We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Ridge Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Offers & Announcements
Free Water Park!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fox Ridge Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    182
    72
    27
    12
See reviews for
308
73
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (294)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I recently visited North Conway we had a great time.We stayed at the Fox Ridge hotel and had a very pleasant stay.The kids enjoyed the indoor water park.The staff and service were amazing.Especially the house keepers Christina and Ada they made our rooms spotless and supplied our every need always asking if we were ok with their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are a couple with a teen son and stayed here recently for 2 nights. The furnishings were outdated, but the room was reasonably clean. We were surprised and disappointed that there was no microwave oven in the room. This hotel can get really busy and noisy as it really caters to families with young kids. The hotel charges a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I brought our grandson here last year and had a great time, so we came back again this year. Our daughter also joined us for the last few days we stayed. Just like last year, the extra amenities helped to make our vacation fun. We enjoyed both pools (indoor and outdoor,) the DJ pool party, the horse-drawn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Jim , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. And thank you for noticing how wonderful Christina and Ada are, they made our day's here at Fox Ridge special too! Sounds like everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and both swimming pools along with the horse drawn carriage rides. Hope you enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer... More 

Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Fox Ridge in celebration of our 45th anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised to arrive a little after noon on a Sat. and have our room ready and available for us to check into. Upon arrival, we were pleased to find an anniversary remembrance in our room, waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, complimentary breakfast and the beautiful flower gardens. Happy anniversary! Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Fox Ridge over the other 2 larger resort hotels in North Conway because of the value. The rooms are not newly updated but they are a decent size and clean and the hotel and grounds are well kept. Beautiful mountain views, friendly and helpful staff, great extras for the kids, (pools, game room, mini golf, horse and carriage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Kate G, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Fox Ridge. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with all the activities for the kids and the beautiful mountain views. We look forward to seeing you again soon, foliage is right around the corner! Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Fox Ridge Resort for 3 nights and were sadly disappointed. We paid a decent amount for a family room with 2 queens and a loft, and as soon as we walked into the room we felt as if we were transported back to 1995. We are by no means high maintenance, but if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Angela S, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Fox Ridge. I remember your family well. Hope you get to enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer. Chuck Randall More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time with the kids at Fox Ridge. Other than a small mix-up at check-in where we were sent to the wrong building (carried all the luggage upstairs, then had to carry all back down and across the property to the right building), it was fantastic. Lots of activities for kids (arts & crafts, campfire, playground, pools and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Susan F, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that the kids don't want to stay anywhere else. Kids Rule! Sorry to hear that the check in process had you in the wrong building, hopefully it wasn't to much of an inconvenience. Hope to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My grandsons and I stayed overnight at the resort and found the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, and the breakfast tasty. We enjoyed the horse drawn wagon ride and the indoor pool. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Ifs1956, Thank you so much for the five star review. Sounds like your grandsons had fun in the indoor pool and on the horse drawn wagon rides. I'm glad you enjoyed the tasty breakfast buffet and found your room comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was excellent. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was large with 2 queen size beds. Enjoyed the indoor pool and miniature golf, indoor pool, breakfast buffet. Were able to buy tickets for Kahuna Lagoon and Storyland at the front desk. Check in was very easy. Room was very comfortable. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

njs03868, Thank you for the great review. The team was happy to hear that you had excellent customer service during your stay. It is certainly nice of you to recommend us to your family and friends. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy hotel. Rooms are very outdated. Beds are old and uncomfortable. The indoor pool are is very small and the smell of chlorine hurts as soon as you enter. We booked 5 nights. Vacated the next morning and finished our stay somewhere else. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I'm surprised at the one star review as the majority of our guests enjoy the property very much. I apologize that we didn't live up to your expectations. Hope you enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer. Thank you, Chuck Randall More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(12)
  • Red jacket(11)
  • Water park(8)
  • Mountain view(6)
  • Mini golf(5)
  • Very clean(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay