We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

Briarcliff Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Motel Direct
Save Saved
You added Briarcliff Motel to your Saves list
Briarcliff Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #17 of 25 hotels in North Conway
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ken7raine Berwick, Maine
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    67
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
84
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed the night of 23 August 2014. We were quite disappointed with the stay. We had stayed there before and found it quite nice. However, this time we were placed in a room on the bottom level of the motel. First, on entering the room is a quite high step into the room witch my wife tripped on and skinned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magog, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and i, travel to North Conway every months, in the pass we stayed in other motels before knowing the Briarcliff and beleive me, Briarcliff motel is the best in all North Conway, for the SERVICE, COMFORT, LOCATION, and peoples are very helpful. Thanks Ila and Suzy ! See you soon. Richard and Line from Magog, Québec.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great place to stop in a great location in N. Conway. As far as value goes you can't beat it, nice clean sheets, excellent and friendly service as well. Whether you're passing through, or skiing, hiking etc Briarcliff is a stones throw from it all in one of the prettiest areas in New England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all Mt. Washington Valley has to offer.We hope we can accommodate you again next time. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we entered room, rooms was not cleaned from prior person 3 there wrre 3 roll of pennies on in made bed , we asked to cancel our stay front desk attendant maintained and enforced their 7 day prior cancellation policy even though they did not live up to the standard they advertise. Even more insulting the blame was put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry it was our mistake. We did offer you a clean newly remodeled and decorated room which you decided not to take. We reviewed the situation and the front desk person followed the procedure we have in place.The bed was not made and room not cleaned because the housekeepers were unaware it was dirty.We did not charge you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am travelling with my wife and 3 teenage children from PEI to Ontario and we have stopped in North Conway, something we do annually. We booked two rooms at the Briarcliff, through Hotels.com because we had five people. We arrived to find out that check-out was 10:00 a.m. and that they would only extend it until 11:00 a.m. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you were not pleased with our services or your stay. We need to know the amount of people in the room to provide you with the correct number of towels and supplies. We also have a policy of double occupancy which also is a matter of safety.We were unaware the Wi-Fi... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a clean family run motel that offered good value. The room was spotlessly clean and it was in a good location. The checkin was good and I could not fault the staff at the motel. They had a clean swimming pool and good parking - the only fault was that the wifi was a bit dodgy - but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are upgrading our Wi-Fi speed so it will work seamlessly.We hope we will see you again soon. More

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is probably our 4th or 5th stay here. Its always very clean and reasonable. Miss the beautiful blue plaid walls--walls are just plain. missed having a table high enough to sit and eat or play games . we just had a small short table between chairs. Needs minor repairs here and there. BUT for a family vacation, its very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your repeat business, We are glad you were happy with your stay. We strive to be a clean comfortable lodging option with reasonable rates.We have just upgraded our free Wi-Fi and added more connections. We hope we can accommodate you again real soon. More

Kirovsk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wonderful place!!! !!!!!! Stayed here for three nights, everything was good. Rooms are clean, stuff is nice and I liked the pool in back! The motel is also in the comfy area, everything is close. Definitely will stay in here next time!!!!!!👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed you visit with us. We strive to be clean and comfortable. We are centrally located to all Mt. Washington valley has to offer. Thanks again and we hope to see you again. More

Tilton, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Briarcliff is family run. The staff is terrific and will cater to any of your needs. The rooms are basic and clean. The bed was very comfortable, free WiFi, good TV... When traveling if you want a good bed and do not need a huge room, this place is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for writing a review for the Briarcliff Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We try to make all our guests fell welcomed and keep a clean,comfortable lodging option. We hope to see you again real soon. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Our room was small and outdated but clean so I was fine. The house keeper in the morning looked like another guest so I was unsure of who she was. She just carried extra sheets... The price was more than what I would want to pay for a hotel like this. Probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review . Your input is important to us. We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of updating all the rooms. We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. and as for the housekeepers we have several "new"ones who do not have our uniform shirts yet.We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Briarcliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Conway with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer