We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 North Conway hotels

Briarcliff Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Motel Direct
Save Saved
You added Briarcliff Motel to your Saves list
Briarcliff Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
shoxgdp Oakville, Canada
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
85
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer Quebec
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When i made my reservations, The front desk made a mistake and quoted the wrong price. $149 instead of $189. I asked the owner to honor the price quoted and was told "GO SOMEWHERE ELSE" The owner was not only rude but just plain unreasonable. If they treat potential customers like this, what would happen if I had a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you have Hilton expectations, stay away. If you're OK with a cozy, but less than perfect motel, you'll do fine. It's a bit dated inside, although they have made a few updates to fixtures and the washroom. The only problem I had was a shower drain that, well, didn't. This happens in many places I go for some reason.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the past 6-7 years we have stayed with the nice folks of The Briarcliff 2 or 3 times per year, the staff which includes the owners are the most friendly and hospitable you will find anywhere, we have found that all of them will go out of their way to help you and make your stay extremely pleasant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We thank you for your repeat business. We are so pleased you have enjoyed you pas visits with us. We strive to keep all our guests comfortable and happy in clean affordable rooms. If something is not to your satisfaction let us know we will do our best to resolve the... More

North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an opportunity to spend a few days here and I wasn't at all disappointed. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and well kept, I could tell they were recently remodeled. When we left for the day to sight see, they were helpful in directing us to the local attractions and when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Your room is one of the ones that has been newly decorated and updated with new furnishings and decor which will be coming soon to all the rooms.We also strive to be a clean comfortable and reasonably priced home away from home.we are pleased our services... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very average motel. Small rooms and tight bathroom space. No breakfast. Not a very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, fast and reliable wifi and great location in the center of town are pluses. Rooms were clean and smoke free upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry your stay was not above average. We strive to make all our guests comfortable enough to feel like a home away from home. We do have larger units with larger bathrooms too. Some of our furnishings and furniture has just been updated it all will be if it... More

Berwick, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night of 23 August 2014. We were quite disappointed with the stay. We had stayed there before and found it quite nice. However, this time we were placed in a room on the bottom level of the motel. First, on entering the room is a quite high step into the room witch my wife tripped on and skinned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Briarcliff Motel.We are sorry you were not happy with your accommodations.We do have guests request the back in the summer months because it us closer to the pool. We would have been more than happy to move you if we have the availability to do so.The walls were just repainted and we... More

Magog, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i, travel to North Conway every months, in the pass we stayed in other motels before knowing the Briarcliff and beleive me, Briarcliff motel is the best in all North Conway, for the SERVICE, COMFORT, LOCATION, and peoples are very helpful. Thanks Ila and Suzy ! See you soon. Richard and Line from Magog, Québec.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Briarcliff Motel.We strive to be a clean and comfortable reasonably priced lodging option for North Conway NH. We do have services such as FREE Wi-Fi, coffee maker with coffee provided and premium satellite service for our HD flat screen televisions and an outdoor heated pool during the summer months See you soon.. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stop in a great location in N. Conway. As far as value goes you can't beat it, nice clean sheets, excellent and friendly service as well. Whether you're passing through, or skiing, hiking etc Briarcliff is a stones throw from it all in one of the prettiest areas in New England.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all Mt. Washington Valley has to offer.We hope we can accommodate you again next time. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we entered room, rooms was not cleaned from prior person 3 there wrre 3 roll of pennies on in made bed , we asked to cancel our stay front desk attendant maintained and enforced their 7 day prior cancellation policy even though they did not live up to the standard they advertise. Even more insulting the blame was put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry it was our mistake. We did offer you a clean newly remodeled and decorated room which you decided not to take. We reviewed the situation and the front desk person followed the procedure we have in place.The bed was not made and room not cleaned because the housekeepers were unaware it was dirty.We did not charge you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am travelling with my wife and 3 teenage children from PEI to Ontario and we have stopped in North Conway, something we do annually. We booked two rooms at the Briarcliff, through Hotels.com because we had five people. We arrived to find out that check-out was 10:00 a.m. and that they would only extend it until 11:00 a.m. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you were not pleased with our services or your stay. We need to know the amount of people in the room to provide you with the correct number of towels and supplies. We also have a policy of double occupancy which also is a matter of safety.We were unaware the Wi-Fi... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Briarcliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Conway with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer