We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Mountain Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
griffgraff_traveler
  • Overview
  • Reviews (555)
  • Photos (198)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (146)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    134
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
183
229
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Super comfortable hotel. The staff is friendy and accomodating, the beds are super comfy, rooms are nice. Unfortunately, the tennis court has not been kept up but the 9 hole golf course is just right. The location is great, just a couple of miles off the beaten path. The onsight restaurant has good food and amazing views. We've been here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were very happy with our weekend stay at your hotel. It was beautiful and comfortable beds. We will be returning next year. Perfect location for families. Close to all of NH best places. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to hike Mt. Washington this year as one of our getaways this summer. I found this little gem of a hotel in North Conway, called the White Mountain Hotel which was adjacent to a golf course, a lake, and majestic cliffs. What a location! Right from the parking lot you could hike up and along the cliffs. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location; clean; restaurant offers varied and tasty sandwiches and entrees. However, the swimming pool is small and not heated, the gym is a joke, the tennis court has cracked pavement. One corner of the court has been rigged up with a net that serves as a driving range The putting green has one hole To add insult, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only intended to stay for two days at White Mountain but due to the excellent facilities, most gorgeous location, wonderful golf course and amazing service we decided to extend our stay to ten days which we appreciate was difficult during a very busy holiday period but the reception staff were brilliant and worked very hard in rearranging rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort for 5 days/4 nights and found it a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing place. Our room was immaculate and spacious, with nice furnishings and country-inspired decor we found very pleasing. The bathroom was very large and the toiletries provided were certainly a cut above what most hotels supply. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in a lovely location with quite a view of the cliff behind it. It is not near the centre of town however so restaurants/gas/shopping are about a 10 -15 min drive away. Room was on the small side and tired- paint peeling, noisy air conditioner. The free breakfast is not entirely free as they charge a gratuity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I apprec iate your review and your honest opinions about your stay. I am sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations with regard to service and your dining experience. I will most certainly forward your comments to our Food and Beverage Director and weill look at the A/C unit and paint in your room, as this certainly... More

Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a large fireplace in the main lobby. All you could smell was burnt wood. Not a pleasant smell. And the fireplace was not being used as it was summer and very hot. Also, we ate breakfast in the dinning room twice (not the continental breakfast). The first morning, the breakfast was excellent. The second morning, the presentation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and certainly do appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that your experience at breakfast was less than pleasant. I can assure you that we do have a very high standard for customer service, and we are commited to providing a quality breakfast and pleasant staff. I hope... More

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though it was only an overnight stay we had a fabulous time. The staff was friendly and personable,the room had the most incredible mountain views,very comfortable beds and easily fit us and our 3 children. Everyone enjoyed the pool,jacuzzi,fitness room,ping/pong and fire pit. The included continental breakfast was well more than we hoped for with part buffet,part sit down service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you that the signage at the street on West Side Road is difficult to see from the Northbound side. Unfortunately town laws do not allow us to change this sign, make it bigger, move it, etc. so we are bound by... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, quiet rooms set within the White Mountains. A family hotel. Gorgeous dining room, The Ledges, not to be missed, for the views and the piano music. There is a Sunday brunch buffet too. Only downside is that the hot tub jacuzzi has only one working jet and the water was not very hot. Would recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us and thanks for the review. I appreciate your comments, and will certainly look into the Jacuzzi, as it should be fully operational. We did replace a heater unit a couple of weeks ago, and possibly this was the reason for the tempature. I can assure you this is all set now. Carol More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Mountain Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway #4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway #5 Family Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-diamond resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, yet provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 Deluxe rooms include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Cliff and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges dining room provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. In 2012, Executive Chef Josh Farrington is the proud recipient of the ACF "Chef of the Year" award. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, tennis, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, workout facilities, game room, fire pit, gift shop, Finnish Saunas, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer