We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

3.0 of 5 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Indoor Water Park Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    257
    84
    30
    13
See reviews for
737
88
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (271)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We took my son to the water park and our whole experience was entirely positive. From the polite staff to the water park itself. We were checked in by Shawn and he was polite, quick, and had top customer service skills a great asset to the company. Our experience was very positive. Five stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I were very excited to visit the resort and water park this fall. We were very disappointed in the hotel. Our bathroom ceiling was covered in mildew. The carpet was disgusting and the room smelled like stale air. Our first night we ate in the restaurant which was okay but starting at 6am the next morning all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Julie M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. If you have a moment if you could email me or call the hotel I would like to discuss further so I have all the specifics and what room you occupied. jsallinen@redjacketmountainview.com or... More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I (3 kids 11, 8, and 5) recently spent a long weekend at the Red Jacket and we had a blast. The kids loved the hotel and the Water Park and they will be talking about the trip for a while. The good: Great location in North Conway close to the Muddy Moose (well worth eating at).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Don O, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. Overall we are excited to hear that you had a good time and we appreciate your constructive comments about the resort. As we move forward we will retain your comments for future improvements. We hope to see you in the future when you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this place! We have stayed numerous times...its pricey yes but the staff is amazing!! The woman in the front are dolls! The hotel is geared towards adults and kids...they are relaxed and never annoyed by children. The rooms are basic nothing special. I do love the new TVs. But all and all I love this place. Activities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Michelle D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you enjoyed the breath taking views and sledding. Thank you also for the special shout out of the "dolls" at the front desk as we are so fortunate to have a great team. Look forward... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely geared toward families with kids. The pool/water slide area reeks of chlorine, but it is absolutely needed. A few nice hottubs for the adults. Rooms are basic and no frills. The breakfast is outstanding in the on site resto and not to be missed! Also enjoy the comp horse carriage, bonfires and spa treatments for the ladies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

SassyParalegal, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our breakfast buffet and enjoyed all the activities we have to offer. Everyday we continue to make strives and hopefully your next stay we can achieve 4 stars if not 5. Enjoy your Spring it is... More 

Wells, ME
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We had the stay and splash package which included the daily breakfast buffet. The breakfast included hot food stations and many delicious choices to start the day. The hotel has an indoor water park which is not to be missed. During vacation week, the hotel schedules many kid oriented activities throughout the day and into the the evening. These activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

DI_Vacationers, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are excited to see the 5 star review and we are so glad your family had a nice stay. The splash package is our most popular and I agree I think our breakfast is difficult to beat. Prime Rib buffet happens every Saturday... More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited in Feb for 3 nights. The 8-year-old and the 4-year-old really enjoyed the water park. We played in the water park for one whole afternoon. It's a great experience to dip in the warm water while it's snowing outside. The water park is not too big. I has a wave pool, a hot tub, 4 large water slides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

feifeidad, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the water park and the resort. For 2015 in the spring we will be updating the rest of the TVs to flat screen and each year we make many improvements around the property. We look forward... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't normally add reviews, but this experience deserves one. I took my daughter to this water park yesterday (2/26/15). I gave her a "one day with Mom" certificate for Christmas, to a place of her choosing. We were granted a "day pass", as we did not stay at the resort. Day passes are given on a limited basis, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Kathleen4110, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that your daughter and you had a blast. This it what we aim to accomplish on a daily basis and we are glad that you had a great experience. Next time your looking for a getaway take... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the water park and closeness to Mountain. Water park was great, warm and fun. Kids Loved it! The hot tub is showing signs of aging, tiles rusty etc. but overall great. The rooms, are a bit smelly like wet clothes. The hall ways, run down carpets are dirty. The staff clearly needs help keeping up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Povey2013, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you4r most recent stay. We appreciate the constructive comments and we will re-address areas from your perception. We look forward to seeing you in North Conway in the future. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night during February school vacation. The hotel itself is "average" quality, nothing special. We paid $285 (with aaa) and that included nothing. You have to pay extra to have breakfast, extra if you need a cot, and $20 pp for the waterpark. For the high rates they charge, the waterpark should be included, or at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Azar1017, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are glad that your son had a great time at the resort. With Wagon rides, Arts and Crafts, XBOX Tournaments, Story Time, Movie's with Popcorn and lemonade, Bon Fires with Marshmallows and Hot Chocolate and much more I can see why he had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(84)
  • Kahuna Laguna(32)
  • Breakfast buffet(31)
  • Great time(23)
  • Outdoor pool(15)
  • Front desk staff(7)
  • Indoor waterpark(6)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Best part(4)

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay