We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 North Woodstock accommodations

Lost River Valley Campground

Save Saved
You added Lost River Valley Campground to your Saves list
951 Lost River Road, North Woodstock, NH 03262
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Lost River Valley Campground
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Woodstock
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed he for the first time this year. We rented cabin #20 and it was incredible! It was right on the river and it was very clean and cozy. They even offered us a small portable heater in case it got cold at night. The staff is very nice and very accommodating. We are looking to head back up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We always try to give you the best camping experience you can have when you are here. Pleas come back any time. Jim More

Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice campground but a woman who works there was absolutely rude. I don't know if she was having a bad day or something but she should not take it out on the campers. I would have rated 4 but because of the service I have to rate 1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. We want everyone to have the best experience that they can when at Lost River. If I had more information on what happened I might be better able to address the situation, but thank you for trying us. Jim More

Derry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to spend some time out in the woods. The camp sites are all very clean and the camp ground is kept up very well. Quite time are 10pm till 8 am and it was really quite for sleeping. Our site was next to the brook and it was awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

We never get tired of these great reviews. Hope you never get tired of Lost River Campground. Come back any time you have the chance. More

Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I camped here from Aug 1st through the 3rd. It was her first time camping and she was very reluctant to go. With decades of camping experience, my job was to talk her into going, promising that she would have a great time. Her concern was the bathroom facilities. Well I'll tell what....... she loved the experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and glad you want to come back.. we take pride in keeping our facilities very clean and hope to be updating them in the near future after we get over our expansion for seasonal sites. Thank you, Jim More

Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first family camping trip and I must say this campsite is a breath of fresh air. We stayed at site 89 which is right in the brook. It was beautiful and so nice to just sit and listen to. Nature was our music for a week! My daughter is already asking to go back next year. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Glad you want to come back. Sorry yo9u did not like the pond, but while it looks dark it is actually very clean water fed continuously from the river. If has rock walls and a wooden bottom built back in 1895 for a logging camp that stood there until about 1915. While we do not have planned activities due to... More

Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just came back from a weekend at the campground and it was a blast. it was our first time at this camp and we for sure will go back (next time will choose a different site). the site which we had was big enough for a tent and the car was next to us. nice fire pit ($4 for bundle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for letting people know how much you liked our campground. We will try to get you a spot away from the road next time. Some people love those sites and some don't, but that is why they make different colors in cars. Look forward to see you again. Jim More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This campground was defiantly average. We've camped at many campgrounds from Maine to Maryland; some primitive some with many amenities. This is the only camp I would not return to. We had to walk atleast a quarter of a mile to go to the bathroom. Many campgrounds have a main bath house and then out houses throughout. There were only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Well I am sorry you were not happy with our campground. As you can see we get many great reviews which just shows you that you can not be all things to all people. Yes our bathrooms could use an update, but they were clean as we take great pride in consistently checking and cleaning them. The pond is fed... More

Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is amazing the campsite was the cleanest yet clearest one I've ever seen! The bathrooms are really nice and would get a 5 star rating for cleanliness to me. The location is great! There are so many great nearby attractions to go through as well as a beautiful scenic river located in the campsite! The boating here is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It makes me want to camp here myself after all those nice comments about our campground. We will try our best to keep things the same very time you come to see us. More

Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I booked our reservation about 3 weeks prior to our arrival. Jim suggested the site for our pop up (#80) he said in his opinion it is one of the best! We arrived on a monday afternoon to a welcoming and friendly young woman who checked us in and told me everything we needed to know. Our site was easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Another hardy soul who hung in with us through the storm and thanks for the kind words. When you are here you are our responsibility even if it means being up at midnight and 4am checking on conditions when it is a hard rain. Glad you like us and please keep returning and telling your friends. More

Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My fiance and I just took our new camper to the Lost River Campground last week. It was a wonderful campground (even with all of the construction!!). There was a tremendous amount of rain one night (7-8 inches) that washed out hug sections of the campground. The staff was incredible and had most of the damages fixed within the day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim K, Owner at Lost River Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in your review. And what a day Thursday was. More water than seen here in 41 years. Well we had the help of a lot of good neighbors, local police and fire and our help responded unselfishly otherwise it would have been a greater mess than it was. I appreciate you hanging in there... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lost River Valley Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lost River Valley Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost River Valley Campground

Address: 951 Lost River Road, North Woodstock, NH 03262
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Woodstock

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Woodstock with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lost River Valley Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer