We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briarcliff Motel

2.0 of 5 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Special Deal
Stay with us and Ski FREE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Briarcliff Motel
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
97
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Briarcliff for two nights and we were both extremely satisfied with our room, the service, and our location. The entire room, including the bathroom, were very clean and comfortable. They had multiple wifi connections available for their guests which we connected to easily. Our absolute favorite part was the incredible view of the White Mountains from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so happy you were pleased with your accommodations,location and overall stay.We are pleased you could taker advantage of all Mt Washington Valley has to offer. We hope you come cak to visit again real soon . Thank you again for your input. More 

Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Briarcliff was very clean and comfortable. It has a great location close to skiing and shopping, which really made my wife happy. Walking distance to many fine restaurantsand shops. We were also given discount vouchers for a few restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on being clean comfortable. We are the most centrally located motel in the Mt. Washington Valley. I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon. Thanks for your... More 

Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have gone to this hotel for about three or four years now for a hockey tournament and it is just perfect! It is not too far from the rink and right in the middle of town. On each side of there of the hotel there is a restaurant with the one side having a small gas station within barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you repeat business. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband went to the emergency room the day before we were supposed to stay at the hotel. He was admitted into the hospital so I had to cancel our reservation. I told the hotel that my husband was in the hospital and should I send them the paper work to prove it, they said it wasn't necessary and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were dissatisfied with our service. it is our strict policy of a seven day cancellation period.We have a mandatory $25.00 fee. Usually guests are required to pay the full amount of the reservation when canceling their reservation after the seven days but due to your unfortunate circumstances we did not have you liable for that charge.We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed for three nights of the holiday week for skiing. We are very familiar with the area but this was our first trip to Briarcliff. Our room with two queen beds was comfortable, but not overly spacious. Pricing and value were very fair. There was an outdoor porch area which came in handy one day for lunch as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable in our clean reasonably priced rooms. We are happy our service pleased you. If you would like more spacious rooms we do have some larger units that give you some extra space you might like.Thank you for writing a review your opinion is... More 

Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Briarcliff Motel is a good value. Summer is a better time to stay here because you have the benefit of using the outdoor pool and the porch area. You can get adjoining rooms and remove the partition which gives the room a more spacious feel and an escape for the adults. Heater next to bed fairly loud and kept me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay except for the heater. The rooms do have additional baseboard heating so you don't have to use the fan on the air conditioner/heater unit or we could've checked it so you could have slept better. We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. We hope you... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean. View was nice. Could not get connected to the wifi. Very disappointed with lack of Internet. Otherwise everything was as expected. The television was a little on the small side. That is all I have to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that your stay was satisfactory.We pride ourselves on being a clean comfortable and friendly lodging option centrally located in Mt. Washington Valley. We wish you had called the front desk to let us know you couldn't connect to our Wi-Fi we... More 

Magog, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I'M sharing my experience with you because Briarcliff is the best Motel at North Conway, the staff is very helpful and friendly, rooms are comfortables and quiets, the situation is very good if you want to walk at the left to the local boutiques or at the right to the Outlets. We are returning at Briarcliff motel since 3 years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your repeat business . As always we hope you will come back to visit with us real soon. . More 

Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Drove in from Canda in a snowstorm, arrived 10:15pm to find hotel office lights still on...they had wait until we got there to get our room key...now that's service...very friendly & nice to talk to...not our 1st time staying there...just gets better each year...thanks so much....wonderful time!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel thanks you for writing a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. We try to make all our guests feel like they are at a home away from home. I hope you will come back to visit with us. Thanks for the review. More 

Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed for the week-end at this motel. It's fair for the price, nothing fancy but nice enough to enjoy it. The room was very clean which is why it received a 4 star rating. Excellent welcome at check-in. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. . We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable. I hope you will come back to visit with us again. Thanks for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay