We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

307 Main Street, Rte. 3 North, Plymouth, NH 03264
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    17
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
14
25
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

While the price was minimal (booked online for $55 for one night), the room was still disappointing. 1) advertised as "non-smoking" but obviously had been smoked in/Febreeze'd over, plus there was a dirty ashtray in the porch area outside the room. 2) bathroom curtain had a big rip in it. 3) stall shower was "camp-style" and anyone over 5' 9"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornish
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Very Basic motel with a price to reflect ( about $150 for 2 nights). Owners very pleasant and motel clean. We did not take advantage of breakfast. Convenient to town but so are other places. when I next return to Plymouth we will splurge and go somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Small, older, mom and pop type operation. Inexpensive, which is what we were looking for since we just needed a place to sleep. Clean room, friendly owners. Room was cool - had to turn the heat up to 90 so that the radiator got hot. Warmed up after that. Close to town, which was convenient. Simple continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. Charged as I registered in for the 3 nights-felt like I couldn't leave, No continental breakfast. Coffee was on at 7 am. Had to ask for juice machine to be turned on. Waffle maker broke and cereal and bagels were hard or limited, Breakfast area was dark-no lights on. Room was clean-however never cleaned or linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The winter time seems off season here. Didn't have the greatest experience. First we had trouble finding the place waze sent us to the middle of nowhere. When we finally arrived our room was 50degrees. The room was nice and clean. Stayed two nights but our room was never cleaned after the first and no fresh towels. I really don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Great place to stay check in was fast and cabin was clean and cozy was greeted with a smile which was great. The owners were very helpful and friendly when I needed some extra pillows. great breakfast, waffles, bagels, coffee, cereal, juice, etc. If your down this way I would suggest you to say here. The Wi-Fi works great also

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I was here the whole week staying in pilgriminn over ten years and always been treated exceptionally well with respect , I stocked to read the review from eisabell because she was very rude with the owner and disrespect to other guests too which I was the witness , she was out of control so the owner had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn several times. The rooms are always clean and fresh. They have Wi-Fi which is a plus .The owners go out of there way to make your stay one of the best. They also have a good breakfast which is a savings on the pocket that you don't have to spend money at a restaurant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Saw on booking buddy.called motel direct to book because I was traveling with son and grandson. Specifically asked for double bed cabin with fireplace,it being long Columbus Day weekend,knew how busy everyplace was and this one of the limited rooms available in location . When I didn't get room I was promised, the owner said he'd refund my money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pilgriminn123456, Owner at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

first we have never promised cabin with the fire place with two double beds because we don't have any cabin with the fire place on the property with two beds. we called police because you were shouting in the office and other guests came to clam you down but you insulted them too. so they all felt in secured, as... More 

vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here before and felt that we could stay here again. Staff was pleasant, rooms clean! That is a must. A comfortable stay which when you travel sometimes is hard to find. Having breakfast is also nice when staying at any motel/hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
0.4 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 9 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Campton
Days Inn Campton
#1 of 1 in Campton
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay