We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Jacket Mountain View Resort to your Saves list
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in North Conway
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NYCJake NYC
  • Overview
  • Reviews (927)
  • Photos (179)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (299)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    598
    218
    72
    26
    13
See reviews for
685
79
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointing. We were in a loft room which would have been enough room for the travelers in our group - 3 adults and one 16 year old. The loft room is nothing like they depict in their website. Certainly not updated, low ceilings (beware), and the privacy is given with a curtain across the top. The curtain actually prevents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the townhouse for three nights with three adults and one six year old. The townhouse was terrific, clean and comfortable with a full, modern kitchen and two baths, one with a tub. There was lots of hot water and plenty of towels. The a/c is strong, so it can get chilly at night. You may want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

NYCJake, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a great time while you were here in one of our townhomes. By the sounds of your review you were busy for your entire stay between activities, Kahuna Laguna and our bountiful breakfast buffet. Thank you also for recognizing the... More

Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 5th year staying at the Red Jacket. Last year and this we stayed in one of the new Presidential homes....perfect for us and our children and grandchildren. We relaxed in the spacious accommodations, enjoyed the pool, water park, scheduled activities (wagon ride, marshmallow roast) and arcade. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, can't say enough about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

Evelyn G, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your 5th vacation here at the Red Jacket Mountain View. We are thrilled that we are becoming a family tradition. Our Presidential are a great place to become home base while in North Conway. We look forward to seeing your family for #6and also if you are ever... More

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel looks great when you pull up and grounds are kept nicely. We only stayed one night, purchased through priceline for $138. The hotel is old, it has a bit of a smell to it when you walk down the halls to rooms. We had room 321 mountain view king. Again a smell to it, not terrible but apparent. Tile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

Mainecooncat1977, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize that your visit did not live up to your expectations. Anytime when we have any of our guests call about noise we make courtesy calls as an effort to provide a comfortable environment for all to enjoy. We hope you enjoy the rest of... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was nicely credited for my mishap at the indoor water park. I just emailed the manager at red jacket mountain view in North Conway and he was very kind and understood my issue. I told him thanks very much for the credit and I will indeed be back its a great setting for any family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

Mcot1016, Thank you very much for posting an update on your recent post. We are glad you had a great time and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team More

Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights, 2 adults and 2 children only for Kahuna Laguna, not overnight for kids. Kahuna Laguna for 4: very fun and surprisingly clean. Was not busy for a Friday afternoon in mid-summer, made it very enjoyable. My two girls (8 & 6) loved the wave pool, so did the adults, wave pool cycles off and on about every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

MaineBengalTigers, Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Jacket Mountain View. By the sounds of your stay you were busy the entire time you were here. We apologize that you were not offered toast at breakfast... More

Boston,ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time at this resort and I loved it all. My family of four loved the room, resort and grounds. But just beware that when you check into the hotel after say 3pm and you buy indoor water park passes they are only good till 10pm that night and only from 8:30-10am the next morning. Before I booked this trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

cody, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the resort. As stated in my email to you yesterday we apologize for any misunderstanding of the water park hours of operation. During the summer months and school vacation weeks the hours are the following: 11am-10pm and... More

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights here and had a great stay. A little dated but nice room 315, The view of Mt is Ok but the 2 large overgrown trees obscured the view, and should be replaced with a lower variety. Convenient to everything. The hotel sometime ago added an indoor water park but it is not included with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

gemmm43, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a great time here at the resort. We also appreciate your constructive feedback on trees, grout and the AC. As we look at ways to continue to improve and provide enjoyable stays we will utilize your feedback. Look forward to seeing... More

New England, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel made for a very pleasant stay for us with our four grandchildren. The staff is quite kind and the menus are geared for the little ones. Exhausted the first evening, so the buffet was a perfect option. There were a lot of choices for the children and the price was a good value. My only problem was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

zoelikesit, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We appreciate your recognition of the housekeeping department by creating a clean environment to rest and relax in. Glad to hear the grand children had a blast and the game room provided entertainment. Thank you for the suggestions with the buffet and we will consider new... More

Providence, RI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here with our 1 year old and almost 4 year old. The hotel was convenient to Storyland (only a few miles away) and Santa's village (about an hour away). The folks here were very friendly and helpful. They had nice activities for the kids (story time, roasting marshmallows). The restaurant was surprisingly good (we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, responded to this review

pfg07, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. When I showed the food and beverage team your review, they were proud to hear this was your favorite dining experience in North Conway. Also the activities team takes a lot of pride in putting smiles on faces, and you can't beat our proximity to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(84)
  • Kahuna Laguna(32)
  • Breakfast buffet(31)
  • Great time(23)
  • Outdoor pool(15)
  • Front desk staff(7)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Indoor waterpark(6)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Rooms are clean(4)

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway #2 Family Hotel in North Conway #13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New in 2013: Four Bedroom homes with full kitchens and decks that are walkable to all our amenities! We are located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley and nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Deluxe accommodations include romantic Jacuzzi rooms or spacious family lofts, Alvoces and our newly renovated 2 bedrooms townhouses. You'll enjoy spectacular mountain views from your own private balcony or patio. Personal service is the hallmark of our commitment to you. Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as hiking, fishing, skiing, canoeing, sightseeing, the outlets of North Conway and StoryLand. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

See which rooms travelers prefer