We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn North Conway

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn North Conway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    270
    128
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
200
154
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second time staying at this hotel and it was once again a great stay. The room was the best, it was on the 4th floor with a view of the mountains. The hotel overall was spotless and the staff always had a smile and made you feel very welcome. The breakfast had a great variety for everyone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minoa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Service and rooms are excellent and staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Courtyard with grill and fire pit/ picnic area is relaxing and welcoming! Staff had a s'mores night while we were there and all recommendations were spot on😀

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with for 5 nights with my husband and 2 young daughters during peak season. The rest of our vacation was wonderful, and we love everything about the White Mountains, but the Residence Inn is a disaster. The staff is at best apathetic and at worst completely lacking compassion or empathy. My 4 year old daughter is obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

I cannot sympathize with you enough. As a parent dealing with the stresses of having a child with such an aggressive disease, I apologies we fell short in meeting your expectations in regards to overall empathy. I do know, that each staff member from Breakfast, Front Desk, Housekeeping and our management team wanted to ensure you had a comfortable and... More 

Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were fine, although the suites are essentially one large L-shaped room. This makes it difficult to sleep if you have small children. The hallway carpets were always dirty. Breakfast was total chaos -- way too many people in way too small a kitchen. The pool was small and over-chlorinated. There was no kiddie pool, and the shallow end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn North Conway Typically our oversize suites with fully equip kitchens work our nicely for families traveling to the area. For future stays, we do have 7 different suite configurations that may better meet your needs when traveling with a young family. As the cleanliness of... More 

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has one of the best spots in the area. We could sit outside and have the beautiful sights of trees and a lit fire to stay warm. A few blocks from it there is the Green Leaf Outlet. They had good restaurants and downtown is five minutes away. They had continental breakfast as all Residence Inn hotels have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn North Conway. I am thrilled to see you had a great time while visiting Mount Washington Valley Region. We look forward seeing you on your next visit to North Conway! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Marriott Rewards members, and always stay in the brand. We walked in, and we were upgraded to an Executive Suite. Gorgeous! Traveling with our 3 year old, Storyland in our future, and this was the perfect room. Central to all attractions, close to grocery (has kitchens), great local restaurants nearby. Will stay again. Economical because full kitchen, saves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank your for your continued loyalty to the Marriott Family of hotels. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an upgrade that meet your needs while traveling to North Conway. I hope Storyland was a truly magical experience for your 3 year old. Thank you for sharing pictures showing off the hotel. We hope to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have young children and have made an annual summer trip to North Conway with friends for several years. After a disappointing experience with a local inn several years ago we returned to the reliability of Marriott and it has been wonderful. We love the kitchen, the separate rooms, the clean, beautiful space, the hot breakfasts, and the friendly staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott on this trip to North Conway. I know there is no shortage of hotels/motels to choose from when booking your trip to the region. Our Staff, amenities, and standards truly set us apart from the competition. We truly appreciate you taking time in sharing your experience and reassuring why the Residence... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Residence Inn property after very recently having stayed at another Residence Inn and being completely blown away at how wonderful it was. The North Conway Residence Inn staff was super friendly and took extra effort to be personable to guests. This was evident from personal experience and seeing other interactions throughout our stay. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with the Residence Inn North Conway. We truly appreciate all feedback and I am glad to hear you had and overall positive experiences with the exception of a few opportunities. At Residence Inn, our teams have a “passion to provide service so memorable. “ It is in our... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while touring New England for our honeymoon. After staying in a few basic hotels for the first few nights, once we checked in here we thought we were in heaven! The beds were extremely comfy, rooms very large. Clean, fully equipped kitchen, comfy sofa, large tv, plenty of space. Good clean bathrooms. Quiet. Continental breakfast was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am happy to read that we were able to assist you in creating memorable experiences in North Conway. Come back and visit us again. More 

South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is in a great location for the North Conway area. It is central to the shopping area and other area attractions. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have had the same experience every time. A lounge/bar area and better/bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Residence Inn North Conway. As bar/lounge would be a great addition to the lobby space, it would currently not work with our concept and design. As the Residence Inn brand continually works to enhance our offerings, you never know what they will roll out with next. I do hope that you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

704 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Family Split Suite (62)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
One Bedroom Executive (70)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Studio Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay