We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Ridge Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fox Ridge Resort
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    167
    67
    24
    10
See reviews for
271
68
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (421)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
govilon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in early October. To call it a resort is generous it has a couple of pools but that’s about all . The public areas smelt damp and the restaurant was more of an annex of the main corridor. We were on a coach trip and as there was already two coaches there on half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dave b, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through New England during fall foliage season the colors were wonderful this year. Thank you, Chuck Randall More 

Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We went to North Conway to visit Storyland with family. We chose a package at Fox Ridge Resort that included Storyland tickets and indoor water park. The highlight was the water park which was actually located on a sister property just down the street. There was a complimentary shuttle. Breakfast was included and had the usual variety of buffet selections.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

AMB555 Thank you for your great review. So happy your vacation was fun and relaxing. The Kahuna Laguna is a big hit with the kids. Our comments about how nice the staff is so kind. Hope to see you back next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I had a stopover at this hotel when on business in NH, so I didn't have much time to explore the facilities. I'll focus my comments on the rooms and service, which were both totally fine. The hotel is big and you have to walk a long way to your room. The rooms are all cookie cutter and have very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Banh Ran, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I only wish you had more time to explore the property with it's beautiful gardens and the best views in the Mount Washington Valley. We also do horse drawn carriage rides through the wooded trails surrounding the hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Spent one night here on a coach trip viewing fall colours. Welcomed with a hot drink and cookie. Free computer access in lobby. Room was clean and comfortable and it was lovely to have a complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, as far as dinner was concerned I felt unwell and the soup I had ordered was largely undrunk - the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Heyerfan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We were glad that you had the chance to view the beautiful fall foliage colors. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season and hopefully we will see you on your next trip to New England. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More 

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
83 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This hotel in North Conway, NH is a clean, well maintained facility but needs some upgrades and renovations. The room was clean and large and well stocked in the bathroom. It is a quaint but older establishment. The dinner was good and breakfast also very good. I have stayed here three consecutive years and probably would stay here again. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Digtravel, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments about our large alcove rooms with your own private porch and the helpful and friendly team were great. Glad you enjoyed the Water Park so much. We will look into that noisy fridge and get that replaced. Hope to see you next season. Chuck and the Fox... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My family of 4 booked the Fox Ridge Resort with the waterpark package for a weekend getaway. We booked an alcove room, which was perfect for our purposes, if a little dated in decor. My only complaint on the room was that the fridge was a little noisy, but nice to have a fridge! The view was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Sounds like the whole family had a great time in the Water Park. We look forward to your return visit next season. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I loved the hotel and the people. everybody was very helpful with everything, the indoor hot tub and pool were a perfect touch for a relaxed weekend. Oh the view was even better, to wake up and see the white mountains first thing in the morning is priceless. it is a kid friendly place I wish I could have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosa U, Thank you for all the nice words about our fantastic team. Your time in the indoor pool and hot tub sounded so relaxing. Your correct about the views from the Fox Ridge I think they are some of the best in the Mount Washington Valley. We wish you could of stayed longer also. Hope to see you... More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Still stuck in the 1950s without the charm. The corridors near reception smelt awful, like wet wool. The service from the porters carrying our bags was very good. Staff at breakfast were helpful but it was completely chaotic. The restaurant supervisor (could not call her a manager) could do with some staff training and because of her we ate dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sic- Transit, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we wish we could of done better on your score. Our luggage handlers appreciate the kind words from you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed Hillbilly's restaurant so much only wish you had tried our chefs fare which is outstanding. Hope you had a safe trip back... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

stopped here for 1night while on tour usa and canada in the fall.the views from our room and balcony,were to die for, exactly what you should see for the fall time picture perfect.made up for the dated room.meal at hotel, had a reasonble clam chowder soup starter and ceasar salad main.not as good a ceasar salad as had eaten in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Annieb64, Fall foliage doesn't get much better than in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. And Fox Ridge Resort has some outstanding views. Hope you enjoyed your tour of the USA and Canada and hope to see you next year. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More 

New England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Nice hotel situated in a very convenient location. We checked in for one night on Oct. 15th. It is located between Settler's Green and the downtown area of North Conway up high away from the main road. Room was clean nothing special, bathroom was relatively new, with a refrigerator and one cup coffee maker, grounds are beautiful, the free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Fpaula, What a nice review! Thank you for taking the time. Our gardener Kate appreciates the compliments on her hard work with the beautiful grounds. Glad that the breakfast buffet was enjoyed by all. We look forward to your return visit. Chuck and the Fox Ridge Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question