We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friendly Beaver Campground

99 Cochran Hill Road, New Boston, NH 03070
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Boston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Friendly Beaver Campground
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    6
    7
    7
    10
See reviews for
31
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Place is nice yet trashy! Has a few nice things but overall unimpressed. Some of the redneck porches and unpaved areas are very dirty. They do offer all year camping but who really wants to camp in winter. Personally I will stick to cold springs and some of the finer camp/resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed at the Friendly Beaver campground on Columbus day weekend, which was the end of their season. I believe that they are open year round, but seemed like after that weekend their little cafe would be closed, seasonal bathrooms would be closed, and it would be slim. We arrived after dark and they were nice enough to lead us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Friendly Beaver is definitely not what I call a "family resort" type of campground, they are a bit more rustic than that (which is perfectly fine, I'm not saying that as a negative thing), I will say it is one of the most clean and well maintained campgrounds that I've been to in the area. The outdoor pools were closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with the staff and cleanliness of our campground. Thank you for the idea about wifi, we are considering it. We just upgraded to a brand new service, so it may be possible. We are sorry about the reservation mix up and are glad we could fix it... More 

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This place has so many rules that make no sense like if you see the pump out guy don't ask him have to give the money to the office they don't trust the employes and forget visitors 46 dollars for three people to visit you for the day no golf carts no fun no nothing please save your self don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry you were displeased. I apologize for the pump wagon situation, the employee can and should have taken the fee and done the service. I was in the office when you came in to pay and corrected the situation immediately. It's true that we don't rent or allow transits to use golf carts. They... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Boston hotels

Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I have only been at Friendly Beaver for two years and have seen many changes. This is a great family friendly campground with lots to do for every age. I hope to be here with my family for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

We are so glad that you are enjoying camping with us! Thanks for the great review! More 

Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Called yesterday to book a site for a weekend in late September. Told me they are "wide open" and then proceed to tell me they cannot confirm my booking will have sewer hook-ups until closer to then and that I can't have a wooded, more private site because I'm only booking for the weekend. I've never heard of such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Hi Stacey, I am so sorry for the confusion and your disappointment. We do have many sites available for weekends in September (and beyond) still, but none of them have sewer. We do offer a pump wagon that can come to directly to your site and we also have a dumping station. We absolutely have some weekend sewer sites and/or... More 

Dryden, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We pulled into this campground on a Saturday evening to an incredibly crowded campground. When I ate dinner at our picnic table, I was up against the camper parked next to us. I have never seen a ground so crowded. Not only did it over tax the facilities, there was extremely loud group across from us didn't understand that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. Yes, we can get crowded on the weekends, as most campgrounds do. We are sorry that there were a few aspects of your stay that you didn't enjoy. In the future, please contact security or the main office if you have any issues with other campers and noise or language.... More 

South China, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time @ Family Beaver Campground this August. The campground was full, and we were pleased that the restrooms and grounds were clean. The quiet hour is respected. The activities and facilities were great for families. Although sites are close together, we felt we had privacy and were not bothered at all by neighboring sites. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We are working hard to maintain our facilities and make our guests happy. In the future, if you would like a more secluded site, make sure to let our staff know when you make your reservation. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited family who were camping for a couple days. Husband and I contemplated joining the group of overnighters, however we are not upset that we decided to visit only. Was $19 for family of 4, paid admission for 1 child only as age 3 or under are free. The three outdoor pools were very nice, kiddie pool was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here. The outdoor pools are not heated, so they are subject to the weather. It was cooler than normal this weekend, which is probably why the indoor pool was so crowded. In fact, due to volume of users, we had to close the pool in order... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great pools. Small sites. Unfriendly personel, I told them about the dirty bathrooms and they didnt care at all.....NASTY BATHROOMS, no place to put clothes when showering, bad smell, dirty and wet all the time. Never coming back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FriendlyBeaver, Manager at Friendly Beaver Campground, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with our bathrooms. We do have staff that maintain the bathrooms and showers all day long. We have refurbished many of the bathrooms and have received a 10 out of 10 rating from Good Sam for our efforts. We are working to train our staff to be more attentive to the needs of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Boston
12.9 mi away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
7.9 mi away
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
19.3 mi away
Woodbound Inn
Woodbound Inn
#1 of 1 in Rindge
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities