the amenities from home for our guests to experience. WE have a very limited number of king sized beds and I apologize that we... More 

boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stay here while attending a family wedding just up the highway at the Searles Castle. Don't normally stay at Holiday Inns, so wasn't sure what to expect. We ended up being extremely pleased with the property. Room was very clean and good size. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The wedding party took up most of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while attending this wedding. We really enjoy seeing all of the guests dressed up while with us. It's nice to know that you were happy with both your accommodations and the staff. I will pass your comments on to the team. As far as breakfast just being ordinary - what... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I will be completely honest...I'm a Hyatt/Marriott kinda girl. So when I booked at the Holiday Inn, which I have never stayed at before I was a bit leary based on picture alone. I must tell you that I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful (going so far as to print a menu off for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

A Mariott/Hyatt fan? Thank you so very much for giving our Holiday Inn a try. We go out of our way to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us and that we provide a clean environment as well. Sounds like we achieved that with you and that pleases us greatly! We hope this is a beginning to a lasting... More 

Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Had the pleasure to stay here for the past two weeks on business. Beautiful hotel completely renovated and ideally located right off exit 2 on I-93 just 3 miles from Massachusetts state line and 30 miles from Boston. Hotel spotless and well kept and completely renovated. Great swimming pool, sauna and full work-out facility, simply outstanding. Hotel staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2), responded to this review

We couldn't have said it any better ourselves - we need to sign you up for our marketing campaign! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as we know there are many choices in the surrounding area. We appreciate your kind words and compliments. Let us know when you return and we will be sure to provide the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay