We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 North Conway hotels

Holiday Inn Express North Conway

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express North Conway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
smartgrandpa South Shore, Quebec
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    123
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
135
89
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Shore, Quebec
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me be poetic: my wife and I needed a change of scenery and decided on driving from Montreal to the tax-free shopping world of North Conway. We drove on Route 2 through beautiful Vermont and then on Hwy 302 through White Mountain National Forest with a quick stop to glance at the amazing beauty of Mount Washington. Getting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in town to climb mount washington in the morning. About 20 minutes to the base of mountain. Very nice drive. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Would like to visit conway again and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, the suites come with a little prep area with a microwave and fridge but what is special is they stock it with dish-soap, paper plates, bowls, cups and cutlery. The hotel is clean, friendly and close to all amenities. The breakfast has something for everyone healthy and yummy treats :) Hot tub and pool - GREAT stay! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

We appreciate so much all the kind comments. It was out pleasure to serve you and looking forward to your return. More

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here numerous times, wife, myself and 5-7 yo nephew. Each time the room has been clean, the staff have been nice and the amenities help round out the vacation. The nephew loves the pool! The breakfast is standard fare all in all a nice trip. We will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. Sounds like you had a great time. We do appreciate you staying and coming back. Looking forward to your next stay making memories with family! More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights while visiting North Conway. When we've travelled to North Conway in the past, we've stayed at the “throw back” small strip motels, and while the Holiday Inn Express and Suites lacks that certain charm, the amenities, predictability and ease made up for it. The pros: All staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were cleaned well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and also for writing this wonderful review. I appreciate when my guest write the pro's and con's of the property. I will be sure to let the staff know the wonderful comments you made about them. We do have a floor that is all non smoking and we hope that next... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have no complaints during my two night stay for business. The room has the amenities you'd expect; the room was on the large side. The beds were a little soft for me. It's located along the strip in North Conway. PROS: The staff were very friendly during all interactions. They offered to put out some items for breakfast for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you writing this review. We appreciate feedback about the staff and will share to help them improve on their customer service. Thank you again for staying with us. More

Dedham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Fair price. Staff not rude but not friendly either. Pool area was nice but would have benefited from a little attention by housekeeping as there were wet towels and coffee cups left scattered around. The entire building had a faint smell of stale cigarettes. The breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Dear Vulcan1600, Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More

Weeley Heath, Essex, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have to write a follow up review to my 'a wonderful place to stay' and 'never disappoints' I booked up 4 months beforehand this and 3 other holiday inns for a recent trip to the US. Unfortunately I had to cancel this hotel - a fact that I was very sorry about as you could see from my previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Dear Essexfamilyontour, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Anthony M... More

Middleton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The ENTIRE hotel smelled like cigarettes. Even the areas that there was no smoking. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. But I can find a clean hotel with a comfortable bed that does not stink like and ashtray in many other locations in the White Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do have smoking rooms in the hotel but we do have floors that do not have smoking rooms at all. We hope that you will try us again and please feel free to request a non-smoking floor. We do want your stay to be enjoyable. Thank you again for... More

Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife, two teenage daughters and I stayed at this hotel when we recently visited the area for Outlet Shopping and Hiking. Very central location, nice rooms, good breakfast. Overall a very good value. We used the pool and hot tub as well - nice to have!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a wonderful time with your family in the Mt Washington Area. Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to serve you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Conway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Conway with
any amenities