We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

Holiday Inn Express North Conway

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express North Conway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in North Conway
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BlahBlah22 Montreal, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    114
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
127
87
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great value Overall breakfast was very good Very clean room Terrific location No stress parking , plus right by outlet mall Staff overall polite and helpful. Great place is you have young kids , kid friendly .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I will be sure to let my staff know your kind comments. We are in a great location for shoppying, eating, sight seeing and relaxing. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for staying. More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Espress over the 4th of July weekend. Overall it was a nice hotel, rooms were clean and recently rennovated. Breakfast was crowded, so sometimes difficult to get a table to eat. The staff did a good job at keeping the food stocked. Biggest complaint is the size of the pool, it was very small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and staying with us. Summer is a very fun time with all the families on the property. I will be sure to let the breakfast staff know your kind comment on keeping the food flowing. I will pass on your comment of size of pool to owner. Thank... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just checked out of the holiday inn express and wanted to express how pleased we were with our stay . We stated with our 3 and 5 year old and really enjoyed it. We had a first floor room close to the pool ( a huge plus w kids!) and across from breakfast. The hotel and our room were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sounds like you had a great time with those wonderful kids. Three and Five is very fun in a pool. I will be sure to let the staff know all the kind remarks and clean room. Looking forward to your next stay. More

Saint John, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice room overlooking the woods.The air conditioners throughout the hotel kept us comfortable through some very hot days. The breakfast room was laid out in a way that prevented traffic jams ,with lots of seating ,well maintained with a better than usual selection. Friendly hard working staff ,clean well looked after hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much taking the time to write this review. I will be sure to let the staff know that you notice how friendly, hard working and clean they keep the hotel. It was out pleasure to serve you and looking forward to your next stay. More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good location but N Conway is not a big town so every hotel is close to the Outlets. Room was average. Breakfast was decent. Coffee was really good. Friendly staff and hotel was clean. One thing that disappointed me and I realize that this will not apply to everyone but there is no workout room on site. I inquired about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and all the kind comments. We do not have a fitness center and I have corrected the sight that stated we did. We do not ever want to represent anything incorrect. I hope you will try us again and we could direct you to a fitness center close by for a great workout. I... More

Danville, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This property is relatively new. Centrally located and close to Mt. Washington and Kancamagus Highway. Room rates are reasonable and breakfast included, just like all HI Express hotels. Staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

I really appreciate all the wonderful comments. The hotel is located in close to restaurants, shopping, attractions, and much more. It was our pleasure to serve you and looking forward to your next stay. More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I am a platinum IHG member. This is the 5th or 6th HI Express I've stayed in in the past month and a half- this one is very clean and in a good location- but doesn't quite hold up to the standard of what I've gotten used to expecting. First off, it's a bit higher in price than I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and staying with us. We only have Hot Cocoa in the winter as an extra on cold winter days. I am sorry that you were missing certain things but they are not standards of the Holiday Inn Express. We do hope you enjoyed the kick off of our summer season here in the beautiful... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The cleanliness and comfort of my room (107) was great. The room has the amenities that you expect a HIExpress to have and the bed was so comfortable. The helpfulness and cheerfulness of the front desk staff while both busy and in a lull it's notable to say service remained constant. I didn't have the breakfast while there the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The White Mts have so much to offer and I'm happy that you found our location in the middle of it all. Looking forward to your next stay. More

North West
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed in a few HIExpress in my time, you get what you get. What made this one stand out was the very cheerful, helpful and professional staff. The rooms were clean, what was exceptional was how comfortable the bed was, it really was a wrench to get out of it! The aircon worked beautifully. the complementary breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our pillow-top beds are really hard to pull yourself away from. I will let my staff know your great comments about them. I will also speak with Head of Breakfast about your concerns. Thank you once again for staying with us. Looking forward to your next stay. More

Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

from first vist to the new holiday express in wakarusa indiana we stayed at the one in no. conway .n.h., ease of 1 st class service to value, cleanliness,pool, complimentry breakfast ease of check-out and above all the staff made you feel most welcomed as a regular customer i strongly reccomend this and any other holiday express

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you had an amazing vacation. I will be sure to let all my staff know your kind comments. It was our pleasure serving you and looking forward to your next stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway #11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway #14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer