We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Boston accommodations

Friendly Beaver Campground

Save Saved
You added Friendly Beaver Campground to your Saves list
Old Coach Rd, New Boston, NH 03070
Hotel amenities
Friendly Beaver Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Boston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have only been at Friendly Beaver for two years and have seen many changes. This is a great family friendly campground with lots to do for every age. I hope to be here with my family for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

We are so glad that you are enjoying camping with us! Thanks for the great review! More

Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called yesterday to book a site for a weekend in late September. Told me they are "wide open" and then proceed to tell me they cannot confirm my booking will have sewer hook-ups until closer to then and that I can't have a wooded, more private site because I'm only booking for the weekend. I've never heard of such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, I am so sorry for the confusion and your disappointment. We do have many sites available for weekends in September (and beyond) still, but none of them have sewer. We do offer a pump wagon that can come to directly to your site and we also have a dumping station. We absolutely have some weekend sewer sites and/or... More

Dryden, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We pulled into this campground on a Saturday evening to an incredibly crowded campground. When I ate dinner at our picnic table, I was up against the camper parked next to us. I have never seen a ground so crowded. Not only did it over tax the facilities, there was extremely loud group across from us didn't understand that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. Yes, we can get crowded on the weekends, as most campgrounds do. We are sorry that there were a few aspects of your stay that you didn't enjoy. In the future, please contact security or the main office if you have any issues with other campers and noise or language.... More

South China, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time @ Family Beaver Campground this August. The campground was full, and we were pleased that the restrooms and grounds were clean. The quiet hour is respected. The activities and facilities were great for families. Although sites are close together, we felt we had privacy and were not bothered at all by neighboring sites. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We are working hard to maintain our facilities and make our guests happy. In the future, if you would like a more secluded site, make sure to let our staff know when you make your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited family who were camping for a couple days. Husband and I contemplated joining the group of overnighters, however we are not upset that we decided to visit only. Was $19 for family of 4, paid admission for 1 child only as age 3 or under are free. The three outdoor pools were very nice, kiddie pool was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. The outdoor pools are not heated, so they are subject to the weather. It was cooler than normal this weekend, which is probably why the indoor pool was so crowded. In fact, due to volume of users, we had to close the pool in order... More

Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great pools. Small sites. Unfriendly personel, I told them about the dirty bathrooms and they didnt care at all.....NASTY BATHROOMS, no place to put clothes when showering, bad smell, dirty and wet all the time. Never coming back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with our bathrooms. We do have staff that maintain the bathrooms and showers all day long. We have refurbished many of the bathrooms and have received a 10 out of 10 rating from Good Sam for our efforts. We are working to train our staff to be more attentive to the needs of... More

Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi I have been camping here for a while now and I need to make a point to notice the way things have been changing. The campground has really taken a turn for the worst and more people are going to end up leaving, as my family and I are doing if this continues. First of all; You can't make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
New Boston, New Hampshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rules don't apply to everyone - especially the people who work there. As a previous seasonal camper we were asked to keep our sites clean. The people who work there are not held to those standards. There is an employee who has a site across from the cabins that is probably the dirtiest site I have ever seen -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place has some things to work on. We stayed at one of the tent sites and found them to be small, hard and rocky. Although wooded, the ground was nothing more than a spot in a gravel pit. The camground facilities were ok. They have nice clean pools, one inside for cold weather or rain. The "game room" was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit. There were 13 of us. The staff were accommodating, friendly an helpful. The store has everything you might need or want and it is extremely reasonably priced, as well as a treat for the kids to get ice cream, slushies and treats. The pools were always clean and a great place to spend the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Friendly Beaver Campground?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Friendly Beaver Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Beaver Campground

Address: Old Coach Rd, New Boston, NH 03070
Location: United States > New Hampshire > New Boston
Number of rooms: 200

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near Friendly Beaver Campground

Enlarge Map