We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Portsmouth hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Michelle C Canada
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    119
    73
    33
    22
See reviews for
130
130
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights...and it was 2 nights too long at this property. the place is old and it more than shows, it screams it. I knew I might be in trouble when hubby gambled on our favorite site and came up with this motel. Our check in was fine, the staff is competent but they have very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here 1 night because of it's pet friendly policy, but the room we were put in around the back, had a very small grass area (there apparently is a bigger area, but it is not easily accessed from the room we were in, we would have to come out our door, into the building by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best place ever! Staff superb! Helpful and sincere. Meeting planning a breeze. This will be my 7th event there, and I wouldn't go any where else! The staff is helpful, courteous, and friendly. This is a very special place. If you are going to need a meeting place for business or events...this staff has it down! I can't say enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I traveled to Portsmouth for a Wedding celebration, and were surprised to find the downtown Portsmouth hotels had rates in the mid $300s! The Best Western had a much more appealing rate, has an incredibly convenient location (both to the highway and to downtown Portsmouth- just 1 mile away), incredibly friendly staff and a well-known Diner next... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaffrey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with the cleanliness. Walked thru the same dirt in the elevator for 3 days. We understand that not every mess can be cleaned instantly, but walking thru the same filth for days is a real turn off. I would have run the vacuum myself if I'd seen one available. We love the Best Western, but this place was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness of our elevators. I certainly appreciate your insight and we should have vacuum the elevators more frequently during your visit. Fall is a tough time for us with leaves constantly falling and being track into the hotel. We do truly enjoy the beauty of all the bright vibrant colors but... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall experience was average. One negative thing I would say is the bedding was VERY uncomofortable. Plastic pillows and a stiff bed. If you like a stiff bed then this hotels for you. However $200 for a night I didnt think it was worth it at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All beds are different and we appreciate your opinion but nothing will ever match the mattress you use on a daily basis. The mattress you had in our hotel was a new pillowtop King Mattress. We have taken a lot of care and time selecting some of the most popular and comfortable mattresses for our guests. We are truly disappointed... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They don't have enough cleaning staff to clean the rooms in a timely manner. Expect to wait till 5PM to get your clean towels and have your room done. They are very slow to respond to your requests. Under new management. Not as friendly as in the past. They seem to cut corners when they do clean the room. Ours... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your insight and thoughts. However, we do not necessarily agree with your statements. At any point if a guest of our would like new towels we will happily provide them as soon as the guest requests them. We feel it is very important for all of our staff to pay attention to the details in cleaning rooms and... More

Timberlea, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, very god room nice and quite hotel. The thing that made this stay different was the list of local restaurants given to me by the front desk staff. This was a first for me, I have had recommendations before but never a list. It was two pages long and categorized the restaurants by type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and your kind words. I am going to assume the room was a very good one and you concerned us to be a quiet hotel. However if I am wrong we are alright with you describing our rooms as a god room and quite a hotel hotel. We all feel the are... More

Buffalo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless. A fair price. Would stay there again if I am in the area. No breakfast bar, but a restaurant is attached with a great menu. Staff at both the restaurant and hotel were great. Beautiful area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this on Price Line asking for 3 stars or more. This hotel may have some 3 star rooms but the one given to us wasn't one of them. Very basic get by hotel. Nothing extra. Our room has one bed on the 1st floor looking out on the parking lot. Very disappointing. We paid more that we paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites

Address: 580 US Highway 1 Bypass, Interstate Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wynwood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Wynwood Hotel Portsmouth
Best Western Wynwood Hotel
Best Western Portsmouth
Portsmouth Best Western

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay