We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

Fox Ridge Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fox Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Fox Ridge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in North Conway
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tzazikimchee Boston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (364)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (98)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    146
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
242
54
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Definitely had higher expectations for the place…. the staff was friendly, the free breakfast buffet was decent, but the rooms really could use a makeover. The bathrooms have been remodeled but they forgot the rest of the room. They did invest in some nice furniture back in 1888 - I think my grandmother or aunt has the same set. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Your comments will help us continue to provide the best stay possible for our valued guests. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer season. Chuck Randall More

Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here July 19 for one night and it went great. The hotel and the rooms is certainly slightly dated, but we are not picky. The breakfast was great for our family and there were plenty of choices and the food was good. The indoor pool was a great temperature, I always get annoyed when hotels keep their pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Lots of family fun here at the Fox Ridge Resort. The pools are the best with beautiful mountain views. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed July 11 - 13 for a mini family vacation. We were taking our 3 yo to the Day with Thomas event, but wanted to make a mini vacation out of it. Fox Ridge to the rescue! We booked here because of the reviews, and it definitely exceeded our expectations in a lot of ways! They have tons of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Your stay was filled with fun activities between the horse rides and both indoor and outdoor pools." AWESOME" breakfast made our chef Crystal smile. The mountain views here are some of the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Hope to see you before winter hits. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay at the Fox Ridge Resort. It was our first time. My 3 year old son loved the pools, and the mini golf and the playground. We loved that breakfast was included and it was just enough variety to please everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly! Which to me rates high in my book. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Your first visit to Fox Ridge sounded like a great time. Thank you for commenting on our "unbelievably friendly staff" The balcony mountain view rooms are the way to go and it seems you had fun with all the activities going on here. We look forward to having you back. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my sons birthday and we brought him and his 3 year old daughter. The rooms was dated but comfortable, they still used actual keys. The room had a great view of pool and mountains and had a porch outside the room with 3 chairs and lounge chair. Our room had two doubles and a alcove room with 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Your birthday celebration sounded like a good time with the outdoor pool and the beautiful mountain views. The horse drawn wagon rides are so much fun going all around the property. I apologize for the busy breakfast, the Storyland rush lasts for about one hour and then things are back to normal. Thank you, Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Boston
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights when we visited Story Land. It is in a very convenient location, easy to get to Story Land and various restaurants. The staff we encountered were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate and nice to have when we wanted to get out to Story Land in a hurry. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Storyland is such a great treat for the children it's something they will always remember. Your comments about our very friendly staff was a big hit with the team here. Your daughters blanket should of been neatly folded on the beds and those issues have been addressed with our housekeeping... More

Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming to the Foxrige in North Conway for many years (15-20) It is always a great stay with friendly staff and clean facility.The outside pool area has always been clean and presentable. Very resent upgrades to the chairs and outside bar have made the pool area that mush more desirable. The staff is always friendly and willing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us year after year. It is nice to hear you appreciate the upgrades to the outdoor pool area, the views are amazing. Your mention of the friendly staff always ready to help out was great. We are already looking forward your next visit. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Springfield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not really a resort. The carpet in the hall needs updating or at least cleaning. The locks in the doors are very old (most hotels use electronic keys these days). The sink is outside the bathroom, and there is no hook for towels. We even didn't get new bar soaps after first night, Hot breakfast is OK... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm surprised the breakfast buffet only got an "OK" from you., Our guests rave about the complimentary buffet and how much is there. The Water Park is 40,000 square feet and the water temperature is always 82 degrees. Unfortunately we have no control over the traffic in North Conway on... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable on a beautifully landscaped and scenic area. Breakfast was great and staff is very nice. Went as a couple and there are a lot of kids so if you dont care for a lot a kids at breakfast and at the pool, this may not be the place for you. Seems like a phenomenal family resort. Families and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Soboston2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are right, the gardens and ground are beautiful. The Alcove room that you had is perfect for your return visit with the grandchildren. We look forward to it! Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled to Conway with my three kids and did not know what to expect when I arrived. They still use real keys and the rooms are a little dated, but let me tell you the kids loved it. We had a queen double with an joining smaller room with two twins and its own t.v.. The room also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Matt H, What a great review! It's great to hear that the kids had so much fun. Your right the pools are great! We look forward to you returning again and again. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fox Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway #12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin’ Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the romantic Jacuzzi rooms. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary full American breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children’s program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the new 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort one-half mile away. Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer