We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Portsmouth hotels

Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth to your Saves list
Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sue J Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (682)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (155)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    197
    118
    38
    20
See reviews for
151
240
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and was a little disappointed. Pool was indoors with no place to relax in the sun. A call for any type of room service was always answered and promised - but seldom did anything requested arrive. The food was typical hotel food with no bend towards serving the readily available local fresh seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hartford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After being quoted $299 for a one night stay, bill came for $379. Called Customer Service, for an 18 minute phone call with two representatives that resulted in them 'opening a claim' in which they would review the audio of my phone call/reservation and get back to me in 72 hours. Being an SGP rewards member, I was highly insulted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Tomwhy10, Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that your stay came with some challenges and we hope that Ali and John's quick response helped iron out the wrinkles. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll be willing to give us another visit next time you're in Portsmouth. Warmest Regards, Sheraton Portsmouth More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel had many wonderful things with the stay. The salt water pool and gym were very nice, Today as i walked in the lobby 3 employees were handing out fresh, home-made (or shall i say hotel-made) ice cream sandwiches. The walking distance from downtown was second only the wonderful hors d'oeuvres served from 6-8 (thanks Christine)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, We are so happy to hear what a great visit you had. Thank you for taking the time to share. Warmest Regards, Sheraton Portsmouth More

new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wedding to attend in York, Maine, and we decided to take a week vacation before the wedding. We chose this hotel based on the wedding couple's recommendation. We used this hotel as our base for the week and traveled to surrounding towns for day trips. It is a perfectly located hotel to use as a base for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear catsamiNewYork, Thank you for staying with us while visiting Portsmouth and the NH and Maine seacoast. We agree, our location is a great base point for some fantastic day trips. We are pleased to hear about the number of co-workers who made such positive impressions on your visit with us. Unfortunately, adding an outdoor pool isn't an option, but... More

Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in an updated portion of the hotel. While the room was a little cramped for 2 adults and 2 kids (with a week's worth of luggage), it was comfortable and had all the amenities we could ask for. The staff was fantastic - from the person greeting at the door, thru check-in, and even the housekeeping staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Sol707, Thank you so much for your great review. We're so pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed our updated guest rooms and more importantly our friendly team. Next time you stay, be sure to ask about our suite and connecting room options and we'll do our best to give you a little more space to spread out. We... More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a pleasant stay except for a rude kitchen staff all other employees were friendly and warm. The room was comfortable and clean with adequate furnishings. The dining options were limited though the town centre is a short walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Eightfold, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that overall you had a delightful experience while staying with us. We certainly want to know more about the interaction you had with our kitchen staff. Please reach out to Hopi at hstradling@sheratonportsmouth.com if you are willing to share more... More

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this past weekend with a group of girls for a bachelorette party. The staff was very accommodating and helped us find everywhere we wanted to go. It is the perfect central location in Portsmouth and you can walk to all boat tours, restaurants, shops and bars. The room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. Ample parking for overnight guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Jayne S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please thank your group for choosing us to spend such a memorable weekend. Have a wonderful summer and come back, soon. Warmly, Sheraton Portsmouth More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel for many things, including a small conference. There are lots of spaces that facilitate conversation in small groups. The service was excellent. I'm particularly grateful for the help I got from John, Melissa, and Christina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Charol S, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our front desk team made such a great impression. We hope you'll be a frequent visitor of Portsmouth and our hotel. Warmest Regards, Sheraton Portsmouth More

Gorham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We try to visit Portsmouth a few times a year and always enjoy the Sheraton. The location is a 3 minute walk to all of the shops, restaurants and nightlife, so the location is perfect. A few floors of guest rooms have been remodelled and look great. Excellent bedding, an ample supply of a quality towels, nice furnishings, good internet,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Scottylabs, Thank you so much for the great comments. We are so pleased that you've noticed all of the improvements we've been making and can't thank you enough for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Portsmouth. Warmly, Sheraton Portsmouth More

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to share with you the wonderful experience me and my friends had staying at the Sheraton Hotel in Portsmouth, NH (we stayed there for academic conference purposes but some of us have also brought their kids with them). The rooms are spacious and there is a lovely pool downstairs which was great for the kids, the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Portsmouth, Manager at Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Shalhevet A, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your comments and recognition of John at our front desk. We will be sure to share that feedback with him and thank him for representing us so well. Please come see us again! Warmly, Sheraton Portsmouth More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Portsmouth with
any amenities

Been to Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth

Address: 250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Harborside Hotel Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portsmouth
Portsmouth Sheraton

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth #6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth #6 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portsmouth Harborside Hotel is near the University of New Hampshire, shopping, dining, recreation and museums. Our accommodation has 13,000 square feet of event space for your next meeting or wedding. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer