We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 North Conway hotels

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Mountain Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carolyn B Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (550)
  • Photos (197)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (144)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    131
    48
    23
    9
See reviews for
181
228
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort for 5 days/4 nights and found it a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing place. Our room was immaculate and spacious, with nice furnishings and country-inspired decor we found very pleasing. The bathroom was very large and the toiletries provided were certainly a cut above what most hotels supply. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a lovely location with quite a view of the cliff behind it. It is not near the centre of town however so restaurants/gas/shopping are about a 10 -15 min drive away. Room was on the small side and tired- paint peeling, noisy air conditioner. The free breakfast is not entirely free as they charge a gratuity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I apprec iate your review and your honest opinions about your stay. I am sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations with regard to service and your dining experience. I will most certainly forward your comments to our Food and Beverage Director and weill look at the A/C unit and paint in your room, as this certainly... More

Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a large fireplace in the main lobby. All you could smell was burnt wood. Not a pleasant smell. And the fireplace was not being used as it was summer and very hot. Also, we ate breakfast in the dinning room twice (not the continental breakfast). The first morning, the breakfast was excellent. The second morning, the presentation was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and certainly do appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry that your experience at breakfast was less than pleasant. I can assure you that we do have a very high standard for customer service, and we are commited to providing a quality breakfast and pleasant staff. I hope... More

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though it was only an overnight stay we had a fabulous time. The staff was friendly and personable,the room had the most incredible mountain views,very comfortable beds and easily fit us and our 3 children. Everyone enjoyed the pool,jacuzzi,fitness room,ping/pong and fire pit. The included continental breakfast was well more than we hoped for with part buffet,part sit down service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you that the signage at the street on West Side Road is difficult to see from the Northbound side. Unfortunately town laws do not allow us to change this sign, make it bigger, move it, etc. so we are bound by... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, quiet rooms set within the White Mountains. A family hotel. Gorgeous dining room, The Ledges, not to be missed, for the views and the piano music. There is a Sunday brunch buffet too. Only downside is that the hot tub jacuzzi has only one working jet and the water was not very hot. Would recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us and thanks for the review. I appreciate your comments, and will certainly look into the Jacuzzi, as it should be fully operational. We did replace a heater unit a couple of weeks ago, and possibly this was the reason for the tempature. I can assure you this is all set now. Carol More

Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many good things to be said about this hotel; location is excellent for exploring the white mountains, the hotel is very nicely situated with a golf course and a hiking trail just outside the entrance. The atmosphere is cosy and the staff very friendly. I hope I can come back and stay here again! The only small negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate your feedback. You will be pleased to know that the kitchen fans that have been a noise concern for some guests in the past, are being relocated and that problem will be eliminated this year. Carol Sullivan More

Winterport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, the views are spectacular. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good. Bed is very comfy. Pool is nice and wasn't too cold. Only negative is that it isn't easy to find. But, it is worth the look. Hidden treasure is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Best bet on directions is to follow the directions from our website, and know that you will not see the Hotel from West Side Road, as our driveway is 2 miles long. We agree the signage is a bit difficult, but unfortunately we are bound by... More

New Bedford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally when we stay in No conway NH, we stay on the main strip. Just one street back is a wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, REALLY heated pool, reasonable rates, yummy restaurant , all in this hotel. We will be staying here on our return trips. No need to stay anywhere else !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your sharing the secret about our "hidden treasure" and so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel amenities, your dining experience and the secluded beauty of our property. We look forward to your return visit. More

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There for a golf outing. Played North Conway CC twice, and Hale's once. Hotel has been the same over the many years we have been in June. Excellent. Hale's course in great shape. Family who came up for weekend also enjoyed it. Will be back again next year, and hopefully more often than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, some great golf, and our property. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully sooner rather than later. Carol Sullivan More

Lisle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is great for exploring the White Mountains. The town is cute and tourist friendly. The rooms here are on the small side, and could use some updates (carpet for example). The restaurant was fine for dinner and had a great view. However, I'd have like the breakfast (which was included) to have more choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and your comments. We are always striving to exceed our customer expectations, and I will make certain to share your feedback with our team. Carol Sullivan More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Mountain Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway #4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway #5 Family Hotel in North Conway
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three-diamond resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, yet provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 Deluxe rooms include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Cliff and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges dining room provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. In 2012, Executive Chef Josh Farrington is the proud recipient of the ACF "Chef of the Year" award. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, tennis, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, workout facilities, game room, fire pit, gift shop, Finnish Saunas, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

See which rooms travelers prefer