We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    142
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
158
106
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a great location a little away from the heart of the city and the traffic. The desk staff was very helpful when we asked about where to eat. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold food available. Cinnamon rolls were out of this world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located right in the heart of shopping and restaurants, plenty of parking, nice staff and very clean and comfortable rooms. Within walking distance you will find a big miniature golf course and restaurants. The Lafayetter Dinner train is a stone's throw away offering a 4 course meal. The information center is across the street not far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, friendly staff and an overall great hotel! Location of the hotel was perfect for all of the restaurants, attractions and shops in the area. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay in while visiting the North Conway area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for our trip to Santa's Village this year. We picked based on availability, pricing, and the fact that there was an indoor pool. Other than that I had no knowledge of it, but hoped for the best given the good reputation of the chain. I am happy to say that this place was excellent!! The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an excellent overall experience at this hotel. The staff were very nice. They allowed me to check in early which was a big plus. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast buffet was good but on the last day of my stay the pancake machine was down. But that didn't effect my stay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect for local restaurants and attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and offered way more than I expected. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel amenities were great. We truly enjoyed winding down the day with a jump in the pool. The only drawback was the amount of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My smoke free room smelt so bad like smoke it was awful. Never kind the front staff was rude when I tried to check in early. And the breakfast was awful. Worst pancakes I've had at a hotel. I would never stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patti-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am so sorry to here of the inconveniences you experienced. We do try very hard to accommodate early arrivals when we can but it is not something we can guarantee, it all depends on if the rooms are ready early. I have also provided your feedback in regards... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stopped here on our way home from Quebec. We should have been forewarned when the front desk associate told us there was a baseball team staying there for the weekend. We were given room 110, which might as well have been in the middle of Times Square on a weekend night. There was jumping above us, kids screaming in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Dear Alan K, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. We would like to extend our apologies for the disturbance you experienced due to the soundproofing conditions on site and for the level of customer service you received from our Front... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I was concerned when I read prior reviews about rooms smelling like stale smoke. Our did too. Very disappointing. The room was clean and comfortable though. You could hear people above you walk around but we heard no voices, etc. The continental breakfast was very nice and the staff taking care of it seemed very attentive. Kept the area stocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Dear dannop, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. We are glad to learn that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We also thank you for the comments you made regarding your breakfast experience. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Was a bad experience. air-conditioner didn't work and there wifi didn't work front desk didn't help. Lousy toiletries in the bathroom. Will not stay another Holiday inn Nice location but overpriced for what you get. Maybe they call that a AAA rate room very poor Front desk communication

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patti-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience, I was so sorry to hear about your stay. Unfortunately we did have a problem with the WIFI, our provider had an equipment issue and we called hourly for the time it was down as we knew this would impact our guests and wanted it to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Other (41)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Bed Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay