We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

Briarcliff Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Motel Direct
Save Saved
You added Briarcliff Motel to your Saves list
Briarcliff Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
84%
Ranked #14 of 25 hotels in North Conway
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
AandBnewadventures Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    66
    30
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
82
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a clean family run motel that offered good value. The room was spotlessly clean and it was in a good location. The checkin was good and I could not fault the staff at the motel. They had a clean swimming pool and good parking - the only fault was that the wifi was a bit dodgy - but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are upgrading our Wi-Fi speed so it will work seamlessly.We hope we will see you again soon. More

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is probably our 4th or 5th stay here. Its always very clean and reasonable. Miss the beautiful blue plaid walls--walls are just plain. missed having a table high enough to sit and eat or play games . we just had a small short table between chairs. Needs minor repairs here and there. BUT for a family vacation, its very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your repeat business, We are glad you were happy with your stay. We strive to be a clean comfortable lodging option with reasonable rates.We have just upgraded our free Wi-Fi and added more connections. We hope we can accommodate you again real soon. More

Kirovsk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place!!! !!!!!! Stayed here for three nights, everything was good. Rooms are clean, stuff is nice and I liked the pool in back! The motel is also in the comfy area, everything is close. Definitely will stay in here next time!!!!!!👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed you visit with us. We strive to be clean and comfortable. We are centrally located to all Mt. Washington valley has to offer. Thanks again and we hope to see you again. More

Tilton, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Briarcliff is family run. The staff is terrific and will cater to any of your needs. The rooms are basic and clean. The bed was very comfortable, free WiFi, good TV... When traveling if you want a good bed and do not need a huge room, this place is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for writing a review for the Briarcliff Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We try to make all our guests fell welcomed and keep a clean,comfortable lodging option. We hope to see you again real soon. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Our room was small and outdated but clean so I was fine. The house keeper in the morning looked like another guest so I was unsure of who she was. She just carried extra sheets... The price was more than what I would want to pay for a hotel like this. Probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review . Your input is important to us. We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of updating all the rooms. We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. and as for the housekeepers we have several "new"ones who do not have our uniform shirts yet.We hope... More

Chicopee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our hiking club, (Pioneer Valley Hiking Club) (PVHC) goes there every June and we take every room they have. They are the most personable owners of a hotel that I have ever met. They go out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. Love seeing them every year. Definitely recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review . We thank you fo your input. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay.We try to make the Briarcliff Motel a clean ,comfortable reasonably priced lodging option in the Mt. Washington Valley.We hope to accommodate you in the future. More

Old Saybrook
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We truly enjoyed this motel and the staff. Clean big king room, bath room a bit tight. Nice view and so convenient to downtown North Conway. Small fridge and free wifi were a nice feature. Loved the porch overlooking the mountains. Quest laundry a big plus!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be clean comfortable and are eager to please all our guests.We hope you will come back and visit again real soon. More

Levis, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's ok and confortable. It needs some maintenance to be perfect. It was difficult to close the door, some bricks of the pool are broken, a door of the closet felt down, things like that. Loved that the pool is behind the hotel. No breakfast included. It was me second visit. It's clean and the staff is kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business. We do try to be a place people like to come back to. We wish you would have brought the things to our attention that you mentioned when you were here and we would have fixed them right away. As we update and replace our furnishing I hope you will come back and visit... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a cheaply-priced motel for the area. Rooms are very clean, but sparse. Outdoor pool is heated and well-kept. WiFi didn't work for a few hours, but once fixed was very quick and dependable. Overall a nice hotel and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review your input is very important to us. We do pride ourselves on being a clean comfortable reasonably priced lodging option in North Conway. We are glad everything was to your satisfaction.We are currently updating and replacing our furnishings. We hope you will come see us again. More

Old Saybrook
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very nice staff, welcoming & helpful upon signing in. Opted to pay $5 extra for room with a mountain view. Room was good size & very clean. Bathroom was a little tight. Loved the porch/veranda overlooking mountains. Mini fridge a little small but workable. Lacked a microwave but upon checking out realized in the laundry room there was a microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review for the Briarcliff Motel. We are very happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a clean,comfortable and reasonably priced option in North Conway. We would love to accommodate you again. So we hope to see you again soon.. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Briarcliff Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Conway with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer