We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Offers & Announcements
April School Vacation!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    263
    87
    31
    13
See reviews for
748
88
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1030)
  • Mar-May only
    (284)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited this hotel to use the water park. We did not stay in a room but the water park was nice. The slides were fun and varied in sizes to accommodate different thrill levels. It had a nice wave pool with a "waterfall". There was also an area for small children. Our only trouble/complaint was entering at night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights in the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort and Waterpark. I wish I had been able to enjoy more of the hotel, but was injured exiting a water slide within a few hours of our arrival! Completely accidental, and I do not hold the resort at fault. My whole family had been enjoying the waterpark up until this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Redsanurse, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your first visit to our resort. Are you feeling better? We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the loft room. They are a fun room for all ages. We were sorry to hear that you weren't able to take part in all the... More 

Champlain, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The indoor water park is a lot of fun. All staff we dealt with were all courteous. There were a lot of activities for younger children. Would be nice to see a bit more activities for teens. We had a 3rd floor balcony room which had a very nice view. Only issue was the room was filled with dust; disgusting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Kelly C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your first stay here at the Red Jacket. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed the water park and had pleasant staff encounters. Thank you for the suggestion on activities and your issue with dust has been addressed with housekeeping to ensure that it is an... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a long weekend (4 nights) earlier this month. We rented one of the Presidential Homes (Washington) and it was great. Builder-grade quality but spacious and comfy beds. The place was clean and there was plenty of room for the 7 of us. Gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was warm and welcoming and very accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

KMM5670, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed one of our 2500 sqft presidential homes. They are perfect for families of any size. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

Biddeford, Maine
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights as a mini family get away. There were 13 of us total, 6 adults and 7 kids. We had 2 family rooms and one regular double room. First of all, for the price, the hotel and rooms are extremely outdated and kind of dingy. The bathroom is tiny (in all three rooms) and could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Melissa V, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions during your most recent stay. We apologize that our property did not meet your standards. Hope you and your family have a very happy spring. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two nights for a quick birthday getaway. We booked via telephone and staff was very helpful. We booked a stay/water/breakfast package. I will review the hotel only. I reviewed the water park in a separate review (Very good!). I dont want to skew my review with the mixed reviews. This is a perfect place for kids. Loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

6happyhikers, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We appreciate your thorough review with your objective comments. We are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed there stay. In our staff meeting on Thursday we will be reviewing your review as a team and look at where we were deficient. We look... More 

Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We rented one of the town houses. We were a multigenerational group. The two bedrooms were roomy - the sleeper couch was tough for 2. We did have a ball. They had lots of kid friendly activities And the water park was great for our ages of kids- 8-1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

bagspackeddd, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit. We are glad that your multi-generational family had a great time. If you need more space next visit we offer 4 bedroom presidential homes which is a great option for families. We look forward to your next visit and have a wonderful Spring. Regards,... More 

Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

It was time once again for vacation with my family and my cousins family. It was an awesome time as usual. It's a trip we look forward to every year and can hardly wait for our next visit. Our kids....ages 16, 13 and 5 always have a wonderful time., as for us adults, we enjoy the stay, water park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Lisa B, Wow thank you very much for your review. "Best Mini vacation" you should be in charge of our television commercials. We are glad that your yearly tradition is enjoyable to all in the party. We look forward to seeing you in March 2016 and we hope you and your family have a great year. Regards, Jon and The... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We enjoyed the hotel and activities. I am not leaving an excellent review because of the following three issues: 1. Did not see when booking that the waterpark is not included with the room stay. We were caught off guard when we went to the waterpark and was asked to pay an additional charge person per day. I was under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Mike S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We apologize for the room that you reserved in with the construction that was going on, it was definitely an oversight. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we will make sure on your return visit that you will have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here this week Sun- Tues. Primary reason was for water park. The park was only open during the week starting at 3:00 pm. We didn't come to ski or snowshoe, just to relax & get away, so this was a huge disappointment. Having said that, let me get to the actual review. The staff was very friendly & attentive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

M B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your candid review and we will take into consideration of your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(64)
  • Breakfast buffet(28)
  • Kahuna Laguna(25)
  • Great time(21)
  • Outdoor pool(13)
  • Indoor waterpark(6)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Wave pool(3)
  • Best part(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question