We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 North Conway hotels

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added White Mountain Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jbosse21414
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    149
    59
    24
    11
See reviews for
195
247
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful location for a resort. Room was clean. Room was super hot and could not get it to cool off. When we called the front desk they tried to trouble shoot over the phone and did not come up. Out shower head was broken as well. When I told them about it they offered to take $2 off our stay....... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write you review. I am sorry to read that you had difficulty with your heating/AC unit. It is our procedure to send a staff member to the room to help trouble-shoot a problem, however, depending on the time you called to the Front Desk, this may not have been possible. After... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a really nice location next to a beautiful golf estate. Ask for a room facing away from carpark. Food was really good. Rooms were comfortable and clean however not for light sleepers. Walls are extremely thin and if you are on a lower level can hear footsteps on floors above.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the the cleanliness and amenities in your rooms. I am sorry that you were disturbed by footsteps of other guests, and would certainly suggest to any guest seeking the quietest location to request a 3rd floor Premium category guest room. More

Fairhope
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel grounds are very well manicured with lovely flowers everywhere. The room and beds were comfortable. We had a little trouble with the heat but the staff got right on it and it was fixed promptly. The food in the restaurant was exceptional--the dinner meal was one of the best of our trip. Continental breakfast was quite good as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience with us. I will share your kind words with our managagement staff. More

hvccgolf
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently spent two nights here as a fall getaway. We were looking for a comfortable place in the White Mountains from which to see some sights like Mount Washington. I endorse all of the positive comments in the previous reviews. The overall execution was excellent. The room was comfortable (#322) and clean, and the front desk staff was pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. I will make certain to share your kind words with our staff. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Friday NIght Seafood Fest. It really is a great value for the cost. We look forward to your return visit. More

Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds, I imagine it's a very popular place for weddings. The public areas were very elegant, and there is an old world charm about the place that reminded me a little bit of England. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was spacious. The Keurig was a nice touch of luxury,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read you review and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with our management team. More

New England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 4 nights/ 5 days here in the Presidential Suite to celebrate our anniversary. We had spent a couple of nights in the Presidential Suite back in March, too. It was nice to see that the walls in the room seemed to have been painted since March. No other changes, though. No throw pillows for the sofa, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Such a pleasure to read your review and I am thrilled that you celebrated your anniversary with us. I am sorry about the Jacuzzi, and I can assure you this was an isolated incident that has now been rectified. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the new "added amenities" that we have added to all of our Premium... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great. Love the outdoor pool and fire pit. The Smores add-on package was really fun and reasonably priced---our daughter loved it. I found the night staffer, Leah, particularly kind and helpful after a long day on the road to get there. This is a very nice hotel and prices were only slightly higher than the Comfort Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in Ledges Restaurant. We look forward to your return visit. More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful place to stay. Was as nice as the pictures.The mountain view over looking from the resort was such a wonderful thing to see while dining in the dining room at breakfast. The food was delicious. I had salmon for dinner with a side salad. My boyfriend has potatoes with steak that he also enjoyed. The dessert was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback & comments. Much appreciated. We do provide robes & slippers in our Superior category rooms only. I'm not Sure if you were in a superior room, but I do apologize if there was any Misunderstanding. Carol Sullivan More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is stunning. Morning, evening or night its beautiful and the view at breakfast and dinner are great. Staff were welcoming but formal, but its a formal kind of place. Room we stayed in was average, dull and almost in need of updating. We didnt get a chance to use the pool or golf so cant comment on those.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback & I am eased to read you enjoyed The location & views from your room. I was sorry to read that you didn't enjoy Your guest room. We have recently made some nice upgrades to our Superior Level Rooms that you may enjoy on a future stay. Carol Sullivan More

kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Moving inland from the ocean we found this superb venue by chance. We telephoned ahead & got a pretty good deal.We asked for a room with a balcony not knowing they only had one! Howevever it had just been vacated. Almost everything was superb. The view,the staff,the facilities and the restaurant.Not cheap but excellent value. If you want to play... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So happy to read that you found us by chance & enjoyed your stay. I do understand that some guests want the pool & fire pit to stay open later, however, because of the potential for noise & smoke from the fire pit drifting into guest room windows we do try to respect all guests & close at 20 pm.... More

Do you own or manage White Mountain Hotel and Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: At Hales Location, 2560 West Side Road, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
King Standard (44)
Viewed
Amenities (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near White Mountain Hotel and Resort