We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Ridge Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Special Offer
Story Land & Water Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fox Ridge Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    176
    71
    25
    11
See reviews for
299
71
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a week at the Red Jacket to relax before moving across country. We enjoyed every minute of our stay from the delicious breakfasts to the pools and nightly entertainment. The entire staffing team from the front desk, room service, and dining room, to management were the epitome of customer service. We had to cut our visit short due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Wendypmc, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. Our team was thrilled to receive it! What an exciting time for you to be making the move across country, good luck with your travels and always remember that you have a place to stay when visiting the east coast. Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed on a summer weekday. When I made the reservation I mistook this resort for the nicer RedJacket Resort just down the road. Fox Ridge is affiliated with the RedJacket, but not as nice. Positives were the unusual room layout, there are many rooms with a loft, allowing accommodation for large groups. One of our rooms had 2 queen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

ftpjtm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for the positive comments about the different sizes of our rooms and the cleanliness of them. We will look into replacing that mattress that wasn't up to par. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer. Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All I can say is I'll never go back! Dirty towels in the bathroom, chewed starburst candy on the floor, candy wrappers on the very dusty and dirty Ac. I could go on but I think I've made my point!!!!! My overall rating negative 5!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

MarcieP, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry that we got such a low grade from you. I only wish we could have spoken while you were here maybe the issues that you had could of been resolved and made you happy, that's our goal. Hope you get to enjoy the rest of this beautiful... More 

Monkton, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked one of the alcove rooms for a long weekend with our family of four. The room was a decent size and clean, but a bit dated. Not the most comfortable beds and you had to wait approximately 10 seconds for the bathroom light to turn on. The alcove part of the room was a decent size and provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

I got2legs, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to hear the kids liked the privacy of the Alcove room and enjoyed the large pool and horse carriage rides. I apologize for the bathroom light taking to long to get going, that will be addressed thank you for bring it to our attention. Enjoy... More 

Big Lake, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are clean and big for a family of 4. Breakfast was nice and clean. Hotel team was warm and happy to support. Very nice facilities such outdoor pool, indoor pool, mini golf, kids playground etc. Very close to a lots of restaurants and shopping (outlets ) Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bond007, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 5 star review. Your comments about our warm and happy hotel team made us all proud. So glad that you will highly recommend us to all your friends. We look forward to the next time you visit us. Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really great! My Granddaughter had a great time at the pool and at the playground! The rooms were really nice and clean and spacious. The indoor water park at the sister Red Jacket Resort was awesome. It also was a short drive to Story Land. Overall, we had a fantastic time! We can't wait to go back again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

AIL, Thank you so much for the AWESOME review. Liz our executive housekeeper let her wonderful team know about your kind words on cleanliness of the room. So glad to hear you had a fantastic time. Look forward having you return soon. Foliage is awesome in the White Mountains! Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night, but we rented one of the family lofts and it was amazing. I would recommend that anyone with children (who can climb stairs to the loft), try out one of these rooms. Loads of room. The pool is super and there is a nightly campfire which our boys just loved. Just a walk away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

578 Cathy, So nice of you to post such a great review. You are not the first guest so comment on how amazing the loft rooms are, thank you. Seems like you family had full use of the pools and nightly campfire with marshmallows and lemonade. We are happy to hear that your stay will be longer next year, lucky... More 

Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I booked the Fox Ridge Resort last minute and were more than pleasantly surprised that there was availability at an extremely reasonable price and what a hidden gem it turned out to be. Not only are the rooms very spacious and clean, but the entire property is meticulous and includes a mini golf course. We enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Angela F, Hidden Gem, that is so nice of you to say that. Happy to hear you found the rooms spacious and clean our housekeeping team is tops! Miss Laura in the dining room and her team are a well oiled machine it's amazing how well they work together. We all look forward to your next stay with at the... More 

Quispamsis, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a traditional 2 bed room with myself, my husband and our 2 children (ages 4 and 8) for 3 nights last week. It was perfect with an added bonus of a Beautiful balcony for us to sit at night. The hotel staff was amazing and very friendly. We spent one entire day just on the resort playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Jillcormier, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. It sounds like you got to enjoy the beautiful balcony to sit out at night, how relaxing. your comments on our amazing and friendly team made everyone smile around here. And the fabulous breakfast buffet made our kitchen team happy. Thank you for already planning to return next year. Chuck and... More 

boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a family reunuion of sorts at another hotel only to find out weeks before we were scheduled to go that the hotel had financial issues and had to close there restaurant, bar and no longer would be providing entertainment. I walked into the lobby at Fox Ridge and spoke with Debbie and she was fantastic. They set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Joedigio, Great to hear that Debbie was so accommodating when making on the fly reservations for you, your right she is fantastic! Sounds like both pools and all the activities had a lot of use from your family. Hope to see you all soon again, Chuck and the Fox Ridge team More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Indoor pool(12)
  • Red jacket(11)
  • Water park(8)
  • Mountain view(6)
  • Mini golf(5)
  • Very clean(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay